Chevron Left
返回到 消费者分析

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 消费者分析 的评价和反馈

4.6
9,415 个评分
2,082 条评论

课程概述

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

热门审阅

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

MA

Aug 05, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

筛选依据:

1451 - 消费者分析 的 1475 个评论(共 2,021 个)

创建者 Jonathan K

Jun 06, 2018

Fantastic course! Definitely learned a lot about Analytics, specifically in marketing towards customers. Really enjoyed the segment regarding case studies.

创建者 Yue L

May 23, 2018

The first 3 weeks of content are kind of boring, but the last week really wraps it up and makes a lot things happened in my life make sense to me suddenly.

创建者 Irapuan C B

Apr 13, 2020

The week four and five were the hardest ones to follow, maybe it was just my fatigue after the first parts, or they need to improve in something in there.

创建者 Venkat R

Sep 10, 2019

The course structure is very good. It will be good, if there are more live examples for each topic discussed in the course.

Thanks Coursera for the course.

创建者 Timothy S M

Mar 28, 2018

The instruction was somewhat uneven (Professor Fader's lecture was outstanding; the high point) but generally I took a good deal of value from the course.

创建者 Zhu K

Apr 22, 2016

It covers quite a lot data exploration methods during the course. However, they are not deeply introduced. It can be better explained with more materials.

创建者 Preet R

May 13, 2020

very informative and useful. gave me a clear understanding of what customer analytics is and how applying customer analytics can boom a business or firm.

创建者 陈佳煊

May 04, 2018

Very informative. Very basic and reader-friendly. Even if I have no knowledge about this topic before, I can still catch up with most of the points here.

创建者 Sara d M M L d S

Feb 06, 2016

The module was good. I just would like to have more cases in how companies are implementing customer analytics and overcoming the challenge of poor data.

创建者 Rahadul I F

Apr 19, 2020

This is giving a basic foundation about customer analytics. They have teach what are the tools to use for customer analytics but not in a technical way.

创建者 Kevin C

Feb 02, 2020

Great high-level overview! Would like a little more detail on some of the mathematical calculations that should be employed, but otherwise great info!

创建者 Ayaz W

Apr 19, 2018

A good starter course to understand about what to look for when looking at customer analytics and who to target and what to expect from actions taken.

创建者 Denis S L

Aug 28, 2020

It presents a relevant but very superficial content. In addition, the materials are too old and need updating to better reflect the current reality.

创建者 David J

Feb 08, 2019

some of the material around attribution is clearly outdated to current market offerings. the content needs a refresh, has antiquated references too.

创建者 Gourab N

Oct 18, 2015

The course gives very good business ideas driven by analytics. However it would be great if the course could have been more practical/data oriented.

创建者 Peter W

May 27, 2020

Very informative, but would not pay a penny for this course. Wharton is holding on materials and only giving out very brief introductory knowledge.

创建者 Ahmed M E

Apr 03, 2018

I think it need more practical parts, the tools that can be used along with the techniques and best practices.

But the over all thing was very good.

创建者 Jewel A R

Apr 21, 2020

Some of the key information are outdated already, like the marketing strategies being used by different companies in the last part of the course.

创建者 PARIJAT G

Oct 24, 2019

Could had been more detailed with a few models examples for determining customer value and examples of data predictions and prescriptive actions

创建者 Midhun C

Jul 08, 2019

Good to get an overview about the current ongoing trend in customer analytics. Helps the learners get comfortable with the language of analytics

创建者 Robert P

Dec 11, 2016

Really good overall, but week 4 was very weak compared to the other four. Less engaging, very basic, and didn't add anywhere near as much value.

创建者 AKHIL P S

Mar 03, 2020

It was a really nice learning experience there was a lot to listing too but kind of came to know more about how a customer is analysed online

创建者 Kingsley A

Jan 28, 2019

A really insightful gaze into the world of analytics. This is a real career opportunity for me and I'm glad I managed to take this first step.

创建者 PRATIBHA M

Jan 07, 2016

A solution set to all the questions or at least the question not answered correctly in quiz with explanation would help improve understanding,

创建者 Elango E

May 02, 2020

Very informative. But I wish it was a bit more detailed and specific on the type of tools. And helped us derives calculations using the tools