Chevron Left
返回到 Improving Communication Skills

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Improving Communication Skills 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,659 个评分
437 条评论

课程概述

Learn how to communicate more effectively at work and achieve your goals. Taught by award-winning Wharton professor and best-selling author Maurice Schweitzer, Improving Communications Skills is an essential course designed to give you both the tools you need to improve your communication skills, and the most successful strategies for using them to your advantage. You'll learn how to discover if someone is lying (and how to react if they are), how to develop trust, the best method of communication for negotiation, and how to apologize. You'll also learn when to cooperate and when to compete, how to create persuasive messages, ask thoughtful questions, engage in active listening, and choose the right medium (face-to-face conversation, video conference, phone call, or email) for your messages. By the end of the course, you'll be able to understand what others want, respond strategically to their wants and needs, craft convincing and clear messages, and develop the critical communication skills you need to get ahead in business and in life....

热门审阅

SP

Sep 9, 2020

An absolutely wonderful course on communication skills. Its a course every professional should take as it teaches the very basics of communication that we all should incorporate and practice everyday.

MG

Mar 11, 2020

This course surpassed my expectation. I can not only apply what I have learned in my professional life but also can help me to improve some personal aspects, like communication with my family members.

筛选依据:

401 - Improving Communication Skills 的 425 个评论(共 436 个)

创建者 Yukari S

Feb 6, 2022

I​t is good module to learning communication skill

创建者 Chaiwat W

Apr 25, 2020

This course is powerful if you can use it right.

创建者 Leo B

Apr 20, 2020

I enjoy taking this course. It's very practical.

创建者 Anshuman S

Jun 12, 2018

Well designed and articulated course!Excellent!

创建者 Saqib R

Sep 17, 2017

very informative and help to enhance abilities

创建者 Joseph K

Jan 28, 2019

Some of the quizzes were too difficult.

创建者 Deborah O

Apr 21, 2020

Very impressive and interesting course

创建者 Ayotunde R

Sep 14, 2017

An informative and enjoyable course.

创建者 ABIOLA A

Apr 30, 2020

Very insightful and practical

创建者 Garry C

May 20, 2022

All are good and relevant

创建者 INALEGWU O

Sep 27, 2020

Apt and comprehensive!

创建者 José M L d A

Oct 16, 2020

Interesting week #4

创建者 Salma k

Apr 16, 2020

It was helpful 😊

创建者 Rodrigo B d S

Jun 11, 2017

Very good tips!

创建者 ZUBAIR A

Mar 13, 2022

Amazing Course

创建者 KAREN N K

Apr 19, 2020

very rewarding

创建者 Codie J V

Mar 24, 2020

Excellent!!

创建者 Moazzam Z

Oct 15, 2017

good

创建者 Deleted A

Apr 26, 2020

...

创建者 Derek R

Apr 14, 2019

OK

创建者 Anita

May 29, 2019

v

创建者 abadeer n y h

Sep 21, 2018

.

创建者 Julie S

Aug 11, 2020

The information presented was interesting, informative, and the instructor presented salient examples that demonstrated the topic of discussion thoroughly. However, the scope was too large and was at the expense of thoroughness. At times, the information was presented as a list of bullet points to remember but not fully absorb/understand/apply. It would be beneficial to cut some of the content and make subsections more thorough e..g, nonverbal communication. With so much information, it was difficult to identify a takeaway/theme to apply to my everyday life.

创建者 Laura L

Apr 24, 2020

The information was really interesting, but a little disjointed. It felt like these were bits and pieces pulled out of a bargaining and negotiations class. It wasn't a very interactive class (no exercises or papers), so honestly, I may have learned more in the same amount of time if I read the right chapters out of a bargaining and negotiations text book. It was a fine course with some interesting content, it just didn't come together as effectively as it might have.

创建者 Brianna W

May 20, 2019

I wish the points were clearer. I would have benefited more from exercises on thinking critically. I don't learn from getting bad grades on quizzes.