Chevron Left
返回到 Water Resources Management and Policy

学生对 日内瓦大学 提供的 Water Resources Management and Policy 的评价和反馈

4.6
968 个评分
244 条评论

课程概述

Water management today is faced with new challenges such as climate change or the effects of human activity. Public and private stakeholders who are active in this field must develop new ways to better manage the water cycle "as a whole". The objective of this MOOC is to develop an understanding of the problems related to water management. Firstly, this course will define a resource and, more specifically, the resource of water. It will look at how water is used and the activities associated with it as well as any potential conflicts. The course will look at water management in detail through the analysis of the different types of rights and obligations associated with, for example, the development of a multi-sectorial regulation system or a watershed management approach. By the end of this course, our aim is to enable you to: 1) Identify the main issues and strategies linked to water resource management 2) Acquire the key reading material needed to understand the many variables (environmental, institutional and political) which affect water and which, in terms of management, may require adjustment. This course was developed by the Geneva Water Hub. Alongside researchers from the University of Geneva from a range of faculties, researchers from other universities and research centres will be involved in this course. Practitioners who deal daily with the political dimension of water management will also input into the course. This MOOC is designed for all those interested in the water sector. Prior training is not necessary to follow our program. The findings presented in this course can be easily reapplied to different contexts and to different scales of analysis. This MOOC is supported by the Geneva Water Hub and the University of Geneva along with the MOOC in « Ecosystem Services: a Method for Sustainable Development » (www.coursera.org/learn/ecosystem-services) and the one in "International Water Law" (www.coursera.org/learn/droit-eau). This course is funded by the Global Programme Water Initiatives of the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC). This course is also available in French : www.coursera.org/learn/gestion-eau...

热门审阅

CO
Oct 2, 2020

This course presents complex and hard to understand concepts of water resource management in a very subtle and precise way thus suitable for all learners from all backgrounds and learning levels.

HK
May 17, 2018

i have gained alot out of the course, is there a statement of accomplishment for this course? thank you very much for the knowledge gained, i am looking forward to participate in other courses.

筛选依据:

226 - Water Resources Management and Policy 的 240 个评论(共 240 个)

创建者 Rakibur R

Mar 22, 2021

It's should have been stated in description that this course was in French. Also, The instructors could have shown a little more graph or visual description instead of describing everything verbally

创建者 Animesh K

Nov 18, 2020

Satisfactory Course.

Could have used more data to display on screen instead of only telling data verbally. Its helpful for those who don't have this native language

创建者 Paolo C

Feb 17, 2020

some additional information, and actual links to more in depth topics would be a nice addition to the course.

创建者 Cécile C M G

Dec 6, 2018

A bit boring in the point in the course but it s nice to see a diversity in the lecturers

创建者 Maurits B

May 7, 2017

Good course, but the french language makes it more difficult to stay focussed

创建者 Arif H

Aug 26, 2020

Please also provides lectures in English.

创建者 Pietro S A

Oct 2, 2020

It should be better directly in english.

创建者 Felicia W

Apr 17, 2020

The content of the course itself was very interesting and provided much valuable information. However, the structure and presentation of the course was lacking. The course was offered under the assumption of being English speaking. Because the videos and powerpoint slides were all filmed in a different language, the videos themselves were useless and provided no value to the course. I didn't play a single video because I can't understand French. The translations in the transcript were fine to get by; however, I missed a lot of valuable information from the slides since all of the definitions and diagrams were in French and there was no translation provided. The text transcript just stated "refer to the definition," but it was impossible for me to get the definition because it was all in French. Very disappointed in the construction of this course. It would be beneficial to provide translated diagrams and definitions for the information that is not provided outside of the slides.

创建者 Folke K

Dec 30, 2019

Hard to follow because it was not in english

创建者 Kaveh M

Apr 23, 2017

It is a poor course because is not properly designed for internationals. Language is mainly French in slides and subtitle is not that helpful.

Instead of spending time outside to read the notes, it was better to prepare helpful slides for students to understand better what you are talking about.

创建者 lauren m

Sep 27, 2020

The translations to english in this course are very poor and make it very difficult to understand the content. I would not recommend this course until they have improved the translation.

创建者 Dineshbhai R P

Apr 18, 2021

i want to unenroll this course from my dashboard, how to do that.

I did unrolled but still i can see.

创建者 Vamsi n B

Feb 17, 2021

I completed my course but I didn't received my certificate

创建者 Anthony L

May 27, 2017

Lectures lack clear structure.

创建者 Albert B F

Oct 13, 2017

quite boring