Chevron Left
返回到 消费者分析

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 消费者分析 的评价和反馈

4.6
9,535 个评分
2,120 条评论

课程概述

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

热门审阅

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

MA

Aug 05, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

筛选依据:

1276 - 消费者分析 的 1300 个评论(共 2,060 个)

创建者 Boitumelo S

Aug 13, 2020

wow

创建者 Charu M

Oct 07, 2019

Cou

创建者 chetan s

Aug 30, 2020

OK

创建者 吴小芮

Jul 14, 2020

很棒

创建者 RUOXI L

Apr 15, 2019

gg

创建者 안효선 안

Jul 27, 2020

.

创建者 Rahul R

Jun 10, 2020

.

创建者 DHIRENKUMAR P

Oct 01, 2019

A

创建者 Sergio R F

Jun 06, 2018

i

创建者 Chandrajit P

Apr 10, 2018

G

创建者 Sri H

Nov 03, 2017

Q

创建者 Laurent H

Jun 23, 2017

V

创建者 Douglas M

Mar 02, 2017

V

创建者 Lynda F

Dec 24, 2016

g

创建者 Sanjay S

Nov 18, 2016

.

创建者 Snehal K

Jun 01, 2016

-

创建者 P K S

Dec 15, 2015

C

创建者 Laurentiu B

Dec 09, 2015

G

创建者 赵丹

Oct 07, 2015

v

创建者 Joel E E

Jun 10, 2020

I want to thank the University of Pennsylvania and the team of professors for sharing their knowledge in relation to the topic of client analysis. I leave my observations at the level of Strengths and Weaknesses from my perception:

STRENGTHS:

1. The course has a certain level of updating in the topics according to the context of some typical companies that are in the international reference, it seems to me that it is necessary to put in the platform others very valuable in this topic

2. The course is more for a basic level - and allows to know the generality of the analytical model in its three pillars: descriptive, predictive and prospective

3. It is a first source to generate a self-training program or to enroll in a more complete program

AREAS OF OPPORTUNITY:

1. the slides have a lot of opportunity for improvement: it is not aligned with the prestige of the University, nor with the marketing theme, the slides leave a lot to be desired, they do not integrate the main models, nor the key concepts, slides of the themes are missing. One as a student has to complete the graphic models and give a structure to the visual presentation

2. There is no parallel between the visual aids and the expertise of the teachers. The teachers are very good, but the visual material is very poor

3. some tools, most of which are only talked about, but the level of support with tools that one can lower is very low. The student has to carry out a double process, follow the course and get tools on his own

4. Some material that is technical, of analysis of numbers, is talked about and no exercise of accompaniment is made

5. The threads of the forums both in the platform and in those that open in whatsapp, are not being managed by a third party as a facilitator. so it is left free to that if someone asks, that both await a response, ie the authority as a university does not follow up to meet spaces of feeding

6. This same exercise of course assessment should be done for each class, that is for each week with an individual level of approach, in other words, there is no congruence between what is given in the subject: to give value to the client /CLV) towards the future is to consider individually that value starting from the individual data, to make predictions and make decisions for the "clients" students who follow are mostly benefited in these courses.

6. I have the doubt if these same comments will really be considered in 2 ways: one: that the University returns to whoever generated them as attention and take them into account for improvement.

Conclusion: I believe that I will continue in the program of the training package that I acquired, but I do not stay yet with being a PROMOTING CLIENT, I hope that the University does something about it, and for my part not only as a student I am willing to support their improvement program.

Thank you

创建者 Daimon V

May 28, 2020

My basic interest of taking this course was to learn more about analytics and I did. I am new into this field and I found it useful to take as I am Sales Manager and it is a trending topic in the marketplace. Having said this, I do think some improvements can be made:

* such as explaining how to compute the R2 in regression analysis (basically two weeks of course are related to it and as it is not explained we missed a basic core knowledge in order to completely comprehend),

*professor Ron needs to explain better his lessons (example #1 he is talking about calculations, however does not show how he did it so we spend lot of time trying to figure out what he is talking about; example #2 minute 6:23 to 7:08 related to WTP, he talks about many calculations and he do not show in the slides how he did those calculations nor draw his conclussions and he moves forward without explaining so)

*Profesor Eric knows a lot and he has a lot of valuable information to share. However, he talks too fast and provides his lessons without clear structure. It is almost like he did not have a clear path while providing the classes so he is mixing examples randomly, going back and forward and at the end you somehow feel a bit confused about this teaching method.

