Chevron Left
返回到 Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture

学生对 加州艺术学院 提供的 Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,040 个评分
205 条评论

课程概述

This course is focused on the early user experience (UX) challenges of research, planning, setting goals, understanding the user, structuring content, and developing interactive sequences. While the concepts covered will translate to many kinds of interactive media (apps, digital kiosks, games), our primary focus will be on designing contemporary, responsive websites. In this course you will complete the first half of a large scale project—developing a comprehensive plan for a complex website—by defining the strategy and scope of the site, as well as developing its information architecture and overall structure. Along the way we will also discuss: - Different job descriptions in the web design industry and where UX and UI skills fall within this spectrum - The difference between native apps and websites - The difference of agile vs. waterfall approaches - User personas and site personas - User testing The work and knowledge in this course continues in the last course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, Web Design: Wireframes to Prototypes, where you will tackle—finally—wireframes, visual mockups, and clickable prototypes. This is the third course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

热门审阅

OP

Jun 23, 2020

I absolutely love this course. I already knew most stuff or had basic understanding, but lectures helped me to organize all my knowledge and forced me (in good way) to change the ways I do things.

SS

Jul 27, 2019

This course is extremely beneficial who wish to understand as to how web designing happens and works. I helps build strategy as it show show to build your ideas when you are actually working.

筛选依据:

26 - Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture 的 50 个评论(共 208 个)

创建者 Mitchell G

Jan 8, 2019

Really great course for beginning designers. The video sessions with 'live' students are particularly valuable.

创建者 Sheikh F K

Nov 4, 2019

Outstanding it is and I have had a lot of experiences which were really undiscovered. I appreciate it greatly.

创建者 Iniakin V

May 5, 2021

The only course on the Internet that gives you the opportunity to receive a certificate of international level. The content is chosen very intelligently and in good proportions. For beginners - that's what you need. It is true that with time this course becomes less and less relevant, but you don't need more to get started. Thanks to all!

(Единственный в интернете курс, который даёт возможность получить сертификат международного уровня. Контент подобран очень грамотно и в хороших пропорциях. Для начинающих - то что нужно. Правда со временем этот курс становится все менее и менее актуальным, но для старта большего и не нужно. Спасибо всем!)

创建者 Marion L

Jun 1, 2020

Very clear UX process, and well illustrated with the instructors' real-life projects and the CalArts students projects. The indications of assignment work effort is quite accurate, which makes the course planning easier. The project brief may be a little narrow, which on one side makes the project easier and on the other side makes the assignments and reviews a little boring at the end. Peer-reviews are more or less useful. As a non-native speaker, I've found the extra interviews a little long and difficult to follow. The web ressources (articles, inspirational websites...) are great.

创建者 Zobaer A

Jul 6, 2020

Roman Jaster is an excellent instructor. He explains things so straightforwardly without turning his lectures into jumbles. Inclusion of two students in this course videos to give a perspective of learning from their point view is a great thinking. The curriculum is very good for someone who is aspiring to be a UI/UX designer. Couple this with Mr. Jaster's teaching style, you have a gem here right in front of your eyes! Excellent course. Recommended.

创建者 Irangie N

Aug 17, 2020

In one word, "fantastic"!

Completely changed my view and opinion on Web Design. The lecturer is excellent and well verse with his knowledeg. The course work and the fact that you simultaneously follow through with other on campus CALARTS students gives one a great insight to the inner thinking of the material at hand. (video discussions) Further the interviews conducted with other UX designers in the industry help cement the course strategy.

创建者 Anil M

Jun 21, 2021

I think in terms of material, the course is great. Instructor is great and goes through concepts in considerable detail without making it boring. But Coursera's way of peer reviewing doesn't do justice, people don't throughly review your work and there is practically no constructive feedback on your assignments. There are two guest interviews and I think they are really great. Especially the interview of an interaction designer at google.

创建者 Kim M

Jan 9, 2021

Excellent! I just finished my Specialization. I would highly recommend for any student of UI/UX Design. Both instructors Michael Worthington and Roman Jaster presented clearly and covered the whole process. You will have some projects to expand on and by going through the process a great foundation for future endeavors. I wish I had the fortune of attending CalArts visual design program in person, but this is a great alternative.

创建者 Francisco R

Jun 11, 2021

It is an excellent course, has a very fluid theory and is simple to understand and apply in practice. The best part is that at the end of the course I have a portfolio to show. I recommend!!

