Chevron Left
返回到 Building Web Applications in PHP

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Building Web Applications in PHP 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,908 个评分
881 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you'll explore the basic structure of a web application, and how a web browser interacts with a web server. You'll be introduced to the request/response cycle, including GET/POST/Redirect. You'll also gain an introductory understanding of Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), as well as the basic syntax and data structures of the PHP language, variables, logic, iteration, arrays, error handling, and superglobal variables, among other elements. An introduction to Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) will allow you to style markup for webpages. Lastly, you'll gain the skills and knowledge to install and use an integrated PHP/MySQL environment like XAMPP or MAMP....

热门审阅

YY

Feb 9, 2018

Even being quite an expert in area, I still enjoyed this course a lot and learning quite much from it as well. Highly recommended to everyone who developed an interest to PHP and web-applications.

YS

Jan 12, 2022

Had to hear/watch some videos multiple times, unlike the other course I took with Dr Chuck. Could be sql really is his favorite. Could also be that I have absolute no previous knowledge of PHP.

筛选依据:

101 - Building Web Applications in PHP 的 125 个评论(共 883 个)

创建者 Sayyid A S R

Jul 12, 2020

Dr. Chuck's courses are always nicely explained, and the concepts help in freelance work. One thing I would like to be improved is the Auto-graded assignments which are easy to do, but difficult to understand the task.

创建者 Philip

Apr 1, 2018

Love this course. Dr Chuck is a great teacher. He makes difficult subjects appear simple and his courses provide the foundation for further study. Do this course. Do ALL of Dr Chucks courses. You will not regret it.

创建者 Srilekhya P

Jun 15, 2020

concepts and tools are presented well and easily understandable with neat examples. Recommended for those who want to learn web application. Professor Dr. chuck lectures are cool, assignment resources are helpful.

创建者 Kapilan B

May 3, 2020

Step by Step guide, very energetic and enthusiastic professor. My First finished course in coursera (Lot of courses are on progress for a long time. Hehe). Thank you for this opportunity. Keep the good work going.

创建者 Shyam S

Jun 5, 2019

This course is quite engaging and Dr. chuck's teaching style makes you feel like you were watching a movie. I also learned a great deal in PHP. Overall, a must have if you want to learn the fundamentals of php.

创建者 Gourav K K

Jul 6, 2020

This course is very good for those who want to learn web development. I will recommend to enroll into this wonderful course and learn something that will help you. Thanks Coursera and University of Michigan.

创建者 Wishnuputra D

Jan 3, 2020

Thank you Professor Charles, for the great course. In this course I learned a lot about PHP and how web application work. Now I understand how web application works and I am ready to learn any web framework.

创建者 Michael S

Jul 11, 2018

I just finished the previous certificate on front-end design and I always wondered what happened on the back end. I am one step closer to understanding it, thanks to this great class. I highly recommend it.

创建者 Bhavya S

Jun 27, 2020

Perfect MOOC for learning PHP with understanding of what going on behind the code.

Dr. Chuck is the coolest teacher I ever seen, he taught every concept with fun.

I really love the "Bonus Videos".

Thanks

创建者 Maria E C G

Feb 3, 2019

Thank you very much Dr. Chuck, I learn and enjoy your classes. I understand a better way to do my job,security is important in data management.I recomend this course to all who do web applications

创建者 Yixian S

Jan 12, 2022

Had to hear/watch some videos multiple times, unlike the other course I took with Dr Chuck. Could be sql really is his favorite. Could also be that I have absolute no previous knowledge of PHP.

创建者 DIDIEK T

Apr 21, 2021

This course really helps me in my area of interest. Especially for prospective web developers, it is mandatory to take this course because this course is extraordinary and easy to understand.

创建者 Khalid H

Jul 15, 2021

I enjoying this Building Web Applications in PHP course. By this course I was gather a lots of basic knowledge of PHP Framework. Hopefully this course is one of the best course for freshers.

创建者 Zakaria K

May 17, 2021

if you know nothing about php, this is the best course to begin with, Charles is a cool person, he have an inormative explication and bring funny jokes, really liked the course!

创建者 Tristan G

Jan 19, 2019

Really appreciate that the low level explanations are given for things. Other courses throw frameworks and high-level functions with no explanation which is really frustrating.

创建者 SIDDHARTH S

Jul 23, 2020

Nice one but needed more example during teaching than theory and history. What i think, we needed a few more dummy projects which could be demonstrated being done by the prof.

创建者 Fedotov N

Nov 25, 2018

very interesting course,doctor Chuck is the best teacher in my life!

Now i know so much about Php and how it works and its very beautiful!

Thank you,Dr.Chuck!You are the best!

创建者 sofia g

May 7, 2018

I loved this course, it puts nicely togather different aspects of web applications. Enjoyble. fun and easy to start with :) Good foundation for sure for further learning :)

创建者 Matt M

Apr 20, 2022

Dr. Chuck is great to listen to. Quick lessons but need to read offline reference material to really understand it if you have no real knowledge of php before starting.

创建者 Hussien F

Nov 10, 2020

I love this course it did educated me so much! and the materials are great because the content makes you truly a basic web developer, Thanks For This Great Course!!

创建者 Kirill A

Mar 27, 2020

Just what I was looking for. Not just simple listing of different functions and commands, but a great overview how the things are interconnected between each other.

创建者 Fahim R

May 4, 2020

Thanks for explained the HTML, CSS efficiently for learning basic web development purpose. Looking forward to complete the Web Applications for Everybody course.

创建者 Praveen N

Aug 22, 2020

This was a great course. The teacher is excellent, very experienced and is able to carry his experience and knowledge into the teachings in an excellent manner

创建者 WALTER G R L

Aug 19, 2020

Good very good! I am very happy to learn new knowledge.

Very good study program, friendly with the student and above all the effort to teach quality classes.

创建者 Linda K

Sep 8, 2018

This is a great course. I've just used what I learned to build a mySQL DB with data in JSON.

Thanks for this fabulous opportunity to have a great skill set :)