Chevron Left
返回到 Business Analytics Capstone

Business Analytics Capstone, University of Pennsylvania

4.4
337 个评分
81 个审阅

课程信息

The Business Analytics Capstone Project gives you the opportunity to apply what you've learned about how to make data-driven decisions to a real business challenge faced by global technology companies like Yahoo, Google, and Facebook. At the end of this Capstone, you'll be able to ask the right questions of the data, and know how to use data effectively to address business challenges of your own. You’ll understand how cutting-edge businesses use data to optimize marketing, maximize revenue, make operations efficient, and make hiring and management decisions so that you can apply these strategies to your own company or business. Designed with Yahoo to give you invaluable experience in evaluating and creating data-driven decisions, the Business Analytics Capstone Project provides the chance for you to devise a plan of action for optimizing data itself to provide key insights and analysis, and to describe the interaction between key financial and non-financial indicators. Once you complete your analysis, you'll be better prepared to make better data-driven business decisions of your own....

热门审阅

创建者 CJ

Jan 26, 2017

I took this together with 4 other modules in the Business Analytics Specialisation. I like the case study in which I am able to apply what I learn to real world issues.

创建者 JA

Sep 25, 2016

Great course! Very well structured and easy to follow. Videos always went into the subject matter in depth and explained the core concepts.

筛选依据:

77 个审阅

创建者 Andre Tavares Soares

Nov 22, 2018

I think may be a little bit more description about what are the requirements are needed to enroll in courses as customer analytics which the learners should have a good statistics skills.

创建者 Kostas Kokkonas

Nov 22, 2018

I really enjoyed the capstone project.

创建者 Shivani Agarwal

Sep 27, 2018

Good project to cover all the lessons learned so far..

创建者 Andrey Savin

Sep 11, 2018

Excellent course!!! Strongly recommended!

创建者 MANNI YANG

Jun 01, 2018

GOOD EXPERIENCE ON HOW TO FIND A PROBLEM AT FIRST AND HOW TO SOLVE A PROBLEM IN THE END. IF THE TEACHERS CAN GIVE SOME RECOMMENDATIONS ON STUDENTS' FIND PROJECT, I THINK THAT WILL BE MORE USEFUL FOR STUDENTS TO GET IMPROVED. THANKS FOR ALL THE PEOPLE INVOLVED IN THIS COURSE! LOVE YOU ALL!

创建者 Rashmi Kapoor

May 04, 2018

Why should my course completion be held back because other participants are not available to review my submission and provide feedback...this is very unfair and I feel complete wastage of my money.

The submissions should have been reviewed by professors and there should have been a SLA for review like 2 days, 3 days etc. This otherwise seems like a open ended program, depending on the whims and mercy of other candidates!

创建者 Siddharth Iyer

Mar 18, 2018

Quite engaging and enjoyable. The video recaps of previous material is relevant to the goal of each week. Peer review is helpful to improve the way you approach the project, especially in the first week. Some of the things you're rated on are fairly simple to satisfy - a basic understanding of the course content is generally enough, although going further does seem to be recognized in the scoring. All in all, a good course for working out your analytical thinking muscles.

创建者 amy teng sing ee

Mar 15, 2018

it was fun

创建者 Tsz Shu Wong

Dec 27, 2017

very great course!

创建者 Santosh Joshi

Dec 27, 2017

A good experience/exercise to recap and practice what you have learned.

The peer review should be confidential, i.e. not to revel the name of the person who reviewed it . It can affect/bias when the same person is reviewing the peer to who revised it and they disagree.