Chevron Left
返回到 商业分析毕业项目

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 商业分析毕业项目 的评价和反馈

4.5
671 个评分
163 条评论

课程概述

The Business Analytics Capstone Project gives you the opportunity to apply what you've learned about how to make data-driven decisions to a real business challenge faced by global technology companies like Yahoo, Google, and Facebook. At the end of this Capstone, you'll be able to ask the right questions of the data, and know how to use data effectively to address business challenges of your own. You’ll understand how cutting-edge businesses use data to optimize marketing, maximize revenue, make operations efficient, and make hiring and management decisions so that you can apply these strategies to your own company or business. Designed with Yahoo to give you invaluable experience in evaluating and creating data-driven decisions, the Business Analytics Capstone Project provides the chance for you to devise a plan of action for optimizing data itself to provide key insights and analysis, and to describe the interaction between key financial and non-financial indicators. Once you complete your analysis, you'll be better prepared to make better data-driven business decisions of your own....

热门审阅

RR

Oct 10, 2020

Before joining this course i was not aware the different methods, techniques and tools of data analytics. This course gave me an immense knowledge bank to understand, read and represent the data

S

Apr 5, 2021

Amazed at the quality and liveliness of the course. By far the best course I have taken with Coursera. Many thanks to the Faculties who put this up and fellow students providing peer review.

筛选依据:

126 - 商业分析毕业项目 的 150 个评论(共 160 个)

创建者 KAMAL A

May 22, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and have acquired the great undertsanding on Business analytics . However I believe in evolution and continuous change and I guess few of the concept may have got redundant as this course have the recoding and lectures of 2015 -16 . Neverteless the ofundation is been laid an its strong too . Another concern is on Capstone project it was a the great thing to ascertain and evaluate your understanding of the course but the same gets diluted as its been reviewed by peers who may or mayot have the deep understanding of the course but they do rate with either now or simplya good feedback . I woud have expected a critical review of the the project to test our understanding . But I still love the course and my sincere thanks to each and every proffessor of Wharton who have been a catalyst in my journey of learning the concepts .Thanks once again !!!

创建者 Siddharth I

Mar 18, 2018

Quite engaging and enjoyable. The video recaps of previous material is relevant to the goal of each week. Peer review is helpful to improve the way you approach the project, especially in the first week. Some of the things you're rated on are fairly simple to satisfy - a basic understanding of the course content is generally enough, although going further does seem to be recognized in the scoring. All in all, a good course for working out your analytical thinking muscles.

创建者 Mohamed A H

May 21, 2020

Though the Project was Great! and was fun doing. I believe the tasks involved could have been a bit more comprehensive and with some dedicated guidelines. I dislike the high degree of Plagiarism running amok on Coursera on this project. Many Students posting copy pasted works from older projects or re-posting other students work. But in General good Course to jump start a Business Analytics understanding.

创建者 Carl O H

Jul 24, 2016

The Capstone project was on a very interesting topic, however it did not really allow much utilisation of knowledge from the course and was lacking in it's relevance to the application of data analytics. If this area of the project is addressed, it would deserve the five stars.

创建者 Kevin S L

Aug 7, 2019

This was an interesting class. It was interesting to see how different people solved the same issue. We all had access to the same courses and supporting information, but seemed to lean into the solution based on different perspectives.

创建者 Atul P

Oct 5, 2017

Feel there is an opportunity to the amount of time allocated for the first two parts...perhaps give the students two weeks to address the problem statement and strategy as they go hand in hand..?

enjoyed the course thoroughly

创建者 siddharam b

May 26, 2020

Great explanation , Accouting Analytics - need to include some more additional details on Accounting basics . Non Accounting people finds this course difficult.

创建者 Fai C

Jul 14, 2017

The capstone is full of fun. It further enhances our research tools and train our presentation skills. Peer review is very interesting too. Highly recommend!

创建者 Tiago F T C

Jun 26, 2017

Great! However I feel peer review could be misleading. You need to improve grading procedures. Only 3 options is insufficient to grade well a work.

创建者 Kyla O

Jun 2, 2020

It was a beneficial course. However, with peer-reviews, you don't always get constructive feedback.

创建者 Pedro M

Nov 13, 2020

Good Exercise!

Its design allows putting into practice the concepts of the 4 previous courses

创建者 Nazatul A B A R

Jun 29, 2017

the course is very helpful us in preparing the analysis before implement the project.

创建者 PALAK S

Oct 4, 2019

helped me in gaining a practical insight into the whole specialization. very helpful

创建者 Aviral S

Jun 17, 2020

More data can be provided to implement solutions to real business scenarios.

创建者 Raul S d P

May 9, 2016

If data could be shared, it would make the capstones project more practical.

创建者 Kartik K

Jun 22, 2020

A relatively, satisfying conclusion, to the journey.

创建者 Yew C C

Feb 27, 2017

Interesting course. Wish there is more hands-on.

创建者 Shankar S

May 30, 2020

Nice experience. Enjoyed the specialization.

创建者 Cham B G

Jul 11, 2017

good and relevant course, bit technical.

创建者 Venkatesh G

Nov 1, 2016

Great experience, esp. the peer review.

创建者 Emil B

Jan 17, 2017

Very interesting and thoughtful stuff!

创建者 Rubén G G

Apr 10, 2017

Topic was good and up-to-date

创建者 Emi H

Jun 22, 2017

I really enjoyed this

创建者 Amy E

Mar 14, 2018

it was fun

创建者 LUIS H B

May 15, 2016

Even do the Research subject was very interesting, this capstone was a total disappointment.

The Capstone did not offer very much support and the final review was performed for peers without previous knowledge and experience, receiving peer's complaints due to the fact that many got bad grading.

Also, many peers complaint about the image of the Specialization Certificate for not being designed professionally and many felt that they petitions where overlook.