Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Web Development

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Introduction to Web Development 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,352 个评分
926 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

热门审阅

AH

May 1, 2020

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

AB

Jul 18, 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

筛选依据:

26 - Introduction to Web Development 的 50 个评论(共 928 个)

创建者 Christopher J P

Aug 20, 2018

I started this course knowing absolutley nothing about designing web pages. Now I know enough HTML, CSS and JavaScript to probably freelance small simple jobs. The learning style is a bit frustrating of trying to copy the code off of the teacher's computer, but overall the course is well worth it. It was an intro course and I feel like I got my money's worth.

创建者 Meg F

Jan 9, 2017

I did learn a bit of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, and plan on learning more on my own. I enjoyed the course overall but felt like it should have been longer and more introductory for those of us who knew nothing about programing concepts.

创建者 Paras C

Apr 21, 2020

Like the videos and information but the 'Required' Peer Graded Assignment is stupid....There are some people who give full points regardless of what is on the webpage.....While there are some who just love to cut points in every section (even though everything's perfectly fine).

创建者 Santiago O O

Jul 20, 2020

It's been a great and friendly course for anyone interested on learning the some of basic abilities of making websites. Worth noting, that this a client-side course, this means, you will learn abilities to desing the visible part for the user of the webpage. Everything is explained with detail and every week you will learn a new different ability. I really enjoyed it

创建者 ARMANDO A P

May 8, 2020

Este curso es muy bueno se lo recomiendo a todos los que están interesados por el desarrollo web , no importa si son nuevos este curso te lleva de la mano para que aprendas de manera clara y precisa con vídeos y ejercicios interesantes. Ademas de que en los foros la gente te puede ayudar a resolver tus dudas y viceversa. Éxito a todos los que tomen el curso.

创建者 Rodrigo R

May 11, 2020

There was a good course, we covered a lot subjects in a short time. Jus as a feedback for the week 5 it was really hard to follow the code writen on the screen due to the size of fonts, it was too big, the con lines cut by the screen. You have to go forward and back on the video in order to see the whole line wich is a waste of time.

创建者 Tasneem S T

Jul 13, 2020

The course is really good for beginners. But I think that a little basic knowledge is required to understand

HTML and Javascript taught in the course. Apart from that, the course is user friendly and it is my suggestion to do the optional peer-guided assignments as it helps.

创建者 Keshera K W

Sep 13, 2021

The course is very informative and serves as a basis for a beginner to gain an understanding into web development.

Some areas which I thought needed improvement are:

- Viewers should be able to view/access the code. Sometimes the whole code is not visible in the video. Therefore, it becomes difficult to replicate the code when practising.

- I felt that when it came to Javascript lessons, some of the basics were left out and the lessons were rushed through.

-It would be good to have proper definitions as well when explaning the code. For example, definitions of a particular HTML element/attribute.

创建者 Kieran P

Sep 7, 2020

This is a wonderful course that gave me an opportunity to understand and see how a web page/website works and all the unseen work and effort that goes behind it. I was surprised to see things change in real-time as I write the program or add designs. I strongly recommend this course to beginners like myself stepping into this world with little to no knowledge of web development. Also, the most important thing is Coursera, I think is the only such platform encouraging learners from all over the world offering a financial aided program for those who cannot afford it. I look forward to taking up more courses and supporting Coursera for it supported me during a hard time. Love Coursera.

创建者 Adekunle L

Sep 26, 2020

This is one of the best courses on Web Development I have ever taken. The teacher is amazing and knowledgeable. He starts the course right from the beginning and built it up to advanced. You will surely enjoy the systematic approach the teacher employs in teaching the course. You will learn how to create, design, develop and maintain a web page. You will gain skills on how to use HTML, CSS and JavaScript in Web Development. The course will shoot you to your next level in Web Design and Development.

