Chevron Left
返回到 零基础 Web 设计毕业项目

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 零基础 Web 设计毕业项目 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,451 个评分

课程概述

The capstone will develop a professional-quality web portfolio. Students will demonstrate the ability to design and implement a responsive site for a minimum of three platforms. Adherence to validation and accessibility standards will be required. The evolving student implementations will be reviewed each week by capstone peers and teaching assistants to make sure that the student keeps up with the agenda of the course. Upon completion of this course students will feel comfortable creating and/or updating existing front-end sites, utilizing existing frameworks, and testing sites for accessibility compliance. This course is only open to students who have completed the first four courses in the Web Design for Everybody specialization: Introduction to HTML5, Introduction to CSS3, Interactivity with JavaScript, and Advanced Styling with Responsive Design....

热门审阅

DD

Mar 13, 2018

Whoa! I finally completed it! Thanks to the Professor and teaching staff for all the help! This is a fabulous course and I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in web development. :)

NH

Feb 8, 2020

pretty awesome and practical course, i did the edx course by wwc and now this one and it has really helped me understand and feel more confident in what im doing...thanks University of Michigan!

筛选依据:

26 - 零基础 Web 设计毕业项目 的 50 个评论(共 355 个)

创建者 Rebecca L M

Jul 22, 2021

class lesson and content are awesome and very beneficial if your determined to learn. The assignment layout with three options makes it harder to find assignments for review then actually getting your own assignment graded.

创建者 Daniel

Dec 13, 2021

Overall a great course for beginners to start out WebDev. Peer reviews may take awhile especially since it depends on the number of students taking the course in the same period

创建者 Nguyễn D H

Dec 9, 2019

...

创建者 Anita R

Dec 27, 2020

could have been better. Not enough. and the fact it is peer-graded you can not get real feedback about your site and some students can submit whatever they want and still pass with 100.

创建者 Jie e L

Feb 21, 2021

this course shouldn't be part of specialization course, if it is only provided at certain periods of time

the course being blocked until certain start date, was not explained when I was purchasing the course as a specilicazation

very inconvenient and not fair for students who can't get their money back when the course isn't even available to complete

创建者 Carsten K

Sep 20, 2020

I very much enjoyed the freedom we got to explore different approaches. I think the most dificult part was actually to decide on a topic, after this, it was a great journey and I learned a lot of actionable skills.

A great experience was to interact with so many different people from all over the world. Also to see the projects they were working on:

One student was designing a website for a charity, another other student created a website for a car repair shop and yet another student created a profile to highlight her skills to potential employers.

A great group of people and if you decide to join the course, go and make use of the forums!

创建者 Shawn L

Nov 30, 2016

This is definitely a great class to help you understand the principles to web design in HTML, CSS, JS, and understanding how to host your web in the right way. I really enjoyed working on the capstone project with the students in class. The people online are helpful on reaching out to your questions and being able to give you some advice of how to improve your designs.

I would definitely recommend anyone who is interested in a computer programing or web design career to take this class. It is a great way to help you get more knowledge to the web design world. Hope this survey helps.

创建者 Almis P S

Aug 2, 2016

A comprehensive overview of web programming, good for a noob, or as a review whose previous web programming experience may have been limited to the national supercomputing consortium's free (now archived) HTML manual. The content of this specialization will get you up to speed quickly. As with all Coursera courses, it is up to you to unfold the concentrated content on your own time. This lecturer makes it easy to do so. I highly recommend this course!

创建者 Troy E

Oct 28, 2019

Well...if you do this course properly and push yourself, then you'll incorporate everything in the specialization and then some! Coding from scratch is actually the best alternative for the final project. It really makes you learn your stuff. Because I chose this alternative, it forced me to look at all my previous notes, lectures and courses, but apply them and learn them...and actually I now understand Wix and Wordpress much better now.

创建者 Niranjan P P

Oct 5, 2020

Web Design for Everybody has been a really good guide for me to go back to my basic concepts and include one of the most important practises of web development, i.e. accessibility and validation. Overall i loved the course, but what made this one stand out is the inclusion of making a website for the final capstone project. i chose to build my portfolio, which I would like to develop further as I proceed towards full stack development..

创建者 Svetlana R

Apr 3, 2022

I think this specialization is a very good start in web development. Grateful to professor Colleen van Lent for her encouraging and enlightening style of teaching, very useful tips, friendly attitude to students. Thanks to everybody who made this specialization posiible. It made much more easy for me to pass other courses on web development with skills I got here.

创建者 Konstantinidis E

May 27, 2018

Very nice course and guiding through making our own Website. I found it very useful and it was a very good passing from starter to intermediate level i think.

I would definitely recommend this course to friends! Not any less than 5 stars! Thanks alot, i 've learned alot!

创建者 Mahamat A Y

Nov 20, 2016

A good course, well organised and no stress at all.

I love the way the presentation is done by Ma'am.

Thanks a lot you and The mentors who helped us achieve this great course.

I'm very excited to have another class with you. Have a great great future.

创建者 Kunal A

Sep 4, 2020

I love this course provided by university of Michigan and i really like the lectures provided by colleen mam... The lectures are so amazing and mam also taught in very easy way... Thanks a lot man for your support and for these lectures...

创建者 Bruno Y M

Jan 29, 2022

This capstone is a conclusion of all that was taught on previous modules. I enrolled this specialization without any knowledge and now I'm pretty confident webdesigning basic projects. Congratulations to instructors! Awesome course!

创建者 ABDULLAH O

Mar 20, 2021

It was my first real experience creating a complete website

I enjoyed a lot and received valuable information

The teacher is very interactive and makes things go smoothly

I would recommend any fan of programming to start from here

创建者 Chandrasekaran K

Sep 18, 2017

I am very Happy to Complete all the 5 courses...I learned more from this course. My sincere thanks to our instructor and all my lovable friends, who support all the level. Once again Thank You every much for your great support

创建者 Keidzh S

Aug 9, 2019

Excellent course, this is a brilliant sum up of the whole web design specialization. I adore that there are three options how to develio my own web-site. Looking forward to start another courses from University of Michigan.

创建者 Emmanuel J

Sep 22, 2020

A well content developed course and beautifully delivered by the instructor. I had a good time here and learnt so many helpful things. It's not been all rosy though, especially with intro to javascript.

创建者 Kaushal P

Sep 16, 2020

Amazing course. If you take this course as a beginner then fully recommendation from my side.This course abide us with the great knowledge. And pro level instructors guide you and teach you. Thank you.

创建者 Pedro A P

Oct 8, 2018

Fantastic course! I feel I have learnt a lot in few months. The CSS part is quite boring since there are a lot of options for styling, but it is definitely necessary. For sure, I 'll recommend it.

创建者 Nathan H

Feb 8, 2020

pretty awesome and practical course, i did the edx course by wwc and now this one and it has really helped me understand and feel more confident in what im doing...thanks University of Michigan!

创建者 Bruno B

Oct 19, 2016

Excellent course that is very progressive and based on practice. Colleen Van Lent is a very good teacher who her videos are of excellent quality: a perfect mix between theory and practice.

创建者 WILSON T K E

Dec 7, 2020

Special thanks to the Lecturer Colleen. Her video lecture is clear and provides ease of learning. Kind of addicted to online learning and it becomes part of my current daily routine.

创建者 Diana P

Feb 17, 2020

This is a great course. It has given me a good start on front end development. I had a taste of the different components and a vast number of resources to get better at it.