Chevron Left
返回到 消费者分析

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 消费者分析 的评价和反馈

4.6
10,911 个评分
2,382 条评论

课程概述

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

热门审阅

ND

Jan 30, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

MA

Aug 4, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

筛选依据:

301 - 消费者分析 的 325 个评论(共 2,334 个)

创建者 Pranjal S

May 21, 2017

Excellent Course. Excellent Professors. Really opened my mind to the possibilities of using Data for far superior Business results. The Industry wide examples were eye openers.

创建者 Jijin T

Apr 23, 2017

Gave a great perspective about how to go about with data; the do's and dont's. Would be interested in reading more relevant articles to further enhance interest in the subject.

创建者 ADEOTI B S

Aug 19, 2020

This is a good start for me that is just entering into the field of business analytics. It make me want to learn more and probably consider a career switch if it comes my way.

创建者 Given M

May 20, 2020

Great insights on the collision course of technology and managerial sciences with real-world practical examples for a complete picture of the progress made and we are heading.

创建者 Azhar I

Apr 26, 2017

Thank you so much! This course is my first course what I have done!!! The content is really interesting and useful! And I so much love professor's passion about Customer Data!

创建者 Kelvin W

Sep 22, 2015

It will give you the ability to converse, to imagine, and to know what should someone do in the era of Big Data. It won't give you the technical ability to implement it though

创建者 Pankaj R

Mar 21, 2019

How to create valuable data, ranking of the customers according to there presence, marketing techniques, customer data collection applications and many more. thank you somuch

创建者 Shaival M

Jun 13, 2020

After this course, I came to know that there are so many small-small aspects that customer analytics comprises of. Thank you for covering every minute details in this course

创建者 Tara P

Nov 21, 2019

Found this course super interesting, as as challenging (specifically Week 2). The application of our learnings in Week 5 really interesting and put the theory into practice.

创建者 Liam Y

Dec 24, 2017

I really enjoyed this course as it linked my experience in economics and statistics in an interesting and engaging manor, teaching me new ways to look at customers and data.

创建者 Francisco E B

Oct 10, 2016

Very Good material, the topics are very well presented and explained. The approach is didactic and the additional material gives room to further exploration. I do recommend.

创建者 Aderonke D

Oct 8, 2020

This course is very exceptional, the facilitators sure know their onions and it was delivered. I have been exposed to great skills that will help me in my future endeavors.

创建者 Rana G

Jul 1, 2016

This is a fantastic course. It is broadened my horizon on how business should focus on customer who matter. Faculty is excellent and so is the content. Delivery is awesome.

创建者 Syed A S

Apr 24, 2022

The best course on Customer Analytics out there. The teaching methods of every instructor were engaging and enhanced the learning experience. A big thank you to everyone.

创建者 Adedolapo O O

Oct 14, 2021

This is indeed expository and would definitely help refine my work especially in providing recommendations and feedback to our marketing, sales and management. Thank you!

创建者 Wenqi O

Dec 18, 2018

Super great class. The way that this course teaches me is interactive and stimilates a lot of personal thinking. Also the structure of the course is super lean and clear.

创建者 Brent A

Aug 3, 2018

Really good course to start with.

Professors are very engaged, content is very well structured and evaluations are fair; so long as you actively watched the video content.

创建者 Yuzheng A

Jul 17, 2017

I learned a lot in this course! I would like to thanks for this course for motivating me to explore more application of customer analytics and case studies in real life.

创建者 Muhammad H

Apr 30, 2020

I took a a course "Analytical approach to marketing decisions at my university and the instructor recommended this course. One of the best courses I have taken so far.

创建者 Jordan D

Apr 2, 2020

Great course. One thing I love and value are challenges. The quizzes are very challenging and really make you re-watch videos/ re-read the handouts. Very useful course.

创建者 vishu

Aug 17, 2019

Very Clear and concise module. Explains terms and theories with great examples and clarity. Recommended for anyone, even without previous knowledge of analytics domain.

创建者 vivek g

Sep 11, 2018

this is a great course, to understand the perspective of customer analytics at basic level. This project really helps in building foundation of customer data analytics.

创建者 Manuj B

Aug 29, 2018

This course has given me a lot of insights about Customer Analytics. The questions were a bit tricky at times, but make you understand through the depth of the lectures

创建者 Lizbett P E G

Sep 6, 2021

Excelente curso! Te da la oportunidad de aprender sin necesidad de que ésta sea la rama de tu experiencia. Lo recomiendo para profesionales de todas las especialidades