Chevron Left
返回到 Building Web Applications in PHP

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Building Web Applications in PHP 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,947 个评分
889 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you'll explore the basic structure of a web application, and how a web browser interacts with a web server. You'll be introduced to the request/response cycle, including GET/POST/Redirect. You'll also gain an introductory understanding of Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), as well as the basic syntax and data structures of the PHP language, variables, logic, iteration, arrays, error handling, and superglobal variables, among other elements. An introduction to Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) will allow you to style markup for webpages. Lastly, you'll gain the skills and knowledge to install and use an integrated PHP/MySQL environment like XAMPP or MAMP....

热门审阅

YY

Feb 9, 2018

Even being quite an expert in area, I still enjoyed this course a lot and learning quite much from it as well. Highly recommended to everyone who developed an interest to PHP and web-applications.

YS

Jan 12, 2022

Had to hear/watch some videos multiple times, unlike the other course I took with Dr Chuck. Could be sql really is his favorite. Could also be that I have absolute no previous knowledge of PHP.

筛选依据:

76 - Building Web Applications in PHP 的 100 个评论(共 891 个)

创建者 Shantanu S

Apr 3, 2021

great course for people with previous knowledge in programming languages like python or c++ who want to learn web. prior knowledge of HTML and basic css is important for smooth flow of the course or you will need external resources to do assignments and understand some of the codes.

创建者 pocholo p

Oct 28, 2020

I really enjoy this course! Every assignment gives me excitement because at first I didn't really know what to do. But because of my strong determination to learn more studying the concept and through the help of discussion forum I made it to passed all the assignments. Thank you

创建者 SAMIT P B ( i C

Jul 20, 2020

What a wonderful teacher. This course is mainly geared towards intuition building more than the exact coding and it does an excellent job in doing that. Charles is among the most inspiring teacher I've come across in any MOOC I've taken. Its a must if you're just getting into PHP

创建者 Ediongsenyene J I

Nov 17, 2020

An excellent course for those starting out in web applications. I also must say that the course instructor is really good alongside the team at the discussion forum. For the first in my online learning, I found the discussion forum of much use. A big thumbs up for this course.

创建者 Santos L T

Mar 28, 2021

Muchas gracias Dr Charles Russell, Universidad de Michigan y Coursera por la calidad de estos cursos.

Dr Charles, su forma de explicar es realmente emocionante. Conocí nuevas herramientas como Ngrok, y nuevos Frameworks de modelo Vista Controlador en PHP que desconocía.

创建者 Sankalp S

Feb 19, 2018

Its was a great course, well taught, the forums and support was excellent. I had a great time solving the somewhat challenging assignments of the last two weeks. The course encourages you to find your own solution to problems and does not spoon feed. Overall i loved it.

创建者 RAVINDAR S R

Oct 1, 2020

To getting the basic Knowledge about web development in PHP it's the good course .

Apart from that course will provide you some extra tool (like NGROK etc) and some other tools knowledge.

My overall experience is very good now I have confidence to learn more about PHP.

创建者 Peter K

Apr 16, 2020

WOW! Simply AMAZING! This class was one of the BEST classes I have ever taken in my life!

Prof. Severance is very gifted and knows how to convey the new information in a very helpful way. The material covered is AWESOME, the pace is perfect. Thank you, Prof Chuck!!!

创建者 Javier E

Nov 6, 2019

Very enjoyable course filled with plenty of information to get you started with bot HTML and PHP.

The course materials are of good quality and the course is well structured. The lectures are engaging and easy to follow. The explanations and examples are clear.

创建者 Franco N

Nov 19, 2021

P​ude terminar el curso en 2 semanas, leyendo los textos de referencia y viendo los videos (un par de horas cada día) .. Debo decir que aprendí muchas cosas que había visto en otros sitios pero no entendía.. ahora comprendo mucho más sobre php! Lo recomiendo.

创建者 Yash K

Feb 26, 2021

Great course if we have some prior coding experience. Got to learn a lot about HTML, CSS and php. I just felt that the assignments could've been better if we had to code everything ourselves with proper tips, rather than just editing the sample code provided.

创建者 H. M M H

Jun 19, 2020

Very good for the beginners.also for clearing out basics of the PHP HTML & CSS this course is very much recommended. the assignment bit rushed into deep before teaching the topic itself but okay I guess. I had a wonderful time with the instructor.it's fun. :)

创建者 Harshvardhan

Mar 13, 2018

I very much like this course & I'll surely be suggesting this to my colleagues. Charles sir were great in there. I've enrolled in his other courses too. The way he takes us back to the origin of the programming languages & his experiences with it is amazing!

创建者 Sergio F G M D

Sep 27, 2020

Es un curso bastante basico para los que tienen poco o ninguna experiencia con PHP, a pesar de conocer la mayor parte me gusto para manener conocimentos frescos y los retos de las tareas me gustaron bastante, vale la pena y el instructor es muy ameno.

创建者 Nancy S

Jul 19, 2018

This is one of the best well packed online Web Development course. The videos, reading materials and all the relevant assignment has helped me clear my doubts and has taught me a lot of important concepts which I can use in real-life web applications.

创建者 Kyle V

May 25, 2018

Great into course that covers a lot of ground. While taking this course will not make you a commercial ready application developer, this course lays a solid foundation for refining programming and application development skills down the road.

创建者 Aditya C

Jan 3, 2018

Excellent for those who have some prior programming experience and want to learn some web development in HTML and PHP. It also teaches you how to host and test the php files live on your own desktop and test it before actually publishing it.

创建者 Nagulavancha A R

Sep 10, 2020

It's a great course. Dr. Chuck is an amazing professor. I had fun at every step. At times when my code didn't work I felt frustrated but the teaching staff always helped. Big thanks to Dr.Chuck and his team for teaching me in the best way.

创建者 Tadiwa L M

Oct 1, 2020

Such a brilliant course, I was confused with PHP before, but now after completing this course, I understand what's going on much better. The lecturer is also fun to watch and he keeps you interested, I really loved this course, 10/10!!!

创建者 Sarvagya S

Apr 6, 2020

This course is a real must if anyone wants to begin learning PHP and web Applications. Sir Charles Russell Severance is a really great teacher. His extra videos that he shares are really were helpful to get better insight on the topic.

创建者 Erika S

Jun 6, 2022

This is a great course for individuals with a solid foundation in at least one programming or scripting language. It is fast-paced, but the instructor is clear and coherent. I look forward to taking additional courses he has produced.

创建者 Aspa P

Nov 2, 2020

Great Course! It included practical examples and assignments! It was interesting to see how to create login pages redirecting to another page and using salt method for encrypting data. Looking forward to the rest of the training path.

创建者 Yana K

Aug 3, 2020

Relly enjoed this course. I have already used PHP in my projects, but I wanted to learn more theory and go deeply in language. This course helps to learn significant basics of PHP, HTML and CSS. By the way, bonus video are so fun! :)

创建者 Ameya S

Aug 5, 2019

This was my first online course.It was an good experince. Dr.chunk explain not only concept of web development but also history of web development in detail. Video lectures are awesome, you will never get bored during this course.

创建者 Natraj n c

Jun 16, 2018

The main reason that made every one including me like this course is teaching style of Professor Charles. His teaching style is unique. I can say that the best course and specialization I have taken in coursera is this one.