Chevron Left
返回到 消费者分析

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 消费者分析 的评价和反馈

4.6
10,673 个评分
2,329 条评论

课程概述

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

热门审阅

MA
Aug 4, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND
Jan 30, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

筛选依据:

1576 - 消费者分析 的 1600 个评论(共 2,279 个)

创建者 Pinko W

Apr 11, 2020

The professors can better provide some demonstration or explanation for the quiz answers. Or some online mentor support would make this online course even more effective and beneficial to our learners .

创建者 Tim B

Jan 12, 2017

Very interesting course and well presented. I particularly loved the final week presented by Eric, looking at case studies and discussing how customer analytics is being applied now and into the future.

创建者 Muhammad S R

Dec 26, 2020

The course obviously interesting and a lot of things are explored under the paradigm of Consumer analytics. However, the course may more resourceful if more formula and maths calculations are embedded.

创建者 Sohrab

May 23, 2020

Some of the quiz questions are really hard to answer even if you review the course materials for several times. I believe those sets of questions may not be necessarily related to the course presented.

创建者 Bhavesh G

Dec 24, 2019

It had glad opportunity for me to learn this from this greate professors. Before learning course i am very confused about customer analytics and predictions. But now i everything understand about this.

创建者 Trịnh T M

Nov 4, 2021

Excellente course. Very challenging especially for beginners. The motivation to achieve my final goal of reinventing myself professionally, makes every challenge a welcome experience. Thanks Coursera!

创建者 Juan S B

Jan 30, 2020

Bastante interesante, especialmente cuando se ven las aplicaciones reales que existen de diferentes marcas a nivel mundial. Me gusto mucho para ser mi primer curso y pocas cosas malas que decir de el.

创建者 Katherine M

Jan 15, 2017

I enjoyed the content. Some of the professors were more concise than others. I would prefer more slides that watching professors talk. I am looking forward to the other classes in this specialization.

创建者 Rachel F

Dec 4, 2016

The material was interesting, current and communicated clearly. However, i did feel that some of the quiz questions were poorly phrased which created confusion. Would certainly recommend it to others.

创建者 Gede T L

Jun 6, 2020

Good course for starting to know the important of data and how to manage that into customer development - customer analytics. The presentation really clear combine with explanation from the lecturer.

创建者 Jason L

May 10, 2019

Good intro to the course. Would like it if the course had more use cases or technical skills taught, just so we can use the knowledge learned in real life situations. But the overall course is great!

创建者 Dylan C M

Jan 18, 2018

Great introduction to concepts. I value these courses because they hold the potential to optimize education and provide skills that will be necessary and essential for today's and tomorrow's markets.

创建者 Aman D

Dec 4, 2017

In 3rd week Video ,there is less content.Also some question cant be answered though there is no explanation given in video syllabus(Questio_ Genuine data mining Technique) as asked in assignment

创建者 Nithin R V

Feb 3, 2021

This my first course on Coursers. It has been a wonderful experience learning Customer Analytics From Wharton Business School. I gained a lot insights on how Customer analytics work in real life.

创建者 Morgan S

Nov 15, 2017

Interesting look at how analytics can be used at the individual customer level. Not intended to help participants do the actual data work, but good for providing awareness about what is possible.

创建者 Trang N D N

Sep 16, 2017

The first lecturer sounds boring, but the quality of other lectures is increasing. I enjoy the last lecture most where I can see the real value of analytics in business. Thanks for a nice course.

创建者 Satish K

Jul 1, 2020

Good course, however very theoretical, but i guess thats the objective, to give an overview into Customer Analytics. It would be good to have the quizzes a bit more quantitative than Qualitative

创建者 Marco V

Sep 12, 2016

It was great, but the last week went pretty fast. Too much information and I felt there wasn`t enough analysis to understand better the situation. But overall, it covers pretty good the subject.

创建者 Voloboy E

Feb 1, 2016

The undoubted plus is comprehensible for learners content. A big thank you for that!

But in my opinion course is also too abstract, it may be better to give more practical examples of data usage.

创建者 Xinwei L

Feb 11, 2019

I got a broad view of basic business analytics, which is great. But some of the quiz is not that relevant to the lectures. I was confused by some of them. But for the overall course, not bad.

创建者 Gabriel H

Apr 8, 2018

The course is good, but could be improved by adding more structure to the content and by correcting the tests. week 2 and 5 tests have questions that weren´t explained in the videos/readings.

创建者 c k v

Mar 27, 2018

I have two comments

The prescriptive analytics content is very weak. Also the quiz for predictive analytics contains questions not covered in the content (eg. diagnostic on a model's validity)

创建者 John E

Dec 22, 2018

Was really interesting...but the predictive Analysis part wasn't well detailed, the clumsiness was something else. I mean the illustrations and all. But all the same,it was really impactful.

创建者 Mohammed H

Nov 22, 2016

I found this course productive and useful. Highly recommend it to people who are interested in learning 21st-century marketing. Thanks to Wharton School and Coursera for creating the course.

创建者 Sam E

Apr 3, 2016

I learned new information on how to look at customer data and evaluate customer loyalty. I am not sure how I will use this information, but it may be valuable in models I may need to build.