Chevron Left
返回到 消费者分析

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 消费者分析 的评价和反馈

4.6
9,415 个评分
2,082 条评论

课程概述

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

热门审阅

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

MA

Aug 05, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

筛选依据:

176 - 消费者分析 的 200 个评论(共 2,021 个)

创建者 Alexandra T

Dec 27, 2016

Interesting material taught by a seasoned faculty. Tests may have emphasized rote learning more than comprehension, however format of the course compensated by being designed for material absorption and further reading.

创建者 Praveen P V R

Nov 14, 2016

A really good course. With an interest in Analytics, this course taught me about the countless opportunities available, and forced me to think in a broader perspective of using data to influence decisions in my company.

创建者 Abhishek J

Oct 06, 2016

This course is really helpful for the one who wants to have the basic insight into Data Analytics. This course works as a stepping stone into Data Analytics and generates enough curiosity to pursue in this field further

创建者 Ha V N

Apr 21, 2020

Highly recommend this course for those who wanna develop career in Marketing/Business Analytics

Especially week5 module is a very informative module with real life examples . Thank you to all lecturers and Coursera team

创建者 Devansh M

Jul 23, 2017

Loved Eric Bradlow and his chapter in the course. Great delivery of content and some of the most interesting concepts were laid out which tied the whole course together. Great introduction course to customer analytics.

创建者 Shivam K

Nov 19, 2018

It was an amazing experience. Though the course won't provide much of a mathematical side to analytics but holds strong grounds in decision making and ways a person should think before landing upon the final decision.

创建者 Marilyn N P

Aug 03, 2020

Muy buen curso, se comparten muchos conocimientos teóricos que se acompañan siempre de ejemplos y casos de la vida real. También se ven tendencias actuales y lo que se espera en el futuro. Lo recomiendo ampliamente.

创建者 Md N A A

Jul 28, 2017

The idea and content of this course is excellent. The latest need of industry is considered in this course. I learnt many new things which was not known to me before doing this course. I want to thank coursera team.

创建者 ifeoma n

Jun 06, 2020

I gained alot from this course and the tutors where amazing. Using real life situations to explain what would have seemed complex.

Thank you Coursera for the 7 days free trial that enabled me to learn this course.

创建者 Nicolás G B

Apr 15, 2020

I'd die for an actual full course on data mining and market and consumer research. Very theorical, though I'm glad I now have a more wider concept on said subjects and can autonomously look to go deeper into them!

创建者 Sidharth R

Aug 19, 2019

Great lectures and content that was explained very well for beginners to Business Analytics. I especially enjoyed the interesting topics discussed by Eric Bradlow about the applications and case studies in week 5.

创建者 Lucas F d O S

Jan 17, 2019

One of the best introductory-level courses I've ever seen online: there is a fine balance between using entry-level language and concepts and, at the same time, providing high-level relevant information. Awesome!

创建者 Abhijit B

Sep 07, 2020

Loved it! While I knew a lot of that considering I have been working for more than a decade and a half, but some parts were refreshers for me and I loved revisiting those grey cells.

Prof. Iyenger was very nice!

创建者 Arnab C

Jun 22, 2020

As an engineer, stepping into the business world, it was quite a lot to grasp at the beginning. The tests also seemed a little harder than I expected, but the expert narration and course material got me through.

创建者 Govind S

Oct 21, 2018

This is a very useful course for beginners, concepts are explained very nicely and at a very easy pace. The last week is used to explain the use of all those concepts and gives examples from day to day business.

创建者 Rio H D

Jun 28, 2020

I learned a lot from this course especially in understanding the right thinking and process of using customer analytics. I also learned a lot of practical examples on where customer analytics are being applied.

创建者 Jose M

Aug 21, 2016

Really Good course. Lecturers are brilliant explaining the concepts via samples which everybody can understand. You may need to have a little bit of statistic knowledge but it is not essential to do the course.

创建者 Vanessa N

Jul 01, 2020

The wording and focal points of the questions on the quizzes are a little unusual and the course has room to survey more, but it provides extremely valuable information if you are new to this area of business.

创建者 Okulov A

Jul 03, 2018

This course helped me to acquire general knowledge and the basics of customer analytics. I am very grateful to the lecturers of this course for the very accessible and interesting presentation of the material!

创建者 Mark H

Sep 22, 2017

Great course. Engaging professors and real world content. I will apply concepts here to our Goodwill Industries of KY operation. We have a large retail presence and loads of data to study. Thank you - Mark

创建者 Swetha J

Nov 10, 2018

Excellent course on customer analytics. The concepts and methodology to approach the customer analytics were explained in a very lucid and easily understandable manner. A BIG thank you for a wonderful course.

创建者 Ameley B

Jun 25, 2020

Some of the quizzes were very challenging. I learned a great deal from this course. This being the first f 5 courses in the Business Analytics specification, I am looking forward to learning the next course.

创建者 Nurul H I

May 11, 2020

Content is easy to follow. Lecturers are not boring. They are very passionate and delivering the lectures in distinctive ways that manage to capture my attention. Appropriate range of resources are provided.

创建者 Orlando C

Dec 11, 2017

Helpful for anyone currently in or seeking to enter marketing or product development as a profession. This course demonstrates skills useful for developing an analytical mindset around customer centricity.

创建者 Kiet F

Dec 09, 2016

The professors deliver the content of the course in an easily consumable fashion. They provide real world examples of customer analytics. I truly benefited from this course and from the insights presented.