Chevron Left
返回到 Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture

学生对 加州艺术学院 提供的 Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,051 个评分
209 条评论

课程概述

This course is focused on the early user experience (UX) challenges of research, planning, setting goals, understanding the user, structuring content, and developing interactive sequences. While the concepts covered will translate to many kinds of interactive media (apps, digital kiosks, games), our primary focus will be on designing contemporary, responsive websites. In this course you will complete the first half of a large scale project—developing a comprehensive plan for a complex website—by defining the strategy and scope of the site, as well as developing its information architecture and overall structure. Along the way we will also discuss: - Different job descriptions in the web design industry and where UX and UI skills fall within this spectrum - The difference between native apps and websites - The difference of agile vs. waterfall approaches - User personas and site personas - User testing The work and knowledge in this course continues in the last course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, Web Design: Wireframes to Prototypes, where you will tackle—finally—wireframes, visual mockups, and clickable prototypes. This is the third course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

热门审阅

OP

Jun 23, 2020

I absolutely love this course. I already knew most stuff or had basic understanding, but lectures helped me to organize all my knowledge and forced me (in good way) to change the ways I do things.

SS

Jul 27, 2019

This course is extremely beneficial who wish to understand as to how web designing happens and works. I helps build strategy as it show show to build your ideas when you are actually working.

筛选依据:

76 - Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture 的 100 个评论(共 213 个)

创建者 Aman C

Aug 21, 2020

Great course to kickstart your interest in Web Design. Great Instructor and simplistic teaching methods. Recommended

创建者 harmeet k

Dec 16, 2021

Designed with excellence , I appreciate the efforts Roman Jaster have made to design the course so strategically .

创建者 Danielle M

Dec 2, 2020

Really great course, the interviews with real world working professionals was a really great addition! Thank you!

创建者 Akshay D

Jun 5, 2020

Very descriptive and easy to follow along course by Roman Sir. I really appreciate efforts of Sir and his team.

创建者 Laura M

Aug 19, 2019

Excellent Course! Love the real life bonus videos each week with corporate interviews. Great advice from them!

创建者 Vanessa G

Feb 5, 2021

Very well structured with sufficient extra material provided. Excellent choice for beginners in UI/UX design!

创建者 Juachi O

Oct 9, 2019

Clear, easy to understand content and assignments that helped me confirm all I had learned was practical.

创建者 Juliane S T

Mar 2, 2020

The classes are very instructive and the teacher explains everything very well including great examples.

创建者 Doris S R

Jan 14, 2021

This is the best Web Design course: Strategy and Information Architecture, I loved and recommend it.

创建者 Maria A F G

Sep 14, 2020

Excelente curso, aprendi muchisimo acerca de las estrategias a realizar antes de crear un sitio web.

创建者 Jeffrey J

May 8, 2020

Simple straightforward and very engaging, I recommend this to everyone interested in Web designing.

创建者 Thế N Đ

Apr 5, 2020

The course is full of interesting knowledge and information. I definitely recommend this course.

创建者 Leslye Q

Feb 4, 2021

This course open my mind to a new universe in to the Web Design. Thanks for this information.

创建者 Shreya H

Jul 6, 2020

The content is very well articulated and there are examples for every exercise along the way.

创建者 Renan O

Jun 20, 2022

Well structured course, easy to assimilate content and dynamic classes. I highly recommend!

创建者 Graham C

Nov 21, 2018

Excellent course. I found it well structure, challenging in parts and enjoyed the lectures.

创建者 Lucian C

Mar 8, 2022

Great to go into the real UI and UX of websites. Useful for web designers and developers.

创建者 Md. B R

Jan 20, 2021

It's Great, I think every designer should take a course like this( Bigger must be )

创建者 Oluwamuyiwa A

Dec 11, 2020

The tutor made learning so easy to assimilate through.thank you for all you do

创建者 Elizaveta

Jun 5, 2020

Actually very helpful and I might go trough course once again in the future.

创建者 Denitsa P

Sep 25, 2020

The course was super helpful and the professor is an amazing professional.

创建者 MD. M S

Mar 22, 2021

This course will surely satisfy your need for learning UX for Web Design.

创建者 Hagrayr A A L

Jun 1, 2020

Excellent teaching with the participation of students Bradley and Alison.

创建者 Young

Mar 21, 2019

Overall good content, just wish that the project brief was less limiting.

创建者 Ankita R

Aug 8, 2019

It was a really helpful course. I learned and enjoyed a lot. Thank you.