Chevron Left
返回到 Improving Communication Skills

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Improving Communication Skills 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,673 个评分
441 条评论

课程概述

Learn how to communicate more effectively at work and achieve your goals. Taught by award-winning Wharton professor and best-selling author Maurice Schweitzer, Improving Communications Skills is an essential course designed to give you both the tools you need to improve your communication skills, and the most successful strategies for using them to your advantage. You'll learn how to discover if someone is lying (and how to react if they are), how to develop trust, the best method of communication for negotiation, and how to apologize. You'll also learn when to cooperate and when to compete, how to create persuasive messages, ask thoughtful questions, engage in active listening, and choose the right medium (face-to-face conversation, video conference, phone call, or email) for your messages. By the end of the course, you'll be able to understand what others want, respond strategically to their wants and needs, craft convincing and clear messages, and develop the critical communication skills you need to get ahead in business and in life....

热门审阅

SP

Sep 9, 2020

An absolutely wonderful course on communication skills. Its a course every professional should take as it teaches the very basics of communication that we all should incorporate and practice everyday.

MG

Mar 11, 2020

This course surpassed my expectation. I can not only apply what I have learned in my professional life but also can help me to improve some personal aspects, like communication with my family members.

筛选依据:

126 - Improving Communication Skills 的 150 个评论(共 439 个)

创建者 Kamran A M

Aug 27, 2017

Content of the course is very good, using case studies based on professional, personal and social lives of the people.

创建者 Patricia G P

Aug 9, 2020

It is really useful and interesting. It opened my eyes about things that I have never considered. Totally recommended

创建者 Peter B

Sep 1, 2019

Thought this course should be required for anyone interested in leading and managing people. Excellent information.

创建者 Alexander M

Apr 16, 2020

Extremely interesting and informative. Looking forward to start applying this highly pragmatic material. Thank you!

创建者 Robert G S P

Jan 8, 2019

Strongly recommend this for the context of communicating in a corporate context and in the context of negotiations.

创建者 armya m

Jun 2, 2022

this course hepl me improving communication skills hunderd percent

advice you need to hear

thank you for coursera

创建者 Kevin L

Jun 1, 2020

This course was well put together. The information was exceptionally delivered and easily understood. Thank you!

创建者 Omer M A M

Apr 17, 2020

it was most useful training that I have since long time ago, Thanks for the great efforts and clear explanation

创建者 Mario E T A

Feb 12, 2020

Great material and content, very easy to understand due to the small capsules of information for each module.

创建者 Nicolás F

Apr 19, 2020

Helps structure in your head what you have probably already experienced in real life negotiation situations.

创建者 Biplab K S

Jul 18, 2018

The course is in detail to improve effective communication skill development. It will helpful. Thanks a lot.

创建者 Anjali N

Jun 17, 2021

I learn lots of skills and strategies from this course. Thank you, professor and university for this course

创建者 Dawn E B

Apr 16, 2020

Great course! Gave me some great tools to improve communication in my current career as a military officer.

创建者 Robert W S

Feb 10, 2022

Although this was a Wharton business course, it provided valuable lessons and insight into everyday life.

创建者 Kalum D S

Jun 18, 2020

I enjoyed this course thoroughly. I got so much out of this and highly recommend this course to everyone.

创建者 ben a

Oct 26, 2020

Very useful and practical! Would recommend fellow learners to use some of the practical tactics at work.

创建者 Chafai Y

Jun 1, 2020

Was a great course Thank you Sir Maurice, I get deeply in communication and that helped a lot thank you,

创建者 Ayed A Q

Dec 26, 2021

The most rewarding communication skills course I've ever attended! Thank you for the great experience.

创建者 Kona M

Jun 12, 2020

I'm very glad to avail this course.Thanks coursera for giving me the oppurtunity to avail this course.

创建者 vishnu s p

Aug 31, 2020

I enjoyed the course a lot and it was very helpful. Looking forward to take part in more such courses

创建者 Alex P

Jun 4, 2018

A thought provoking and useful course. Recommended. Thank you for producing such an excellent course.

创建者 Shahzaib

Apr 24, 2020

Very Practical in nature and believe me, you will find its application in every phase of your life.

创建者 Vaibhav N

Oct 27, 2021

Course was fantastic and there was too much to learn. One of the best courses offered by coursera.

创建者 Huanhuan J

Oct 30, 2017

With the detailed examples & helpful information, really think I can use them in both work & life.

创建者 May K

Oct 7, 2021

​The professor convey the interesting topic in an extraordinary way with a well structed content.