Chevron Left
返回到 Building Web Applications in PHP

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Building Web Applications in PHP 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,909 个评分
881 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you'll explore the basic structure of a web application, and how a web browser interacts with a web server. You'll be introduced to the request/response cycle, including GET/POST/Redirect. You'll also gain an introductory understanding of Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), as well as the basic syntax and data structures of the PHP language, variables, logic, iteration, arrays, error handling, and superglobal variables, among other elements. An introduction to Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) will allow you to style markup for webpages. Lastly, you'll gain the skills and knowledge to install and use an integrated PHP/MySQL environment like XAMPP or MAMP....

热门审阅

YY

Feb 9, 2018

Even being quite an expert in area, I still enjoyed this course a lot and learning quite much from it as well. Highly recommended to everyone who developed an interest to PHP and web-applications.

YS

Jan 12, 2022

Had to hear/watch some videos multiple times, unlike the other course I took with Dr Chuck. Could be sql really is his favorite. Could also be that I have absolute no previous knowledge of PHP.

筛选依据:

851 - Building Web Applications in PHP 的 875 个评论(共 884 个)

创建者 Arnab G

Dec 27, 2021

great

创建者 SAURAV D

May 3, 2021

Good

创建者 RITWIK S

May 3, 2021

good

创建者 Ashish K U

Sep 20, 2020

good

创建者 Avirup M

Sep 8, 2020

good

创建者 Roshan P

Jul 25, 2020

good

创建者 Shaeed A H

Jun 6, 2020

good

创建者 Louie S

Nov 6, 2019

easy

创建者 Christoph A

Jul 30, 2020

I appreciated the historic background information and the charismatic presentation of the lecturer. The explanations of the request response cycle and the HTTP protocol were very helpful and installing and using the required software was relatively painless, even on a linux system.

However, the assignments were a bit lacking. The first weeks were way too easy. It was mostly a repetition of HTML and CSS basics and then the installation of the web service stack. Only in the last weeks is there any meaningful programming. But even that was not very challening since every assignment comes with a 80% complete template solution where you just have to fill in a few lines. The course is advertised as intermediate, but to me it did not feel like that at all.

创建者 Torsten H

Aug 31, 2020

In Week 5, we finally start learning PHP and we also are told that the instructor hopes it's not our first programming language. Start with Python first maybe, he says. !!! Well, that might have been handy to know at the outset. So, now I'm left wondering if I should start Python first...

Other than that, so far I am enjoying the course immensely. The instructor is humorous, has some fun historical information (which I happen to like) and explains things generally well.

创建者 Jose V

Jan 25, 2021

The lectures were excellent, but the projects were oversimplified where only 2 or 3 lines of code needed to be modified out of 70. Would have been better to have to make more substantial additions to the code, with coaching available.

I didn't feel like I left with knowledge that was going to stick. I will see how I feel after I take more courses in the specialty.

创建者 Tuomo P

Aug 12, 2019

The assignments are frustratingly worded. It takes time to get your head around the goals of the assignments. However, a great course for a true beginner to get a taste of html, css & PHP. You need to learn how to code PHP later though, this is mostly about modifying existing source codes.

创建者 Dinesh K

Aug 13, 2021

it is overall a good course, the only trouble you'll be facing is that the a lot of things that aren't taught will be given as an assignment in the end which makes it kind of frustrating

创建者 Palavi R

Aug 20, 2020

I did not understand the last part week 8, it was very hard to understand what was the professor trying to explain, GET POST , I did get the jist but hard to understand

创建者 Thinzar W

Nov 8, 2020

It perfects for beginners who are starting to learn web development. I would prefer some practical knowledge and exercise in course.

创建者 Oscar F R P

Jul 12, 2020

The last assignment submitted into the autograder has serious description problems...

创建者 jaycsp003

Feb 9, 2020

The assignment is too easy, If you can read the description carefully.

创建者 Sudhanshu S

Apr 29, 2020

Assignments are very beginner level. They should be more challenging.

创建者 Gustavo A C C

Dec 3, 2020

El curso bueno pero el autograder no funciona muy bien

创建者 ibars j

Jun 26, 2020

Need a details about real time web applications

创建者 Kotaru K V

Jun 28, 2020

i dont think this level will be sufficient

创建者 Seif E M

Oct 6, 2020

not the best PHP course but it's okay

创建者 Nacer K

Apr 27, 2022

good course, thank you dr. chuck

创建者 Kartik P N

Aug 17, 2020

still confused in GET and POST

创建者 Alex W

Jan 4, 2021

The course is decent. The robot autograder is a giant pain. You have to spend more time formatting your answer to make the robot autograder happy than you do formatting your answer to achieve the goals and learn. The course team needs to figure out a better system for grading. The forums are full of people just figuring out how to make the robot autograder happy rather than actually learn.