Chevron Left
返回到 Improving Communication Skills

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Improving Communication Skills 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,436 个评分
378 条评论

课程概述

Learn how to communicate more effectively at work and achieve your goals. Taught by award-winning Wharton professor and best-selling author Maurice Schweitzer, Improving Communications Skills is an essential course designed to give you both the tools you need to improve your communication skills, and the most successful strategies for using them to your advantage. You'll learn how to discover if someone is lying (and how to react if they are), how to develop trust, the best method of communication for negotiation, and how to apologize. You'll also learn when to cooperate and when to compete, how to create persuasive messages, ask thoughtful questions, engage in active listening, and choose the right medium (face-to-face conversation, video conference, phone call, or email) for your messages. By the end of the course, you'll be able to understand what others want, respond strategically to their wants and needs, craft convincing and clear messages, and develop the critical communication skills you need to get ahead in business and in life....

热门审阅

SP
Sep 9, 2020

An absolutely wonderful course on communication skills. Its a course every professional should take as it teaches the very basics of communication that we all should incorporate and practice everyday.

MG
Mar 11, 2020

This course surpassed my expectation. I can not only apply what I have learned in my professional life but also can help me to improve some personal aspects, like communication with my family members.

筛选依据:

326 - Improving Communication Skills 的 350 个评论(共 371 个)

创建者 Anastasia P

Feb 15, 2018

Good course for the theory on the different elements that influence our personnal and workplace communication.

创建者 Roberto M

Sep 23, 2018

I think the course could be improved by adding some exercises so that students can practice what they learn.

创建者 Maurizio P

Jun 16, 2017

Interesting and well structured course. Clear explainations, very useful the examples from news.

创建者 Yaki M

Aug 7, 2020

Quite an interesting course. Provides perspective on our daily lives and communication.

创建者 Abdur R A

Mar 7, 2020

it was a good journey to learn different techniques of communication with the course.

创建者 Andrea R

Mar 31, 2020

Very usefull to improve and understand communication skills and techniques

创建者 Omar G

Dec 22, 2019

Materials are insightful and examples bring theory in to practice

创建者 Waleed P

Aug 27, 2017

Loved the course. Would love to see some more examples next time!

创建者 Hugh T

Oct 4, 2020

Very engaging videos with great examples to illustrate points.

创建者 Shahzaib A

Apr 19, 2020

It should tell more about communication otherwise its great

创建者 Steve R

Aug 24, 2020

Great professor explaining how communication really works.

创建者 sonika t

Jun 11, 2017

Good experience and a very good learning .......thanks

创建者 Chaiwat W

Apr 25, 2020

This course is powerful if you can use it right.

创建者 BacHa B

Apr 20, 2020

I enjoy taking this course. It's very practical.

创建者 Anshuman S

Jun 12, 2018

Well designed and articulated course!Excellent!

创建者 Saqib R

Sep 17, 2017

very informative and help to enhance abilities

创建者 Joseph K

Jan 28, 2019

Some of the quizzes were too difficult.

创建者 Deborah O

Apr 21, 2020

Very impressive and interesting course

创建者 Ayotunde R

Sep 14, 2017

An informative and enjoyable course.

创建者 ABIOLA A

Apr 30, 2020

Very insightful and practical

创建者 INALEGWU V O

Sep 27, 2020

Apt and comprehensive!

创建者 José M L d A

Oct 16, 2020

Interesting week #4

创建者 Salma k

Apr 16, 2020

It was helpful 😊

创建者 Rodrigo B d S

Jun 11, 2017

Very good tips!

创建者 KAREN N K

Apr 19, 2020

very rewarding