Chevron Left
返回到 Improving Communication Skills

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Improving Communication Skills 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,679 个评分
442 条评论

课程概述

Learn how to communicate more effectively at work and achieve your goals. Taught by award-winning Wharton professor and best-selling author Maurice Schweitzer, Improving Communications Skills is an essential course designed to give you both the tools you need to improve your communication skills, and the most successful strategies for using them to your advantage. You'll learn how to discover if someone is lying (and how to react if they are), how to develop trust, the best method of communication for negotiation, and how to apologize. You'll also learn when to cooperate and when to compete, how to create persuasive messages, ask thoughtful questions, engage in active listening, and choose the right medium (face-to-face conversation, video conference, phone call, or email) for your messages. By the end of the course, you'll be able to understand what others want, respond strategically to their wants and needs, craft convincing and clear messages, and develop the critical communication skills you need to get ahead in business and in life....

热门审阅

SP

Sep 9, 2020

An absolutely wonderful course on communication skills. Its a course every professional should take as it teaches the very basics of communication that we all should incorporate and practice everyday.

MG

Mar 11, 2020

This course surpassed my expectation. I can not only apply what I have learned in my professional life but also can help me to improve some personal aspects, like communication with my family members.

筛选依据:

426 - Improving Communication Skills 的 440 个评论(共 440 个)

创建者 abadeer n y h

Sep 21, 2018

.

创建者 Julie S

Aug 11, 2020

The information presented was interesting, informative, and the instructor presented salient examples that demonstrated the topic of discussion thoroughly. However, the scope was too large and was at the expense of thoroughness. At times, the information was presented as a list of bullet points to remember but not fully absorb/understand/apply. It would be beneficial to cut some of the content and make subsections more thorough e..g, nonverbal communication. With so much information, it was difficult to identify a takeaway/theme to apply to my everyday life.

创建者 Laura L

Apr 24, 2020

The information was really interesting, but a little disjointed. It felt like these were bits and pieces pulled out of a bargaining and negotiations class. It wasn't a very interactive class (no exercises or papers), so honestly, I may have learned more in the same amount of time if I read the right chapters out of a bargaining and negotiations text book. It was a fine course with some interesting content, it just didn't come together as effectively as it might have.

创建者 Brianna W

May 20, 2019

I wish the points were clearer. I would have benefited more from exercises on thinking critically. I don't learn from getting bad grades on quizzes.

创建者 Andrzej S

Jun 14, 2018

I was expecting something more for people who are working in communication area (like for examle spokesman, corporate communication or similar)

创建者 LATHRO

Feb 28, 2019

Great content espacially week 2 and 4. Many examples.

But deeply details about the some topic of the course will make it better

创建者 J P G

May 30, 2020

It gives good advice but it does not tell you how to communicate in the way to speak your mind.

创建者 Abdul B B

May 5, 2020

The course should be easy and simple, by the way, the course is good, thank you.

创建者 Piyathida C

Apr 22, 2020

Useful and helpful for my career.

创建者 JAVAHER S

Feb 9, 2022

good

创建者 Mahmudul H

May 1, 2018

Good

创建者 ASHISH P

Jun 5, 2018

G

创建者 David T

Dec 18, 2021

Quite a bland course with a lot of academic theories and tangent deliveries that aren't business or personal development-related. The quizzes are nothing more than memorizing or identifying textbook terms and definitions most of the time rather than case studies or practical applications. Feels more like an intro 101 college course.

创建者 James O

Aug 18, 2017

Some bright spots but no deep exercises to drive home the learning

创建者 Timur N

Dec 19, 2021

T​his course just wastes u time. Meaningless and unuseful. They just tell you some common phrase that u can take from Wikipedia.

C​ourse is worthless.