Chevron Left
返回到 消费者分析

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 消费者分析 的评价和反馈

4.6
9,436 个评分
2,088 条评论

课程概述

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

热门审阅

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

MA

Aug 05, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

筛选依据:

76 - 消费者分析 的 100 个评论(共 2,030 个)

创建者 Ajay L

Oct 11, 2017

Content was good. Mostly theory though. All the lecturers were top notch. Although, Prof. Berman's lecture was a bit confusing and difficult to grasp (several lines were repetitive and he was very fast at times in speaking). Had to go through the notes to understand his points. Others were very interactive, lively and enjoyable.

创建者 Robbie L

May 06, 2020

Really enjoyed the material. Instructors made it interesting. Real world examples were very helpful (Amazon, Netflix, Amex, etc). However, the quiz questions never quite seemed to relate to the material. There were often terms or phrases in them that were never mentioned in the videos/slides. Other than that, well done. Thanks!

创建者 Angela M

Jul 03, 2018

Very good introductory course to the high level concepts of customer analytics and interesting insights into how some companies are using it. Whets the appetite for getting more hands on with the models. It was a nice follow on from the Introduction to Marketing course from the Business Foundations specialisation (also Wharton)

创建者 Malik P

Aug 23, 2017

A terrific introduction and snapshot into Analytics combined with Marketing and how important its role is in today's digitized world. It emphasized the value of better decision making by gaining command over data and using it to predict and prescribe future actions to derive optimal profits and customer retention. Thank you.

创建者 Tadeo C M

Apr 16, 2020

The course exceeded my expectations. The University did a great job at keeping me engaged, while at the same time teach me a variety of new information/skills. My favorite professor was Eric Bradlow, he was very informational and entertaining. Hope this review makes a good addition to your "Data Collection" for this course!

创建者 Katherine J M

May 27, 2020

What an amazing course! I do not come from a data analytics background so this was relatively new information for me. Each professor carefully and articulately laid out fascinating customer analytics topics that made the content digestible. I can't wait to continue learning about analytics! Thanks for the awesome course!

创建者 Paul S

Sep 02, 2019

Thank you for producing this course. I really enjoyed learning about different research methods. It was the first time I had come across the Net Promotor Score, which is superb. Predictive modelling methods and the future of how data will be used and in many cases is already being used, was also particularly interesting.

创建者 David A R D

Aug 31, 2018

Excellent course, I think one of the things I really like the most was that very complicated subject are explained in a very simple and didactic way. Videos, papers and exercises are full of interesting information and Quiz are not simple. Application module is mind blowing... Can wait to do the next course..... David.

创建者 Thanush K

Oct 18, 2015

One of the best courses i took. This gave a lot of new sense about data and it serves as a platform connecting marketing and analytics. Thanks to Coursera and Wharton for giving me an opportunity to learn about customer analytics . I want more courses from Wharton.

Thanking U

创建者 Tanmay S

Jun 26, 2019

Wow! such an amazing course, thinking deeply about the customers, their behaviour, their way of looking at the different things.

I loved it, in fact, I want to study more about it and would like to pursue MBA from this b-school

thanks to all professors for this course.

You all delivered the content in an interactive way!

创建者 Nitin A

Mar 28, 2019

Good content, gives a basic understanding of what customer analytics is and how it has helped businesses in collecting data, exploring it, analysing it, making predictions to optimize and then taking business decisions based on those predictions. Needless to mention, the faculty that delivers the course is excellent.

创建者 Yufan S

Apr 28, 2020

There are more wonderful concepts to show management science. It is the best one to introduce customer analytics to me. Keep in mind: better data, data exploration, optimization and making decisions. Excellent lectures from the professors! Maybe have a face to face meeting is a dream, but dreams could come true.

创建者 Ali Z

Mar 23, 2020

The mindset shift you will have after going through the different modules is like a riding a roller coaster where each corner hides some more interesting learning than the one before; the way the presenters organized and presented the materials made room to grasp all the information and learning in a smooth way.

创建者 Yifan L

Mar 21, 2020

Through the learning process of Customer Anlytics, it really provides me with some insight of how to utilized customer data in business applications. There are some intersting and meaningful inspirations from servearl industries. I guess I would start to think deeply in my future careers. Thanks for the sharing.

创建者 Abhinav S

Aug 23, 2020

It is very interesting and informative. Personally, I have learned a lot in this course. Most of the topics are new, latest and signify the practical examples in the near future. The knowledge gained after passing this course will provide a broad prospective over the various analytics and their implementation.

创建者 Ian A

Feb 24, 2020

Great overview of Customer Analytics. Companies are making decisions on a customer by customer basis, this course covers how this is being done and what we need to do to remain competitive. If you like I thought that decisions were still being done on an aggregate basis this will be an eye opening experience.

创建者 刘峰

Mar 04, 2019

The Customer Analysis course is very helpful to me. It not only allows me to learn how to describe, understand and develop the tools needed for analysis, such as questionnaires, but also the understanding of the customer's own dimensions. Thank you very much for the wonderful courses offered by the professor!

创建者 Marina M P

Jun 28, 2020

Gostei da forma como foi construído, partindo com conteúdo mais detalhado e depois mostrando numa forma mais geral como as técnicas e os conhecimentos podem ser aplicados para tomar decisões e por em prática. O uso de exemplos reais também foi muito bom para entender a aplicabilidade dos conceitos ensinados.

创建者 Yogesh G

Apr 17, 2020

Extremely well organized course with ton of useful information. As it is a course for beginners so lacks the details but the overall content and flow is just perfect. Instructors are quite effective in explaining the complex ideas in simple manner. Specially loved the part of application taught in week 5.

创建者 Erika P P

Jan 25, 2016

This is an excellent course for those interested in understanding how marketing trends works towards customers. All the examples used were very helpful and interesting. The Professors were great, the classes were interactive, creative and could easily catch our attention. I would definitely recommend it!

创建者 Sebastian V

Oct 30, 2016

Great insight! Some of the articles the additional readings lead to are quite dense statistically speaking, which begs for a whole course in that subject to be developed. I loved the great arrange of examples and the clarity of the teachers to explain the main concepts. Loved it and would recommend it!

创建者 Utkarsh A

May 31, 2017

This is an awesome coursework.

The information provided, the real life examples, its so very inspiring.

All I wish now is to race to the finish-line for this entire specialisation.

Once again,

Many thanks for putting up such a stupendous effort into this awesome course material, lectures.

-Utkarsh Agarwal

创建者 SANKESH B G

May 04, 2020

I am extremely thankful to be a part of this course. I never thought that there is soo much to understanding customers and knowing how they behave. The modules taught in this course made me understand many things that I can apply on a realistic basis. Once again Tanks a lot and I enjoyed this course.

创建者 Rahul S S

Oct 09, 2018

I have thoroughly enjoyed the lectures of Professors and have developed an insight in the science of Analytics. Well, there is more to go. Shall give my feedback on regular intervals just to encourage other aspirants reading this to take up and learn how science can be linked to sales and business.

创建者 Shelley D

Jul 16, 2017

A very good course. Help me understand in depth and breadth how to identify, segment, and target different customers based on their propensity to identify, choose, review, select, purchase decisions. Will surely help those who are vyint to make a career breakthrough in t.he world of data analytics.