Chevron Left
返回到 Whole genome sequencing of bacterial genomes - tools and applications

学生对 丹麦技术大学 提供的 Whole genome sequencing of bacterial genomes - tools and applications 的评价和反馈

4.6
964 个评分
256 条评论

课程概述

This course will cover the topic of Whole genome sequencing (WGS) of bacterial genomes which is becoming more and more relevant for the medical sector. WGS technology and applications are high on international political agenda, as the classical methods are being replaced by WGS technology and therefore bioinformatic tools are extremely important for allowing the people working in this sector to be able to analyze the data and obtain results that can be interpreted and used for different purposes. The course will give the learners a basis to understand and be acquainted with WGS applications in surveillance of bacteria including species identification, typing and characterization of antimicrobial resistance and virulence traits as well as plasmid characterization. It will also give the opportunity to learners to learn about online tools and what they can be used for through demonstrations on how to use some of these tools and exercises to be solved by learners with use of freely available WGS analysis tools . By the end of this course you should be able to: 1. Describe the general Principles in typing of Bacteria 2. Give examples of the applications of Whole Genome Sequencing to Surveillance of bacterial pathogens and antimicrobial resistance 3. Apply genomic tools for sub-typing and surveillance 4. Define the concept of Next-Generation Sequencing and describe the sequencing data from NGS 5. Describe how to do de novo assembly from raw reads to contigs 6. Enumerate the methods behind the tools for species identification, MLST typing and resistance gene detection 7. Apply the tools for species identification, MLST typing and resistance gene detection in real cases of other bacterial and pathogen genomes. 8. Describe the methods behind the tools for Salmonella and E.coli typing, plasmid replicon detection and plasmid typing 9. Utilize the tools for Salmonella and E.coli typing, plasmid replicon detection and plasmid typing in real cases of other bacterial and pathogen genomes. 10. Explain the concept and be able to use the integrated bacterial analysis pipeline for batch analysis and typing of genomic data 11. Demonstrate how to construct phylogenetic tree based on SNPs 12. Apply the phylogenetic tool to construct phylogenetic trees and explain the relatedness of bacterial or pathogen strains 13. Describe how to create your own sequence database 14. Utilize the MyDbFinder tool to detect genetic markers of interest from whole genome sequencing...

热门审阅

AP
Jul 19, 2020

Thank you very much for this course through which i learnt basic handling of bioinformatics tools and concepts of WGS. This will help me a lot while pursuing my PhD research work in my field.

MB
Jun 9, 2019

Excellent course with a wealth of information about tools and applications of whole genome sequencing. Presented in a very lucid and interesting manner, very crispy and simplified course.

筛选依据:

201 - Whole genome sequencing of bacterial genomes - tools and applications 的 225 个评论(共 256 个)

创建者 Ulla J C

Jan 14, 2020

Please correct the text as there are many mistakes. It it simply not being typed correctly to what the teachers are actually saying. Otherwise I think it was a good course. I enjoyed it. Thanks :)

创建者 JORGE E M V

Aug 22, 2020

It is a very good course, easy to follow, needs to be updated with respect to some details of the bioinformatic tools presented with the changes of version of the tools through time.

创建者 Sayan P

Oct 1, 2018

This course helped me a lot in determining bacterial typing. Just one question, in some quizzes I got some answers wrong so is there any way of knowing the right answer.

创建者 Tuan N

Apr 20, 2021

The course provides some basic ideas about sequencing and assembling in a fairly easy to understand manner. However, the parts of phylogenic trees are badly explained.

创建者 Md. M H

May 23, 2020

It's a very nice course for the beginner to know different tools and their applications. I am feeling happy to receive it and I can understand the genome sequence.

创建者 SHAMSUDIN A

Jan 13, 2018

A very interesting course. Simple and easy to follow. I learnt so much from the course. It has increased my desire to learn more about bacterial genomics.

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 23, 2019

Very well done. Unfortunately some tools are now partially different or not active (such as batch submission), but it is a nice course.

创建者 Nicole H

Sep 25, 2020

Nice Introduction to the topic with a very practical example in the end that brings together all the things you learn in the course.

创建者 S. M N Z

Jul 21, 2020

Ms. Pimlapas Leekitcharoenphon has heavy accent and it's difficult to understand. But enjoyed the whole course. Learned a lot.

创建者 Shyama D

Sep 12, 2020

Very thorough course, easy to follow ,excellent teaching. Thank you so much for putting effort to bring this course to us.

创建者 Ben W

Oct 24, 2017

Very informative course. Some practical exercises don't giive alwys the expected result.

e.g. pMLST of question 9 Quiz 4

创建者 Jorge G

Oct 16, 2019

Un buen curso para aprender a utilizar las herramientas descritas. Gran utilidad de cara al futuro profesional.

创建者 Matthew Y

Mar 3, 2019

Very much enjoyed the course and the practice problems involving Whole Genome Sequencing on the CGE website

创建者 Thripthi S

Jun 20, 2021

A bit more explanation on CSIPhylogeny would have been appreciated. Thank you for this wonderful course!

创建者 Bharti M

Jan 20, 2021

This was really a good course. I have learnt a lot from this course and able to apply to my datasets.

创建者 Mokhtar M E

May 28, 2020

course is good i had learned really but it will be much better when create section after each session

创建者 KAJAL N K

Aug 17, 2020

The instructor Shinny Ma'am did a wonderful job. it is one of the best courses I have done so far.

创建者 Dyuti P

May 23, 2020

Thank you for the wonderful course. I can clearly say that I am now one step forward to my passion

创建者 Deboleena D

Sep 9, 2020

It was a very nice experience learning through DTU. I want to thank all the professors very much.

创建者 Asif H

Jun 9, 2020

The overall course material was good. But I faced a problem with the accent of the instructors.

创建者 Prateek B

Sep 9, 2020

It was a nice learning experience. Thank you for this informative and interesting course.

创建者 Sharavanakkumar S

Nov 29, 2020

I learned something new, which helps in identifying new tools used in bioinformatics.

创建者 SHASHANK K S

Jun 11, 2020

Very useful course but it will be great if tools are explained in little more detail.

创建者 Mahek B

Jun 24, 2020

the software suggested are slightly difficult to use rest the content is good