Chevron Left
返回到 Web Application Security Testing with Burp Suite

学生对 Coursera Project Network 提供的 Web Application Security Testing with Burp Suite 的评价和反馈

4.1
325 个评分
75 条评论

课程概述

By the end of this project, you will learn the fundamentals of how to use Burp Suite Community Edition. This tool helps security professionals and penetration testers assess web application vulnerabilities. This course includes steps on how to configure the proxy between the browser and web application to intercept, view, alter, and forward HTTP requests and responses, and then analyze the results of your modifications. This course will also explain how to use a dictionary list to brute force logins, and how to exploit file upload and SQL injection vulnerabilities....

热门审阅

AR
Jun 10, 2020

This course is helpful to understand basics of burp suite. i helps me to how to configure the proxy, how to scan and penetrate the website. I like to learn more about burp suite.

PG
Jul 23, 2020

Good explantion from the instructor but it was too short and the lab didnt have preinstalled burp application .But it went on good overall in understanding. Thank You..

筛选依据:

1 - Web Application Security Testing with Burp Suite 的 25 个评论(共 75 个)

创建者 Kaivan D

Jun 11, 2020

Burpsuite was not installed on the remote PC, I installed it manually. Next, even DVWA was not configured. Kindly watch some youtube videos on Burpsuite rather than doing this course.

创建者 Lee T

Jun 12, 2020

The burpsuite was not available in the cloud setting, and I had just enough knowledge to pass the quiz. This could have been better executed.

创建者 Víctor G P

May 12, 2020

No point on the VM as it has not the Burp Suite installed. Just put videos next time.

Also, very basic introduction to Burp Suite.

创建者 Moumita B

Jun 11, 2020

The cloud computer was not ready to use.there was no required software was installed as per declaration.and after one hour it has been ended.Totally disappointed with coursera's word.

创建者 JIMENEZ R E P

Jun 1, 2020

The lab was not set up and it was impossible to test what the instructor perform on his video.

创建者 Pradeep R

May 13, 2020

its too basic

创建者 Sayan R

May 10, 2020

This is great course for absolute beginner to get idea about webapp testing

创建者 Igmar I

Jul 18, 2020

The virtual machine on Rhyme had nothing relevant installed at all (besides Microsoft Windows and Mozilla Firefox). I had to install Burp Suite, XAMPP, DVWA, and FoxyProxy all by myself. Also there were files missing for the Exploit File Upload (ReverseShell.php) and Dictionary Attack (rockyou.txt) exercises. Additionally OWASP Mutillidae II was also missing, but I didn't bother to install it. I also had a problem where my browser could not connect to the Rhyme virtual machine at all. I solved this problem by switching my browser from Chrome to Edge. I am disappointed that there was no convenient and comfortable way to contact any customer support. A Web Chat customer support functionality should be essential. The course itself was very basic and did not contain vital explanations to the subject. Although this course is far from expensive I sadly have to tell that this was not money well spent.

创建者 Alec M

Jul 6, 2020

Nothing worked on the interactive section; burp suite wasn't installed and no instructions on how to do so and then none of the claimed test websites were installed or running, making it more of a video lecture than an interactive "guided" project.

创建者 ABHIJITH.V.S

Jun 26, 2020

Could not work with the cloud desktop. I couldn't open DWVA in the first place.

创建者 ADESH S R

Jun 11, 2020

This course is helpful to understand basics of burp suite. i helps me to how to configure the proxy, how to scan and penetrate the website. I like to learn more about burp suite.

创建者 Purvash P G

Jul 24, 2020

Good explantion from the instructor but it was too short and the lab didnt have preinstalled burp application .But it went on good overall in understanding. Thank You..

创建者 Sachin

Jun 30, 2020

I love coursera but this project is not good for learning because cloud desktop not working properly and there is lack of resources inside cloud

创建者 Swaraj R G

Jun 28, 2020

It was amazing Guided Project, from this project I learned lot of new and hands on skills!!

创建者 Ritesh S R

Aug 4, 2020

Its was awesome. Just try to expand the course with more examples and more practice.

创建者 Mohan A

Jun 1, 2020

Gives Foundational knowledge with well delivered instructions and explanations

创建者 Musiime H

May 14, 2020

Helpful on how SQL can be used to attack a website though it was brief

创建者 Bryan E C

Oct 27, 2020

Clear instructions and easy to understand explanations.

创建者 BHAVYA J

Jul 26, 2020

Excellent course for beginners in burpsuite

创建者 Werner H

Jun 4, 2020

Great introduction to an interesting tool.

创建者 shubhashri t

Jul 3, 2020

Excellent hands on session on burps suite

创建者 Simran, S

Jul 16, 2020

easy to understand.very comfortable.

创建者 Wilson C S S

Jun 8, 2020

Excellent course, congratulations!

创建者 SHASAHNK S

Sep 22, 2020

It was a nice learning experience

创建者 Abhishek C

Jun 7, 2020

Great Course a big thanks sir