创建者 Jennefer P

Dec 17, 2021

Very good course, great for beginners as the instructor is very easy to follow. He explains things very well, and gives plenty of free resources to allow practice. Only problem I had and issue with is the final project, it is quite a confusion having peers needing to grade your biggest assignment (counts for 30% of your grade). But I do recommend this course for the information and teaching style.

创建者 Nikita S

Jan 15, 2022

It is a very well thought out and structured course. Not only does it give the needed information, it gives us a chance to apply it immediately and see results, which helps keep my enthusiasm going. Unlike some other courses, it does not require a lot of setting up of different bits of software before we even begin, meaning it's very easy to start and get coding!

创建者 Priyam R

Aug 13, 2018

this is a very interesting and innovative course and the best part is i am getting a very deep knowledhe about every aspect of how to build a website or webpage and what are the different aspects which are required to make them,i am much satisfied with this course and would like to do many more in future.

创建者 Solehah B S

Jun 28, 2020

i love everything about this course. it really do helps for a beginner like me. it offers such a brief and great explanation by the educator. plus all the materials given for the tutorials/reading are superb. same goes to the assignments given. everything is perfect. thanks a lot ! ❤

创建者 Sviatoslav B

Aug 2, 2017

Professor Daniel Randall explains clearly and gradually. Working on the tasks was entertaining. He gives readings and videos for non-class work and it was very helpful. Definitely go to course if you want to start your career in web development or just build an attractive website.

创建者 Jasin K B M

Jul 19, 2020

Actually Introduction to Web Development course in Coursera is awesome. I always use to learn new things from internet and these courses helps me a lot for expand my knowledge. Well explained lessons makes me clear in every single issue. Thank you very much Cousera

创建者 SAKSHAM G

May 8, 2020

This course is Very helpful to the young aspiring engineers and shares a equal impact for betterment of a professional. I personally found it very helpful and interesting . One can worth spend his/her precious time on this amazing course of web development

创建者 Kevin H

Sep 2, 2021

The course gave me a solid understanding of the basics of creating a website. The lecture material was easy to follow and the assignments provided you with ability to challenge yourself, or do the bare minimum. Great learning experience!

创建者 Matthew F

Oct 6, 2020

I dislike courses that have 5 or 10 minutes of video followed by instructions to read a public 3rd party website for the bulk of the material. Paying $80 to be told to go browse a free (though good) website like w3school.com seems shady.

The course did explain how to properly separate css, html, and js files. I was disheartened when the upload page for the final project made it impossible to upload more than 3 files while also asking for an image to be included. The peer grading appeared to be a game of scratch-my-back and I'll scratch yours with students trading reviews in the forum.

创建者 Cyan F

Jun 21, 2020

Emm. I think there are some contents that are redundant, e.g. discussing color functions (rgb) and so on. And sometimes the course depends so much on w3schools that it seems to be a w3school tutorial.

I think the lecturer should introduce more libraries or frameworks, e.g. jQuery, Bootstrap and so on.

However, the lecturer specifies the content in detail.

创建者 Tim H

May 3, 2020

Watered-down. The instructor showed quite a bit from W3Schools, which I could have found myself. I expected a lot more from a class that is associated with UC Davis.

创建者 RAMANSH P

Jun 23, 2020

this course is a little bit boring

创建者 SONU K

Jun 11, 2020

execllent project

创建者 Laurynas Z

Oct 3, 2020

The course material was ok but too narrow, I would suggest adding more on css + scss and more JavaScript and overall cycle explanation. The most disappointing thing was the last project... Some people make a real effort to complete it ( style it, add additional functionality, etc. ) but are reviewed by people who do not do click through a review or any review. Some of them add only HTML plain template and expect to pass..... LAST PROJECT CODE SHOULD BE REVIEWED AT LEAST BY JUNIOR DEVELOPER!

创建者 Akash R

May 22, 2020

I wanted to give it a 0 star but couldn't find the option. Instructor was not comprehensive at all.Discussed the lecture with some outdated tools.Overall it was not a good experience and a time-waste.