Chevron Left
返回到 Voice Disorders: What Patients and Professionals Need to Know

学生对 西奈山伊坎医学院 提供的 Voice Disorders: What Patients and Professionals Need to Know 的评价和反馈

4.9
123 个评分
27 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to Voice Disorders: What Patients and Professionals Need to Know Knowledge regarding vocal production physiology and management options for voice disorders have experienced rapid growth over the past 40 years. This growth has resulted in a knowledge gap amongst patients and practitioners. Entirely new subspecialties of laryngology under otolaryngology and vocology under speech-language pathology have developed in response to this gap. This MOOC (Massive Open Online Course) is designed to educated patients, allied healthcare providers, vocal trainers/coaches, general medical practitioners and otolaryngologists. Participants will be exposed to current concepts on the physiology of voice production. These physiologic principles will be applied to speaking and performance voice production styles. Building on the knowledge of efficient voice production methods, participants will learn how vocal inefficiencies can lead to the development of voice disorders. Finally, behavioral, medical and surgical management options and indications will be presented. The course has been divided into five modules, each of which is followed by multiple choice questions: Week 1 - CME Information, Accreditation and Introduction (2 min) Week 2 - Module 1: Basic Anatomy and Physiology of the Speaking and Singing Voice (29 min. + quiz) Week 3 - Module 2: Applied Physiology (Function) (20 min. + quiz) Week 4 - Module 3: Changes in Vocal Effort and Quality (20 min. + quiz) Week 5 - Module 4: Principles of Voice Evaluation and Examination (17 min. + quiz) Week 6 - Module 5: Medical or Surgical Intervention (33 min. + quiz) Those participating in this course have the option to receive CME credit. Please review the CME Information and Accreditation prior to proceeding with the course modules. Release Date: November 29, 2017 Expiration Date: November 29, 2019 Estimated Time to Complete: 3 hours CME Fee: $30 CME Credits Offered: 3.0 CME Reviewer: Marita S. Teng, MD How to Receive CME Credit: For physicians who are interested in earning CME credits and other allied health professions who wish to receive a Verification of Attendance certificate, you must: a. Complete Signature Track (details to follow after enrolling in this course) b. Complete registration process through the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, CME Office using the following link: https://mssm.cloud-cme.com/default.aspx?EID=9&P=3000&CaseID=2 (WARNING: This course is no longer available for CME Credit.) (You will be required to pay an additional non-refundable fee of $30.00 in addition to the $49.00 fee for signature track.) c. Email an attached copy of your Verified Certificate from Coursera to the CME office at the Icahn School of Medicine at cme@mssm.edu and request your CME certificate. d. You will be provided with the instructions for downloading your CME/CE certificate. Course Planners Lynette Bobbitt Mark S. Courey, MD Lisa Chase Jill Gregory Gale Justin Paul Lawrence Erik Popil Christopher Smith Kelly Zerella Amy Zhong...

热门审阅

SP

Sep 13, 2020

This course was excellent! The presentations were very well done. Very easy to understand. Please offer more courses involving speech disorders and a Masters degree in Speech and Language Pathology.

GC

Aug 22, 2018

Excellent course. One of the best I've seen so far. Is very detailed information so well explained in a simple way. Wonderful physician and educator\n\nI wish for more courses like in the future!

筛选依据:

1 - Voice Disorders: What Patients and Professionals Need to Know 的 25 个评论(共 27 个)

创建者 Suvetha N

Jun 17, 2020

A well organised presentation. It was informative and showcased a good interdisciplinary team work.

创建者 Chiara D G

Mar 09, 2019

Very informative, even for a voice teacher or a singer.

创建者 Kevin L

Jun 07, 2019

As a vocal coach I found this course very informative.

创建者 Kerry H

Apr 28, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Thank you.

创建者 malaz h

May 13, 2020

excellent!

创建者 Emily H

Aug 26, 2020

This course is incredibly well-written and covers a wide range of topics regarding voice disorders. I am hoping to go into speech and language therapy, and although this course looks at voice disorders from the viewpoint of a laryngologist, I believe it has taught me invaluable skills and provided me with information that will help me stand out in application and interview processes. Thank you.

创建者 renuka c

Mar 17, 2020

Excellent to learn ,Very new experience where the speaker drives our interest in the Module even if we are non medical professionals.Thank you for such wonderful experience.

My request to Mark is kindly share the demonstrations of the equipment's used for a procedures. Grades are not updated in certificate.

创建者 Shirley P

Sep 13, 2020

This course was excellent! The presentations were very well done. Very easy to understand. Please offer more courses involving speech disorders and a Masters degree in Speech and Language Pathology.

创建者 Gillian C

Aug 22, 2018

Excellent course. One of the best I've seen so far. Is very detailed information so well explained in a simple way. Wonderful physician and educator

I wish for more courses like in the future!

创建者 Anna R

Jan 19, 2018

The information is presented clearly and easy to understand, eventhough it is not a simple topic. I really enjoyed having a view of the vocal folds in such detail. Many thanks for this course!

创建者 Giselle A B P

Aug 17, 2020

Me gustó mucho este curso. Muy buena explicación de la anatomía del aparato vocal y la fisiología de la voz. Todo muy interesante.

创建者 Yasmine M

Jun 01, 2020

The course was well organised and well structured, very useful and interesting! I'm glad I took it!

创建者 Emilien H

Apr 10, 2020

Very interesting. This course will definitely improve my practice as a vocal coach in France.

创建者 Ramesh V

Sep 01, 2020

well designed with very useful information and good demonstration of surgical techniques

创建者 Farabi S S

Sep 02, 2020

Just feeling amazing after completing this course .

Thanks ,, Mentor ....

创建者 Fernanda F M

Sep 09, 2019

Excelente curso, fue muy útil para aclara varios conceptos.

创建者 Sofía E H S

May 31, 2020

Bunas imágenes, organización explicativa de los contenidos

创建者 Matthew L

May 01, 2020

A great course. Well structured and presented.

创建者 Padma P D

Jul 03, 2020

Thank you for amazing series! 🙏

创建者 Elena P

Dec 13, 2019

Excellent course! Very helpful!

创建者 Armando M d l G

Apr 18, 2019

It's a great great course

创建者 Nadia M

Jul 07, 2020

Very informative course

创建者 Maíra d S J

May 03, 2020

Excellent!

创建者 R. Y

Jun 17, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Sergio A A P

Sep 27, 2020

Naice