Chevron Left
返回到 Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories

学生对 艾莫利大学 提供的 Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories 的评价和反馈

4.7
921 个评分
298 条评论

课程概述

Across the globe, more people are suffering from obesity than at any other time in our history. Why has obesity become so common and so challenging? In this course, we will look at the root cause of obesity, as explained by the latest science. We will see how our food environment has evolved over the last half-century, and how it is altering our biology to over-consume calories and resist sustained weight loss. We will also see how stress, a sedentary lifestyle, and inadequate sleep disrupt our appetite control system to promote gaining weight. By developing a better understanding of the physiology behind obesity, you will learn how to work with your body to prevent and manage weight gain. This course will also provide practical tools and strategies for creating a long-term, sustainable weight management plan to leverage your habits and your surroundings....

热门审阅

GS
May 25, 2020

The content and flow of the course are optimum and thought-provoking. The quizzes are designed with an inclination towards practical application, which helps one to apply the learnings from the week.

RR
May 17, 2020

There is so much this course taught me about habits that I didn't even realize were unhealthy. A lot of information to take in and hopefully I change my lifestyle accordingly. Thank you so much!

筛选依据:

226 - Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories 的 250 个评论(共 297 个)

创建者 MAXIM N

Jul 22, 2021

E​xellent!

创建者 Zeeshan A

Oct 4, 2020

great work

创建者 Guilherme B D

Mar 21, 2020

Excelente!

创建者 Armia A E E

Dec 30, 2021

very good

创建者 Hosam E S A K

Dec 27, 2021

very good

创建者 Sherouk E A G

Dec 26, 2021

thank you

创建者 Marta L

Oct 22, 2020

muy lindo

创建者 Shuruq A

Mar 24, 2020

I love it

创建者 Noor h

Aug 13, 2021

​perfect

创建者 Caroline Q

Jul 10, 2021

Perfect!

创建者 Hadeer E

May 2, 2020

Great 💙

创建者 Maria K

Sep 15, 2020

Helpful

创建者 Reem A A

Jun 5, 2020

Helpful

创建者 Yurielis A

May 30, 2019

AMAZING

创建者 Боровиков А И

May 21, 2020

Great!

创建者 Vishal S D

May 28, 2020

great

创建者 MORA F A D

May 2, 2021

Good

创建者 Esthefany C S N

Nov 4, 2020

good

创建者 Ruta B

Oct 27, 2020

Nice

创建者 ISMAIL I

Jul 23, 2020

good

创建者 Ranakishore P

Apr 24, 2020

good

创建者 Jamie H

Jan 12, 2021

ok

创建者 Jenn P

May 25, 2020

1) cannot mark course as completed in audit mode. .... 2) Excellent non-dietary factor discussion. Dietary factors were lacking: this did not discuss the role of serious malabsorption in chronic disease and weight control issues, nor why some people feel better on low carb diets and why they should consider moving to more carbs and DIGESTIBLE fiber anyway once they figure out the underlying issue. Not all people with dietary malabsorption (or celiac) will lose weight and be thin; the more characteristic course is weight fluctuation and gradual loss of muscle and overall health/metabolism, including disrupted thyroid and other hormonal issues. Food logs to analyze the possibility of malabsorption work best if they involve detail on all ingredients and times (malabsorption can set in 2-4 hours after eating, and also be culminative, so the apparent diarrhea trigger is just the final straw.) Doctors can diagnose many cases of celiac with a test, but too many food allergies, lactose, fructose, and other malabsorption go undetected because they can't be "tested for." I ran up thousands of dollars of tests only to be told it was IBS. I had to do the detective work myself over years.

创建者 Nikola T

Apr 13, 2021

Loved this course, however the peer grading made it a little more difficult to finish. Some peers don't like it when they are failed so they will fail you too. This I found unfair, because I put all my efforts into ever assignment. Some peers submitted their assignments incomplete, and yet still gave me a bad grade because I had failed them for not completing their assignments. Otherwise great course, learned a lot and had fun writing my assignments. I highly recommend this course for anyone interested in learning about weight loss and weight management.

创建者 Ervin J D P

Jun 30, 2020

The course is easy and concise enough for its learners to understand the different dynamics and factors behind weight loss. It is also not too technical that its learners might have a difficult time understanding. I enjoyed the course. I just wish that the accompanying workbook provided was more elaborate and content-filled since it seems too simplified. Overall, I have no regrets taking the course, but some minor improvements to its content and learning material in terms of depth and coverage could still be improved.