Chevron Left
返回到 Building Web Applications in PHP

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Building Web Applications in PHP 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,912 个评分
883 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you'll explore the basic structure of a web application, and how a web browser interacts with a web server. You'll be introduced to the request/response cycle, including GET/POST/Redirect. You'll also gain an introductory understanding of Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), as well as the basic syntax and data structures of the PHP language, variables, logic, iteration, arrays, error handling, and superglobal variables, among other elements. An introduction to Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) will allow you to style markup for webpages. Lastly, you'll gain the skills and knowledge to install and use an integrated PHP/MySQL environment like XAMPP or MAMP....

热门审阅

YY

Feb 9, 2018

Even being quite an expert in area, I still enjoyed this course a lot and learning quite much from it as well. Highly recommended to everyone who developed an interest to PHP and web-applications.

YS

Jan 12, 2022

Had to hear/watch some videos multiple times, unlike the other course I took with Dr Chuck. Could be sql really is his favorite. Could also be that I have absolute no previous knowledge of PHP.

筛选依据:

126 - Building Web Applications in PHP 的 150 个评论(共 885 个)

创建者 Nicholas M

May 12, 2019

A great course for learning HTML, CSS, and PHP. It also teaches you why these languages are important to learn and how they fit together in a larger picture.

创建者 Jacques D

Apr 29, 2019

I appreciated this course. It was simple and succinct. I'm using the topics learned as a basis for more learning. Sadly, there are no courses on Advanced PHP

创建者 Juan S D O

Aug 5, 2020

The teacher explains very well and the course has some good tests and practices to introduce in the webpage making world. I have learned a lot with this one

创建者 Juan M O

Jul 10, 2020

Great teacher!! It's an excellent introductory course to php. It doesn't go deep inside each topic, but I think that must be impossible!!!!.

I'd do it again!

创建者 Siddhesh P (

Sep 8, 2021

The course is very nice . The course structure is very nice. Sir is very good in teaching and this course had cleared many of my fundamental doubts in PHP.

创建者 Anestis K

Mar 26, 2019

Great course and instructor. I recommend this to everyone who is into web programming. The course is for people who have some basic programming experience.

创建者 Sai N Y

Oct 8, 2019

I learned some new server language with which I can build some new applications. Thank the coursera and all the professors out for support and patience.

创建者 Javier M

Oct 13, 2018

Great class, well taught by a very engaging lecturer. I would recommend this class to anybody who is interested in learning more about web applications.

创建者 Abrar H

Mar 20, 2019

Excellent teaching style by Dr. Chuk. I am able to develop web application after completing this course.

Thanks to Coursera and Dr. Chuk for great work.

创建者 kevin o e

Mar 7, 2020

es un curso que no solo te enseña un lenguaje de programacion sino como se comunican entre si todas las herramientas para lograr un proyecto integrado

创建者 roelof v h

Dec 20, 2019

awesome basic experience that i m sure will prepare me for further studies in php. Wish the end project was a tad bit more challenging with less help.

创建者 Laszlo A

Jun 11, 2018

Obviously it was just a glimpse into the science of web development, but excellently structured and presented to raise interests for digging deeper.

创建者 RoneyB

Oct 30, 2017

Very good for people with basic knowledge of programing languages (Python is recomended) and close do no knowledge on HTML, CSS and Web Applications

创建者 tarek e

Sep 27, 2018

its great course and really i enjoy. i knew its just start need to work more harder.

one this if there is more example more codes would be fantastic

创建者 Irana M

May 19, 2018

The best Instructor Professor Teacher I have ever seen!

Amazing course for anyone or everyone indeed!

Thanks endlessly to Dr.Chuck! He is Number 1!

创建者 Vimal C

Jun 28, 2021

Excellent course on "php for beginners". Loved Dr.Severances' presentation style. Thank you. I wish he also taught an "advanced php" course!!!

创建者 Robert P H J

Jan 21, 2018

Great overview of the language, and Dr. Chuck gives you a great initial look at how PHP works. Looking forward to the other classes.

Rob Howard

创建者 Anthony T

Apr 30, 2020

I found the course very interesting and it helped learn a new language in PHP. This will help me a lot in entering back end web development.

创建者 Cristhian A S B

Nov 12, 2021

It has been a very didactic course, I have learned many things. the forums were a complement to have an orientation. thanks for everything.

创建者 Aco V

Jan 1, 2022

I recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn PHP from scratch. Dr. Chuck explains the subject very clearly and understandably.

创建者 Lakhan N

Jun 3, 2020

Really very nice course with just perfect syllabus, content and a very good instructor.

Highly recommended if you want to start with PHP.

创建者 Станишевский Л Н

Mar 31, 2020

Мной одобрено. Хороший курс с хорошим лектором(особенно часть с караоке).но некоторые вопросы спрашивают до того как была пройдена тема.

创建者 Dimitris D

Dec 5, 2020

Overall, an awesome course! Everything is explained with a simplicity that makes even complicated content understood easily. Thank you.

创建者 Ahsan A

Oct 4, 2020

It's really great course i ever found. i was a beginner when I joined this course but now I have some skills in web development. Thanks

创建者 Vishal C

Apr 17, 2021

The course was a great blend of theory and practical tasks with deep insights of the server side of the Web. Truly enjoyed it. Thanks!