Chevron Left
返回到 消费者分析

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 消费者分析 的评价和反馈

4.6
10,446 个评分
2,289 条评论

课程概述

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

热门审阅

MA
Aug 4, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND
Jan 30, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

筛选依据:

1676 - 消费者分析 的 1700 个评论(共 2,240 个)

创建者 jayant s

Dec 22, 2015

Nicely presented course, though there could have been more hands on exercises for the participants to internalize the material.

创建者 Ankit S

May 14, 2020

I wish the application slide could have certain assignment of a particular company to brainstorm upon. like a peer graded one.

创建者 Brook A

Dec 26, 2017

Very informative although it does not say how the data was acquired and does not teach the softwares used to process the data.

创建者 padmavathy v

Feb 4, 2018

The course was really useful and gave a create insight about how to go about with customer analytics.Thanks for the course :)

创建者 Erin C

Aug 2, 2017

The concepts are explained clear but I wish there will be more data analytics contents, especially the predictive model part.

创建者 Sean A

Sep 21, 2021

Thought this was a great course overall. To make it even better I think practical steps and model application would be nice.

创建者 Adam H

Jun 5, 2018

Good knowledge, not enough application. Would have liked some assignments or case studies to apply the data through models.

创建者 Arutchelvi A

Jun 27, 2020

Learned a lot from this course. Very useful for the beginners who want to know the key concepts in the customer analytics.

创建者 John T

Jan 10, 2019

Great course. It could use some more hands on examples using excel for the predictive and prescriptive analytics sections.

创建者 Sheila B

Jan 6, 2018

Good course. I learned some basic marketing techniques, customer-focused analytic models and the power of the digital age.

创建者 Justin M Q

Feb 1, 2016

the idea is very good but the example is very limited, and the lecture notes are not enough,i expect some more information

创建者 Aditi G

Aug 19, 2019

We can have more updated case studies. the Netflix case study was very interesting.I request more such practical examples

创建者 Arun K

Dec 10, 2017

Excellent course for conceptual understanding. Could do a bit better with application orientation in some of the modules.

创建者 Manish T

Oct 13, 2015

Informative course however only theory has been included with no practical application of concepts learned in the course.

创建者 Shreeja M

Jun 8, 2020

The study material is very helpful and very clearly stated. All the professors made it really easy for us to understand.

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 16, 2018

Insightful and informative. Real life examples are ample. Could include more challenging quizzes and evaluation metrics.

创建者 Aakanksha A

Jun 23, 2020

an amazing course, the use of examples have made it so easy to understand and also gave us reason to remember for long.

创建者 Dieggo A V T

Jul 23, 2017

The content of the course is very interesting but I was expecting more exercises with the applications of the concepts.

创建者 Eyas F M

Sep 2, 2019

Some of the CLV questions were not properly taught. Also Data collection is not discussed with regards to new ventures

创建者 Meredith

Nov 23, 2018

Lectures were interesting and accessible. Quizzes were a little cryptic, even if you reviewed all videos and readings.

创建者 Jelle V

Oct 19, 2018

Good content presented in a clear manner. Including at least some of the math would make it even better in my opinion!

创建者 Vinay G

May 14, 2020

Very good insights from experienced professors. Only flip side is that the course is old- 2015/16. Need to be updated

创建者 Carlos J R F

Jan 10, 2020

Great professors! Fader is actually super good. First time I see such a good professor in Coursera. Congrats Wharton!

创建者 Aiyush B

Mar 23, 2017

Great Course. Really loved the live examples explained specially towards the end. keeps the curiosity up and going :)

创建者 Rafael J B

Jan 9, 2016

I really enjoy this class. Keep using the three key Analytics Categories: Descriptive, Predictive and Prescriptive...