Great course, I learned how to develop a prototype, now I have a project to put in my portfolio. I am very happy to have completed the course and to have carried out a real project to apply to my portfolio.

创建者 Rafael M R

Aug 17, 2020

El presente curso se enfoca en la obtención de requerimientos y funcionalidad. Es un buen acercamiento para recabar dicha información. sin duda, propone una manera sencilla y rápida de hacerlo. Me quedo con la herramienta para validar navegación del mapa del sitio, el cual, permite de manera simple, confirmar con el usuario si nuestra hipótesis de navegación es correcta o requiere ajustes.

创建者 Luca C

Oct 29, 2020

Roman is really great teacher and course is really well structured. I like the fact that Roman show every side of this work, from basis through best practices and real examples. The only thing that maybe i would change is the Subject of the personal Project, i think that will be really great if learnes have the possibility to choose their own subject for the course.

创建者 Violet V

Dec 27, 2020

Again,, wonderful instructors, since the class doesn't involve anything visual, the student feedback is better here. CAL ARTS is top of the class and it shows. Most of the students do not take this peer review stuff seriously but I've seen some amazing work on here for actual learners. I would love to thank all the students who actually gave amazing feedback.

创建者 Maksim N

Jan 18, 2022

This course was amazing! Although it builds up on the previous two courses, it still stands out as a separate one. The lectures were really streamlined and basic, there was not an overabundance of information. Roman Jaster is a great teacher, and the Allyson and Bradley videos were very helpful, as it put all the theory into practice.

创建者 Joe L

Feb 21, 2021

This course is one of the best courses I did on design and technology.

It helps to plan consistent and professional web apps, focusing on the things that really matter to clients and users. It helps avoiding being lost between small decisions, spend all time and resources on the things that really make a website useful and special.

创建者 Gilma P

Jul 19, 2020

Roman is a great teacher. I like the pace of the class, and how he adds reading material, activities and interviews to clarify and illustrate important concepts. I learned web site design in the early 2000's, but I decided to update my skills. This course is great for beginners and for people like me, who need a little refresher.

创建者 May M M

Dec 13, 2020

This course is the most effective course I have ever taken in Coursera. Each lesson and theory is very clear and easy to understand because it incorporates how two students work through the project. I would recommend this course for those who want to make the design project practical and theoretical.

创建者 Herosimo S N

Jun 17, 2020

This course is well-structured. Roman as the instructor gave us good practice from his experience as a professional web designer in his studio. I really recommend you to join with this course, and don't forget to follow the previous course, as this is a continuing part from previous course.

创建者 Lyndsay L

Mar 30, 2021

I cannot say enough how much I loved this course, and the whole specialization! Roman Jaster is extremely detailed and thorough, and takes you through each lesson with lecture, quizzes and example projects that make it simple to learn and create your own project.

创建者 Courtney W R

May 24, 2020

Great course for learning strategy and information architecture for web design. I learned a lot about Sitemap Elements and their meanings. I am looking forward to taking the last course in the UI/UX Specialization. Thank you Roman Jaster for teacher this course!

创建者 Osman M

Oct 2, 2020

This course is perfect. Roman Jaster's explanation is very useful and the very important thing is for the first time I've seen a project sample. He shares a good examples so you can easily understand what you will do for your assignment. Thank you Roman Jaster.

创建者 Nina M

Sep 23, 2020

Fantastic course. The instructor was clear and helpful, answered message right away. The presentations were organized well and easy to follow. This was packed with useful skills and practical knowledge. Have already put into practice.

创建者 Sepas H

Jan 4, 2021

The structure of the course and the way the materials are presented are beautifully organized. Invaluable information are shared on this course. I recommend anyone who is interested in web design to participate in this course.

创建者 Pallavi D

May 28, 2020

Exceptionally good course to learn. Concepts are explained on very minute level with examples. Also Assignments keep our involvement high and gave chance to review what we have learned and to what extent it is understood.

创建者 Pelayo T

Feb 15, 2021

Nice and very useful course. You will learn how to manage the information necessary when building the first stages of a web. I recommend it for all the students that want to improve their information management skills.

创建者 Shilan G

Nov 10, 2020

Amazing course, I have taken dozens of courses in UX before, but this one is one of my top 3 courses. I learned a lot about UX strategy and also resources and tools that can help you build your career. Thank you Roman!