Chevron Left
返回到 Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture

学生对 加州艺术学院 提供的 Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,048 个评分
209 条评论

课程概述

This course is focused on the early user experience (UX) challenges of research, planning, setting goals, understanding the user, structuring content, and developing interactive sequences. While the concepts covered will translate to many kinds of interactive media (apps, digital kiosks, games), our primary focus will be on designing contemporary, responsive websites. In this course you will complete the first half of a large scale project—developing a comprehensive plan for a complex website—by defining the strategy and scope of the site, as well as developing its information architecture and overall structure. Along the way we will also discuss: - Different job descriptions in the web design industry and where UX and UI skills fall within this spectrum - The difference between native apps and websites - The difference of agile vs. waterfall approaches - User personas and site personas - User testing The work and knowledge in this course continues in the last course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, Web Design: Wireframes to Prototypes, where you will tackle—finally—wireframes, visual mockups, and clickable prototypes. This is the third course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

热门审阅

OP

Jun 23, 2020

I absolutely love this course. I already knew most stuff or had basic understanding, but lectures helped me to organize all my knowledge and forced me (in good way) to change the ways I do things.

SS

Jul 27, 2019

This course is extremely beneficial who wish to understand as to how web designing happens and works. I helps build strategy as it show show to build your ideas when you are actually working.

筛选依据:

176 - Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture 的 200 个评论(共 213 个)

创建者 Zheksentai A G

Apr 24, 2022

каеекп5н

创建者 Olesya

Oct 14, 2020

Love it!

创建者 Clancy L

Sep 30, 2020

love it!

创建者 Deepakshi V

May 29, 2020

loved it

创建者 Nayelli V

Jun 23, 2022

I liked

创建者 Renato R S M

Jul 4, 2021

amazing

创建者 Hiro A M L

Jun 6, 2022

.

创建者 Tsz C M W

Aug 7, 2021

An excellent course professionally delivered by Mr. Roman. I particularly enjoy the interviews that are included in the course – I think it helps me better understand how students can apply the learnings in the real design world and other interesting, sophisticated perspectives that I believe every student will find beneficial. However, to those who are considering taking this course, I must emphasise that try not to have high expectations on the peer reviews.. while some of your peers' advice will be of excellent help, most of them aren't (from my personal experience)

创建者 Gosia F

Aug 12, 2020

very useful course. I learned how to start to map content and functionality ideas for a web page

and how to organize strategy.

cons: The interview with students could be much more energetic (like the interview with Melisa).

Also the grading process could be more developed.

Now it seems that students give you the higher grade without a comment just to go through as quickly as possible.

创建者 Tessa S

May 20, 2021

I really liked this course. The instructor is very good at explaining everything and I love how he had videos of two previous classmates doing the projects - it definitely helped me better understand our own project. I gave 4 stars because I wish this was the first course in this specialization, not the third.

创建者 Christalyn D

Mar 22, 2020

I would have loved to have designed a website of entirely my own choosing, but I understand why the project brief was the same for all the students involved. It makes it much easier to review other students' projects.

创建者 Pheng T

Sep 25, 2020

Great content, I think most of the concept was taught in my highschool Information Technology subject, however, this is a good reinforcement. The peer reviewing process needs to be improved.

创建者 Jānis D

Sep 24, 2019

Good way tp poush knowledge acquiring via practical exams but would adore even practical more know-how examples on real life examples. Good language and speed

创建者 David H

Aug 22, 2021

Would of been good to have the importance of peer reviews introduced at the beginning of the specialization. Otherwise it was okay.

创建者 harshwardhan s

Jun 17, 2020

Good course for beginners. It develops the thinking capabilities as a web developer.

创建者 Oguz B

Apr 3, 2020

For starters, I think it is a pretty good course to get a hang of the whole concept.

创建者 Orlando O

Sep 3, 2020

Great course I will recommend it to anybody that wants to learn about this topic.

创建者 rafi g

Nov 30, 2019

A bit less interesting then the first two courses. But still a good resource.

创建者 Ritesh K

Mar 5, 2019

looks like, it got everything needed, & with very precise way..!

Wonderful..!

创建者 DAVID P S F

Sep 2, 2021

id like to see a tiny bit of the coding part

创建者 Hannah E

Sep 23, 2020

Great content, assignments and instructor!

创建者 Rachit S

May 3, 2020

Amazing Course! Got to learn so much.

创建者 Ashphiar R R

Apr 9, 2021

Very informative and good course.

创建者 Ruchir S

Jul 4, 2020

Life saver :) loved it

创建者 Camila S

Apr 3, 2020

Maybe too easy.