Professor Raghu and Peter Fader are passionated and their teaching methodology is flawless, though quite different among them.

Professors need to answer all questions from students. I constantly review the discussion forum and there are unanswered questions.

Examples provided on week five are outdated. If you are charging in 2020 for it, you should update examples. Otherwise, provide a discount on it as it is outdated and most of five week is about examples.

As a wrap up, it is my first online course ever and I will certainly take more courses from Coursera. Hope you take in consideration my suggestions :)

创建者 Martin G

Mar 06, 2020

This course gives you a basic understanding of what Customer Analytics is all about. In that regard it delievers just what you are promised in the beginning. What you need to know is that some of the course content dates back a few years. So don't expect up to date materials. At the same time of course one has to say that basics don't run old, so for a basic course that's ok.

It helps however if you already have a basic understanding of statistics. There are a couple of slides and models that will fall easier into place with you if you are at least a bit used to statistics. Not saying that it's impossible to pass this course without it (not at all), but if you really want to understand what is explained, the videos simply won't be enough. Again: That's ok for a basic course, because it has to start somewhere, and you can't teach on a certain expertise level if you have to start from scratch. Just be prepard that if you take this course you will come across a couple of results of data calculations where you might ask yourself where these results are coming from. The ansers to this questions are in some parts up to you to find.

All in all the videos are very intersting and (apart from the calculation and statistics stuff) easy to follow. In some part it is even entertaining - and that will probably will ignite further interest in Customer Analytics. At least that was the case with me.

创建者 Shivani B

Jun 04, 2020

The course focuses upon on Customer Analytics which draws and develops into three forms of Analytics applicable (explaining from Marketing (Customer- Centric) perspective) and the application section explains broadly about the overall real- life examples.

It is has a mix of theoretical and practical approaches( but somehow it could have been worked more upon, in terms of the formulaic & analytical technicalities as well), thereby making it a perfect and a staple course for interested individuals.

I would recommend this course to individuals as it is strongly cerebral, requires a certain amount hard-work to understand any newer concept (especially if you are from a relatively different domain), looks into granularity and helps develop a perspective.

P.S: Surprisingly, the most difficult section fetched me the perfect score! So broaden the horizon and put on your thinking caps.

创建者 Pratyush S

Nov 11, 2018

The course is great on theory part. As it reaches to week 4 and week 5 it really gets very interesting. The instructors have efficiently described the internal analytics companies do and the method of graphs and real data was really helpful to learn. I loved last week course a lot when my whole perception about analytics. I remember Sir Eric Bradlow's quote i.e Analytics is all about " One customer at a time and we need to go at granular levels to find right statistics." Other than that Sir Peter made a lot of impact on my mind by really dealing with probability model. His quiz was really challenging and helpful. I had to study a lot.

One thing however I found missing was hand on practical experience for students. A assignment where learn mathematical and technical approach by using real software's and maths to to predict some valuable result over a good given data set.

创建者 Leticia T

Jan 06, 2017

I really enjoyed having classes with all of the professors - they are all great, no exceptions at all! The course gives you a good notion of what customer analytics is and its applications. It is is full of cases to illustrate the concepts and this makes it a lot easier to learn.

On the other hand, you are only invited to "practice" when it is "test time"- more exercises with on the spot feedback would be great! Also, I would love to have learned how to do all the math and graphs the professors show us!

To sum up, from my point of view, it is a really good intro course, but I will have to study A LOT more so that I can attain the level of knowledge I need if one day I intend to work in this field. If Wharton decides to make a continuation of this course, please, let me know! I would be glad to take it!