Chevron Left
返回到 Lending, Crowdfunding, and Modern Investing

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Lending, Crowdfunding, and Modern Investing 的评价和反馈

4.6
449 个评分
58 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you’ll learn the foundational theories behind robo-advising, crowdfunding, and marketplace lending, and how to apply these theories to optimize your investments. Professor David Musto of the Wharton School has designed this course to help you gain a practical understanding of the theoretical frameworks of Modern Portfolio Theory and Financial Technology. You’ll learn how to apply the ideas behind robo-advising and crowdfunding to better assess and leverage a more optimized portfolio while managing risks. You’ll also explore the current consumer credit landscape and learn how to utilize financial technologies in your business. You’ll analyze real-life examples by studying the cases of Square and CommonBond. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in calculating risks and returns in robo-advising and crowdfunding, and be able to assess the value of marketplace lending to achieve better returns on your investments. No prerequisites are required for this course, although "Fintech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations" and "Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies" from Wharton's Fintech Specialization are recommended....

热门审阅

PM
Dec 17, 2019

Very informative course, with good examples. I particularly enjoyed the video of the Square executive. I just wish David Mutso's signature was somewhat legible on the course certificate.

KS
Jun 12, 2020

Prof Musto is a great instructor. Really enjoyed his interesting examples and engaging method of teaching. I liked the fact that he focused on concepts more than data and key terms.

筛选依据:

1 - Lending, Crowdfunding, and Modern Investing 的 25 个评论(共 61 个)

创建者 Mark B

Dec 14, 2020

Awesome course! I had the opportunity to learn the significance of crowdfunding and how it relates to financial technology.

创建者 Ajay C

Jun 21, 2019

Great Introductory course. Loved it!!!

创建者 Patrick O

May 21, 2020

Weakest course in the Specialisation. Incorrect usage of multi choice scoring.

创建者 Tiago M

Dec 18, 2019

Some modules are extremely localized to US reality

创建者 Asghar A S A M

May 29, 2020

Instructors and language used in this course was not up to the mark, the explanation to concepts was very round about and not direct. Concepts could have been explained better in simpler sentences.

创建者 Rogelio F N

Mar 31, 2021

As an engineer with no background in banking I found this course excellent, because it allowed me to understand many of the things that take place from the time we file for a loan until the time that we get it. Also the many fascinating aspect that FinTech can bring to the whole process from origination to expediting the revenue generation. And it gives me some ideas on how I can figure out ways to finance some of my ideas to produce successful products and services, with a strong social benefit in mind.

创建者 Varghese J

Oct 12, 2019

This course on Crowdfunding is taught by Professor Dr. David Musto, Chair of the Finance Department at Wharton School. The professor is very clear and to the point. He makes sure his lectures are not confusing and not too technical for a non-finance/non-math major. His objective is to clarify the basics and underlying scope of the crowdfunding sector. The subject is interesting and the faculty is outstanding.

创建者 ARVIND K S

Aug 4, 2019

Excellent course from an erudite Professor. Some of the details like how the Jobs Act influenced crowdfunding, how the consumer lending sector is ripe for disruption through Fintech, are very useful. However, another sector which could find mention in this list is the education industry. Coursera and Edtech are also fintechs in a sense and India has its youngest billionaire from a very similar startup.

创建者 ABHIJIT S

Apr 6, 2020

Good Day

I sincerely and humbly thank you for this opportunity .

Thanks and Warm Regards.

ABHIJIT SENGUPTA

Portfolio URL :

https://about.me/abhijitsengupta

Website : www.pactolianconsulting.com

E - Mail : abhijit@pactolianconsulting.com

Kolkata , India

Skype : abhijit.sengupta357

Ph. : + 91 33 25907110

Cell : + 91 9163863607

Whatsapp : + 91 8017648297

+ 91 6290750012

创建者 Shivani B

Aug 19, 2020

Valuable in terms of knowledge imparted with inclusion & upsurgence of tech in finance domains (where it overlaps with several parts of finance, economy and market value).

This is & will be an observance and finds prevalence from technology and finance point of view.

创建者 Mandhir S

Mar 22, 2021

Very nicely done by the Instructor. Just the correct amount of rigor for a course like this.

Easier that this would have made it too elementary and if it had been too rigorous it would have been discouraging for someone just looking for a better understanding

创建者 Gopalakrishnan

Aug 13, 2019

Very useful insights with background clearly explained,, and governance aspects clarified. Will be helpful if non-US examples and framework - especially in Asia & Europe, Australia are covered too as the course seems to be focused purely on the US market

创建者 Andras I

May 30, 2020

This was a well presented and researched course giving an overview of the lending/crowdfunding/robo-advisory space. As part of the specialisation it serves its role well...not sure if it has that much value as a single course.

创建者 Venkateswararaju B

Sep 23, 2020

This course really guides the candidate towards Lending, Crowdfunding, and Modern Investing methods and techniques. All the videos and examples are stimulating and motivates the candidates.. A well-designed course.

创建者 Peter M

Dec 18, 2019

Very informative course, with good examples. I particularly enjoyed the video of the Square executive. I just wish David Mutso's signature was somewhat legible on the course certificate.

创建者 Kavan

Jun 13, 2020

Prof Musto is a great instructor. Really enjoyed his interesting examples and engaging method of teaching. I liked the fact that he focused on concepts more than data and key terms.

创建者 John G

May 7, 2021

This course provided me with a strong understanding of how lending works and how technology is being used to add opportunities for both lenders and borrowers,

创建者 Konstantinos T

Apr 24, 2020

Very interesting Course concerning Lending, Crowdfunding and Investing including many examples, latest trends, etc. Excellent Instructor!!!

创建者 Malaly P V

Jun 17, 2020

This course provided an excellent overview of how the platforms work and what influences lenders credit making decisions.

创建者 Chiasheng O H

Jul 8, 2019

Though material is tough and difficult, I received excellent teaching from rated #1 professor! THANK YOU VERY UCH.

创建者 carlos a m p

Jun 18, 2019

Excellent course. However, It does not offer suggestions about additional readings (books, papers, etc.)

创建者 Angela M

Jul 4, 2019

Very interesting, really enjoyed it - especially the relevant and up to date business cases. thank you

创建者 Marco A L

Sep 14, 2019

I would've liked more practical cases like the ones in the Week 4, but in the whole specialization.

创建者 Shariq A

Jul 6, 2020

David Musto is a phenomenal professor, and makes everything seem so clear and well-articulated.

创建者 Ocholi A

Oct 10, 2021

Excellent delivery by instructors. The study cases were inspiring and encouraging.