Chevron Left
返回到 Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies 的评价和反馈

4.6
98 个评分
20 个审阅

课程概述

What is Cryptocurrency and how is it an innovative and effective method of currency? This course was designed for individuals and organizations who want to learn how to navigate investment in cryptocurrencies. Professors Jessica Wachter and Sarah Hammer will guide you through developing a framework for understanding both Cryptocurrency and Blockchain. You’ll learn how to define a currency, analyze the foundations of digital signatures and blockchain technology in cryptocurrency, and accurately assess the risks of cryptocurrency in a modern investment portfolio. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of Cryptocurrency, the intricacies of Blockchain technology, and an effective strategy for incorporating Cryptocurrency into your investment plans. No prerequisites are required, although "Fintech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations" from Wharton's Fintech Specialization is recommended....

热门审阅

CH

Jun 28, 2019

This course was everything you said it would be, quite informational but a lot of work. I enjoyed the slides because they were advanced and quite organized with large volume - it is TRUE :) And I als

RR

Jul 05, 2019

Technology today enables you to monetize almost anything. Blockchain is the most important revolution since the internet and smart contracts enable you to transform any asset into a financial asset.

筛选依据:

1 - Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies 的 20 个评论(共 20 个)

创建者 Shengszu O

Jun 16, 2019

I love this program! It's extremely useful and practical, the platform is also easy to use. The professors of Wharton are professional and dedicated. Many t

创建者 carlos a m p

Jun 18, 2019

Excellent course. However, It does not offer suggestions about additional readings (books, papers, etc.)

创建者 Ajay C

Jun 21, 2019

Great course!!!

创建者 Chiasheng O H

Jun 28, 2019

This course was everything you said it would be, quite informational but a lot of work. I enjoyed the slides because they were advanced and quite organized with large volume - it is TRUE :) And I als

创建者 Sundas N

Jul 04, 2019

Very informative and comprehensive for a beginner's course. Would recommend to a friend/associate. I began with very limited knowledge of cryptocurrency

创建者 RAVIPUDI S R

Jul 05, 2019

Technology today enables you to monetize almost anything. Blockchain is the most important revolution since the internet and smart contracts enable you to transform any asset into a financial asset.

创建者 Cole P

Jul 10, 2019

Finally, I have a foundation no how blockchain is formed and works. Great course.

创建者 Li-Tse L

Jul 16, 2019

ery inspiring and pretty well playing a Mythbuster in clarifying Bitcoin!

创建者 Ignacio

Jul 20, 2019

This course provides a great high-level introduction to Blockchain, including at the technical level but focused on its place among existing mediums of exchange and the business ecosystem it makes available. Useful place to start if one wants a roadmap for later diving deeper into the weeds on these topics.

创建者 Ryan J

Jul 25, 2019

Good introduction

创建者 Dennis J B

Jul 30, 2019

Excellent

创建者 ARVIND K S

Aug 02, 2019

An excellent course to give the learner a vivid idea about digital currencies using blockchain technology. The analysis of cryptocurrencies as an asset class is extremely informative as also an insight into the future uses of blockchain technology.

创建者 Ryan M

Aug 05, 2019

Really interesting topics!

创建者 Piyush N

Aug 14, 2019

Such a nice course in coursera to build the concepts for performing excellence growth in my future .

创建者 Gopalakrishnan

Jul 06, 2019

Lucid and in-depth elaboration of concepts & crypto CCY valuations

创建者 Srinivasan K

Jul 09, 2019

Great course with wide coverage on key concepts and developments about blockchain technology, cryptocurrency and regulatory eco systems and its challenges. Faculties are amazing knowledge and expertise on the topics discussed and quizzing contents are easy to relate. I feel enriched with great knowledge received from finest minds on earth (i.e. Wharton)

创建者 Frédéric V

Jul 18, 2019

Nice class but too bad not to many people and even less to participate in the discussion forum

创建者 Philip P

Jul 19, 2019

Some of the content, such as Growth Model, Portfolio theory, capital asset pricing model, complex and could benefit from links and further reading suggestions. Use cases could benefit from more specific practical examples and where they have been used. again suggested links or company / start up examples, fin tech examples etc could be a useful start (as opposed to "that's what google is for"!

创建者 Rachael E

Aug 11, 2019

Why four rather than five stars? Because of the weekly tests. They're based upon fictitious characters (Batman & Co.) and require interpretation. If you're dyslexic then these are very challenging as they're not written in a way that works. You end up guessing as they're too ambiguous for any association. The content itself is five stars but the test bring it down a little. I'd suggest that they pass them to someone that understands the challenges and approach. Aside from that, I loved the risk pricing, it's been years since I last looked at this subject.

创建者 Santiago

Jun 24, 2019

explained in a confusing way