Chevron Left
返回到 Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture

学生对 加州艺术学院 提供的 Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,051 个评分
209 条评论

课程概述

This course is focused on the early user experience (UX) challenges of research, planning, setting goals, understanding the user, structuring content, and developing interactive sequences. While the concepts covered will translate to many kinds of interactive media (apps, digital kiosks, games), our primary focus will be on designing contemporary, responsive websites. In this course you will complete the first half of a large scale project—developing a comprehensive plan for a complex website—by defining the strategy and scope of the site, as well as developing its information architecture and overall structure. Along the way we will also discuss: - Different job descriptions in the web design industry and where UX and UI skills fall within this spectrum - The difference between native apps and websites - The difference of agile vs. waterfall approaches - User personas and site personas - User testing The work and knowledge in this course continues in the last course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, Web Design: Wireframes to Prototypes, where you will tackle—finally—wireframes, visual mockups, and clickable prototypes. This is the third course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

热门审阅

OP

Jun 23, 2020

I absolutely love this course. I already knew most stuff or had basic understanding, but lectures helped me to organize all my knowledge and forced me (in good way) to change the ways I do things.

SS

Jul 27, 2019

This course is extremely beneficial who wish to understand as to how web designing happens and works. I helps build strategy as it show show to build your ideas when you are actually working.

筛选依据:

51 - Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture 的 75 个评论(共 213 个)

创建者 Monica N A

Mar 2, 2022

Compared to the previous two courses of the specialization, this one is so much better! Relevant content at the really good pace, and it includes recommendations for reading, get inspiration from, and extras.

创建者 Sunny P

Aug 4, 2020

I learned very much from this course like from ideation to making strategy to making sitemap. It was very good. Going to continue this course other half in the next course. I know it is going to be awesome.

创建者 Gala H

Aug 16, 2020

¡Muy completo! Me ha gustado mucho aunque es bastante teórico, no se toca nada de Diseño Visual, pero te enseña a organizar jerárquicamente una página web y a crear el wireframe. Me ha resultado muy útil.

创建者 Fred R

Nov 24, 2020

Roman Jaster is a great instructor. I sense his patience as he meticulously trudges through the finite details. He is insightful and doesn't hold back with his knowledge. Learning from him is an honor.

创建者 Oleksandr P

Jun 24, 2020

I absolutely love this course. I already knew most stuff or had basic understanding, but lectures helped me to organize all my knowledge and forced me (in good way) to change the ways I do things.

创建者 Prateek S

Oct 19, 2020

A very clear and concise manner of introducing the concepts. Would highly recommend to someone who is at the beginner stage and wants to enter the world of UX and web design.

创建者 ARITRO K S

Aug 29, 2021

The course was great, with detailed explanation and a lot of examples. The assessments and quizzes were very helpful. My experience with this course was really awesome.

创建者 Woki N

May 21, 2022

I really enjoyed the course . It was extremely well paced and practical. I thouroughly enjoyed working with the two student samples they gave through out the course.

创建者 Evnika D

May 12, 2020

I am a beginner designer. I always preferred mobile app design more, but thanks to this course, I wanted to learn more about website design and so on. Thanks you

创建者 Marion R

Feb 22, 2022

Well structured, to the point, with step-by-step coursework that is easy to follow, and with plenty of references for those who would like to dig deeper.

创建者 Nadir L

Nov 9, 2020

Excellent course. Very well taught. The course videos were informative and well prepared. The course assignments reflected the course videos. Thank You !

创建者 JEFFERSON B

Oct 20, 2020

Excellent course! Gave me a broader view on web design and what we have to do to plan ahead before any design.

Very well crafted and excellent teacher

创建者 Jodie L

Jun 29, 2020

Well taught with examples and gems of past experiences along the way which really helps path the road towards the end of this specialisation journey

创建者 G M

Nov 26, 2020

Well structured and knowledgable lectures. Concise and practical exams were beneficial to understand and applying the content to an actual project.

创建者 Aanu F

Nov 29, 2019

Great course! Great instructor! I enjoyed every bit of it as it was well broken down for easy comprehension! Thank you so much for the knowledge!

创建者 Arpit R

May 28, 2020

Good content and a very methodical approach and flow to the whole course. Good for people who want to learn about Web design. Kudos to the team.

创建者 Donni K

Aug 27, 2020

Great course, very informative! Having a project was extremely helpful, and is something most courses lack. I strongly recommend this course!

创建者 Sophie X

Jul 3, 2020

The teacher is really good. I enjoyed his class and his students' assignment helped me to finish my assignment better with great directions.

创建者 Devam g

Oct 16, 2021

this course will help to build your carrier as UI/UX designer. This course is so important to gain basic knowledge of UX theories.

创建者 Cristian J B

Oct 13, 2020

Roman Jester explains evertything with so much clarity and knowledge. The interviews are a great plus, so far the best course.

创建者 Valeria O

Jun 21, 2021

Give me all the necessary tools to have a good understanding about the strategic based for make web or wherever app design.

创建者 Maria F P

Oct 8, 2020

Simple and concise, the material is useful, I have really enjoyed and learned a lot from the courses of this specialization

创建者 Colin G

Apr 3, 2020

Roman is an incredibly articulate instructor that really knows how to explain complex topics so they can be easily grasped.

创建者 Dahouet-Boigny A A

Oct 23, 2021

Excellent thinking and analysis exercise, before the actual design. Just what I was looking for! Thank you very much.

创建者 Om P

May 29, 2021

Its a best experience learning this stage in UiUx Socialization course._ what constitute the Applications / websites