Chevron Left
返回到 消费者分析

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 消费者分析 的评价和反馈

4.6
9,681 个评分
2,148 条评论

课程概述

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

热门审阅

MA
Aug 4, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND
Jan 30, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

筛选依据:

1901 - 消费者分析 的 1925 个评论(共 2,087 个)

创建者 Amit S

Jul 18, 2017

Great theoretical knowledge for beginner.Would recommend this course to gain insights into customer analytics before putting hands into actual customer analytics tools and technologies.

创建者 Tanguy V

Oct 3, 2015

Good, if you want to grasp the span of such discipline. Focus on a few tools and the philosophy of them.

Don't expect though to get formula's explained or any assistance on the forums.

创建者 Pierre V

Jun 9, 2016

Disappointing. It is only a general speech about available technologies in the field of customer analytics rather than an Analytics course. Some interesting concepts though.

创建者 Andrei N

Sep 16, 2018

I've got the information I was interested in. Thanks. In general, the course is quite light. I would have liked to see more details, best practices, probably some practice.

创建者 Niklas W S

Aug 19, 2019

Good overview course but a bit simplistic. However, I miss some practical examples that could be tried and tested out in Excel such as in the Operations Analytics course.

创建者 Sören J

Feb 2, 2016

Good introduction to Customer Analytics and some good background knowledge. However, not a whole lot of practical application or deeper insights into "Analytics Engines".

创建者 Rahul

Jul 20, 2019

Very good foundational course on customer analytics. It would be helpful to add data crunching exercise to have practical experience on analytics from actual data .

创建者 Kevin B

Dec 14, 2018

very high level and entry information. useful for overall entry into customer analytics but would like deeper dive into CLV and probabilistic predictive modelling.

创建者 Taylor B

Apr 11, 2020

The course was great but was very high level. I wish there were more examples and also course work to try creating regression charts and predictive analytics.

创建者 Siqi L

Nov 17, 2019

A good overview of marketing analytics. But its too vague and it doesn't demonstrate the how-to conduct analysis on the data to predict the future outcome.

创建者 Kumar A

Jul 6, 2017

Very basic course and assignments were not rigorous. I was expecting an assignment where I would have been expected to calculate CLV or predict an outcome.

创建者 Angel S

Feb 7, 2016

pretty easy materials.

was a bit frustrated because questions on the tests did not seem to come from the material covered for a few of the test questions.

创建者 Stephen F P

Sep 27, 2020

Very high level intro to marketing analytics concepts. All about what you can do with it and little about how to do it. Better course for non-analysts.

创建者 Harsh B

Aug 1, 2020

The course content was insightful but I was expecting to get more hands-on experience and practical applications of the theories taught in the course.

创建者 Pilar B

Jul 12, 2020

The course was very complete, but the information needs updating, some of the data that was shown (mobile phone users, for example) is outdated.

创建者 Qingyang Z

Aug 14, 2020

The sound is bad, and the quiz is confusing, doesn't really match with what the teachers actually talked about, matched maybe with just the PPT

创建者 AMOL P B

Jan 4, 2019

I haven't got much out of probabilistic model. the content provided needs to have better reading materiel for deeper grasping. Thank you.

创建者 Oksana

Apr 13, 2016

to my opinion it's too basic, was really nothing new to learn. And i also felt that the course is outdated, it's like from early 2000th...

创建者 Alexandre T

Apr 12, 2018

Would have been great to have real life examples outside a typical convenience store and retail with real life tool in real life cases.

创建者 Jyothi-Raghav J

Jan 9, 2018

Good course for marketing people who are new to customer analytics. More concepts and models would be great for this course objective.

创建者 Riccardo I

Dec 25, 2017

Interesting hints, inspiring professors, lacks formal explanations and exercises, a little too verbose. Longer would have been better.

创建者 Anudeep M

Sep 14, 2019

Its good but not interesting. The speaker's and data does not match a little. But Im looking forward to start operation analytics.

创建者 Minna H

May 12, 2017

All the presenters were excellent, but the content was somewhat of complicated or to me in blur. I wanted more concrete examples.

创建者 Salvador N

Jan 11, 2016

A lot of the content is pretty basic. I was expecting something a little more in depth. There weren't even any problem sets.

创建者 Devanand

Aug 7, 2016

Not a deep dive into the customer analytics but got to know the basics which will help us to work with an academic project.