Chevron Left
返回到 Improving Communication Skills

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Improving Communication Skills 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,658 个评分
436 条评论

课程概述

Learn how to communicate more effectively at work and achieve your goals. Taught by award-winning Wharton professor and best-selling author Maurice Schweitzer, Improving Communications Skills is an essential course designed to give you both the tools you need to improve your communication skills, and the most successful strategies for using them to your advantage. You'll learn how to discover if someone is lying (and how to react if they are), how to develop trust, the best method of communication for negotiation, and how to apologize. You'll also learn when to cooperate and when to compete, how to create persuasive messages, ask thoughtful questions, engage in active listening, and choose the right medium (face-to-face conversation, video conference, phone call, or email) for your messages. By the end of the course, you'll be able to understand what others want, respond strategically to their wants and needs, craft convincing and clear messages, and develop the critical communication skills you need to get ahead in business and in life....

热门审阅

SP

Sep 9, 2020

An absolutely wonderful course on communication skills. Its a course every professional should take as it teaches the very basics of communication that we all should incorporate and practice everyday.

MG

Mar 11, 2020

This course surpassed my expectation. I can not only apply what I have learned in my professional life but also can help me to improve some personal aspects, like communication with my family members.

筛选依据:

376 - Improving Communication Skills 的 400 个评论(共 434 个)

创建者 Maryam A

Jan 12, 2022

The material is a bit tough and the ppts arent as elaborative/helpful as they should be with regards to the specific points tested in quizzes. Otherwise, the instructor is great

创建者 Igor L

Apr 11, 2020

The course covers very important and interesting topics in a very accessibe way. I would like to get more practical tips on how to implement what is tought in a real life.

创建者 Pierre-Yves B

Apr 4, 2018

Very informative, but I would have liked some more practical experience or exercises. The many examples given were very illustrative though. Good course.

创建者 Nassia B

Sep 18, 2020

Almost all materials were incredibly useful, apart from the Goals section in Week 4 - I didn't really find a connection with communicating effectively.

创建者 Pedro F P

Jul 14, 2021

Very interesting content shared through the right shape. Full of stories and practical points of view to argue on the thesis behind. Congratulations!

创建者 Maitri J

May 10, 2020

I really enjoyed the videos and the case studies/ stories presented in the videos, they really help me understand the concept in a real life manner.

创建者 Mohamed G M

May 21, 2020

it is a great course and has alot of information in it, it opens your mind to a new aspects that you didnot know that it exists .

创建者 Yasmin A

Aug 25, 2019

Way too much information. I feel it needed to be two courses rather than one. Otherwise, really good content. Thank you.

创建者 Maedeh G

May 25, 2020

This course was very informative for me. I learned some useful information that's gonna help me a lot in the workspace.

创建者 Sarah A

Sep 17, 2020

The presenter is really good. I wish if there was more connection between various topics talked about in this course.

创建者 Leandro C M

Oct 18, 2018

Could be more focused on communication skills

Video examples of excellent communicators would also help and inspire

创建者 Patrick E

Aug 4, 2017

Engaging lectures that help you consider and apply ideas people use every day in a more conscious, structured way.

创建者 Anastasia P

Feb 15, 2018

Good course for the theory on the different elements that influence our personnal and workplace communication.

创建者 Roberto M

Sep 23, 2018

I think the course could be improved by adding some exercises so that students can practice what they learn.

创建者 Maurizio P

Jun 16, 2017

Interesting and well structured course. Clear explainations, very useful the examples from news.

创建者 Yaki M

Aug 7, 2020

Quite an interesting course. Provides perspective on our daily lives and communication.

创建者 Abdur R A

Mar 7, 2020

it was a good journey to learn different techniques of communication with the course.

创建者 Andrea R

Mar 31, 2020

Very usefull to improve and understand communication skills and techniques

创建者 Omar G

Dec 22, 2019

Materials are insightful and examples bring theory in to practice

创建者 Waleed P

Aug 27, 2017

Loved the course. Would love to see some more examples next time!

创建者 Hugh T

Oct 4, 2020

Very engaging videos with great examples to illustrate points.

创建者 Shahzaib A

Apr 19, 2020

It should tell more about communication otherwise its great

创建者 Steve R

Aug 24, 2020

Great professor explaining how communication really works.

创建者 sonika t

Jun 11, 2017

Good experience and a very good learning .......thanks

创建者 Yukari S

Feb 6, 2022

I​t is good module to learning communication skill