Chevron Left
返回到 消费者分析

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 消费者分析 的评价和反馈

4.6
9,436 个评分
2,088 条评论

课程概述

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

热门审阅

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

MA

Aug 05, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

筛选依据:

126 - 消费者分析 的 150 个评论(共 2,030 个)

创建者 Eleonora G

Apr 03, 2017

Great course! I am the general manager of a small manufacture firm, it gave me insight to things I can do to improve in my work. I already did the RFM to my clients, so we can manage are resources to our clients base in the revenue that each of them give us.

创建者 Samriddha P

Jun 12, 2020

Excellent course content for beginners. The course gives you a peek into the world of analytics with some real-life examples from successful organizations today. Recommended to someone who has just started to explore the realms of analytics. Insightful!

创建者 Prashanth R

Jun 13, 2018

This course provides a high-level knowledge about Customer Analytics . I would suggest this course for a person who is really interested to learn the basics of Data Analytics and real time applications of Customer Analytics. Worth the time ! Informative !

创建者 Adhistya F

Nov 21, 2019

The course taught me lots of things that I didn't get in a traditional analytics type in my country right now. Sessions which lectured by Prof. Erick was really amazing on how firms can utilize their customer data to make their business decisions better.

创建者 Samer T

Jun 30, 2020

This Course provides a solid understanding of what Customer Analytics is, from describing customer behavior, customer scoring using RFM Analysis and predicting the future to turnning it into effective actions.

Thank you Coursera for this amazing Course!

创建者 Pennyhsu

Mar 18, 2018

This course is practical, which gives a general picture on customer analytic work. It allows me to follow the directions in which I am interested to go deeper, meanwhile to start use the theory also the tool I learned in this course into my real work.

创建者 Niharika J B

Sep 04, 2017

I have learnt a lot from this course. However, I need to mention that there doesn't seem to be active discussions. Do professors answer queries. I asked one question, but since that wasn't answered, I did not ask more. I feel I am alone in the class!

创建者 Prateek A

Dec 08, 2016

The course is well planned and well executed. The course materials have a lot of effort in them, the professors have laid out the course in very simple terms keeping in mind the complex nature of the course itself. Was a wonderful experience for me.

创建者 Edmund V

Feb 27, 2019

Great introductory course to get one thinking about customers and data. I'm really happy I started with this course as a foundation to course before digging deeper into statistics and programming (R & Python) bringing the bigger picture into focus.

创建者 Antonia J L

Jan 01, 2017

I am totally new to Customer Analytics, this course is very helpful for me to build up the path for being an analyst in Customer Analytics. The course sessions are quite interesting and the materials are start-of-the-art. Very good course to follow!

创建者 Hemant K V

Nov 09, 2019

I consider myself fortunate to have completed the prestigious course of CUSTOMER ANALYTICS. It really enhanced to my knowledge to a great extent in terms of correct analysations of customers' behaviours, demands and other vital aspects of business.

创建者 Tanuja B

Nov 05, 2017

This course really gets you to challenge your skills at analysing data and the power that it holds.

I would recommend this course to practically everybody- you need to know your customer better!

Thank you for an amazing learning experience Wharton.

创建者 Sanil S

May 12, 2018

A basic course that provided me insights into Customer and Data analytics with real life case studies. I would recommend anyone into this field to take this course as it provides you an holistic view about customers and ways to analyse data sets.

创建者 Trinadh

Mar 23, 2016

Great insight, unfolded a high level yet detailed exposure into customer analytics, with all the resesarch going in the space and the near term and long term futuristic possiblities. Unfolded beyond regression analysis, with probabilistic models.

创建者 Tang H

Sep 04, 2019

The content is not as dense as I expected. Overall, all the professors are giving an incredibly clear framework of customer analytics. I learned a lot. Most appreciative for all the efforts and hard work of Prof. Iyengar, Bradlow, Fader, Berman.

创建者 Le T H

Oct 21, 2019

The course is really useful with fantastic way of lectures delivery. Many thanks to the Professors attending for sharing their professional but easy-to-understand knowledge about business analysis and how to apply it for marketing in practice!

创建者 Nicole C

Feb 04, 2019

A great introductory course. I had most of the material before so it was a good synthesis. If one has not had much of the material, it may be a bit confusing especially as the quizzes (especially #3) seem to presume more than lectures cover.

创建者 Orlando J C E

Dec 14, 2016

amazing course, insightful, practical application, and provides an excellent base for any company (small to big) on how to manage data efficiently and building the information that is really needed and can contribute to real results in revenue

创建者 Mangesh S R

Jun 26, 2020

This was a unique course for me. This course, unlike others, pushed me to think and answer quiz questions. It also gave multiple examples to know about how the content taught actually works in real life. I would say it's worth the time spent.

创建者 Bea J L

Aug 26, 2020

Thank you so much! This course is extremely great in learning Customer. It's mind blowing that made me think I'm ignorant after all these years. Again, I highly recommend this course to someone whose interested on knowing your customer more.

创建者 ch

Apr 17, 2017

Very good program, comprehensive journey through past present and future of customer analytics and marketing analytics. Talking about past best practices, evolution and future of analytics. A recommended course for any marketing enthusiast.

创建者 UJJWAL

Dec 27, 2019

I truly felt the gist of customer analytics in business organizations after undergoing this course. The skills I acquired are much needed to tackle any analytics based problem and it helps in developing a pragmatic mindset for the subject.

创建者 ROHIT J

Apr 29, 2020

Excellent course structure with well renowned professor from the Wharton college. I imbibed everything from this course in the best possible manner. I thanks all the professors to delivered their best input and I am very grateful to them.

创建者 AMIT D

Dec 01, 2019

Perfect course for those who want to explore the use of data for prediction of future which will help in optimization and finally in decision making. All five weeks were full of learning and examples add value to the theoretical concepts.