Chevron Left
返回到 Wharton Entrepreneurship Capstone

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Wharton Entrepreneurship Capstone 的评价和反馈

4.8
125 个评分
34 审阅

课程概述

In this Capstone project, you will be assembling a pitch deck for a new venture, including the key deliverables (e.g., customer needs, concept description, financials, and so forth). You will review your peers' projects according to a rubric develop by Wharton Entrepreneurship and practice applying the same criteria VC’s use in evaluating potential investments. The learners with the top-scoring projects will be introduced to the most appropriate VC firms in Wharton Entrepreneurship’s network, according to region and sector....

热门审阅

DS

Dec 01, 2018

Wharton Entrepreneurship Specialization, Advance your career. Accelerate your startup entrepreneur. Faster, flexible, free to try. — Danai Srijunchai, Bangkok, Thailand

HT

Dec 19, 2018

Great exercise. This module really help you frame your idea, and evaluate if it is a good opportunity.

筛选依据:

1 - Wharton Entrepreneurship Capstone 的 25 个评论(共 33 个)

By Alex L

May 26, 2019

The content isn't unlocked until end of July! I would have to wait and pay 2 months of subscription to wait around for content to get unlocked :(

By Amrit R

Oct 24, 2017

It would be better and stand more legitimate if it is reviewed by Wharton faculty itself instead of only peers.

By Ajaykumar M

Aug 03, 2017

I was absolutely clueless and my risk taking appetite for a startup was very low. I did not want to do any elaborate MBA programs, but something which was very focused on start ups, while I am still doing my day job. This course fitted the bill and had a wonderful experience listening to such a mature faculty who are themselves hands on into startups. Thank you for the wonderful experience!

By Jafed E

May 14, 2019

Able to concentrate and stay focused for periods of several hours, even when tasks are relatively mundane, and doesn't make mistakes. He has a high boredom threshold. Always assured and confident in demeanour and presentation of ideas without being aggressively over-confident. No absences without valid reason in 6 months. Reaches a decision rapidly after taking account of all likely outcomes and estimating the route most likely to bring success. The decisions almost always turn out to be good ones.

This Course always completes any assignment on time and to a high standard. This Course has outstanding artistic or craft skills, bringing creativity and originality to the task. Aiming for a top job in the organization. He sets very high standards, aware that this will bring attention and promotion. This Course pays great attention to detail. He always presented work properly checked and completely free of error.

By Eric J

Mar 07, 2019

Leanred a lot and was a very well laid out course structure.

By Lilla H

Mar 03, 2019

Yes, I learned a lot, but I think it is little thanks to the capstone. Mostly thanks to research and pitch decks & tools I found online. Also, peers grading you - I think you might get knowledgable ones and those who are invested or you get ones that don't really care. In the latter case, their feedback or grade is really useless. Did I pass? Yeah. The real value of my project? No idea. Would it stand its ground on front of investors or else? Not sure, because I did not get professional feedback on it, just peers.

By Hantzley T

Dec 19, 2018

Great exercise. This module really help you frame your idea, and evaluate if it is a good opportunity.

By Danai S

Dec 01, 2018

Wharton Entrepreneurship Specialization, Advance your career. Accelerate your startup entrepreneur. Faster, flexible, free to try. — Danai Srijunchai, Bangkok, Thailand

By Carlos V

Sep 26, 2018

Very good materials and quality lecturers, worth taking to get the tools needed to move forward your entrepreneurial journey and make further develop and tailor your prospect business more likely to succeed.

By Alexis P

Sep 23, 2018

perfect milestone

By Scott W

Apr 11, 2018

In the introduction to this specialization, the statement was made that the spirit of entrepreneurship could not be taught, but there were a number of skills and topics that a budding entrepreneur being well versed in could vastly increase their chance of success. The content of these courses and the capstone appear to have done just that. My only disappointment was that the feedback in the capstone only came from other students and not from any of the professors, which I think would have been useful to assessing how well I learned the material presented. Otherwise, I thought it was a great experience.

By Andreas S

Apr 06, 2018

I think the peer-to-peer review should also be paired by some kind of review by the Wharton online faculty.

By Mubbasher K

Mar 19, 2018

Excellent course.

By Emma N

Dec 26, 2017

This has been a great course.

By Ruediger W R

Oct 16, 2017

This is a brillant way of learning from the best wherever you are in the world. I loved it

By Mario V

Oct 16, 2017

Great way to complete the program... however, was quite surprised by the quality of some of the pitches I evaluated. I would have expected a better finished product from those who participated in the previous 4 courses.

By Iman G

Oct 15, 2017

Best course I have ever passed!

By Dr. A S

Aug 15, 2017

good information about enterpreneurship

By Amy J

Aug 03, 2017

This course helped me get my mind around all the pieces of setting up a business. It gave me an understanding of the mechanics of the process and of best practices as far as staffing and funding. It also provided me with resources that I can use as I continue on.

By Daniel P

Aug 02, 2017

Great course to prepare you to create a great foundation as you build your startup.

By Alex N

Aug 01, 2017

Great.

By Thanatchaphon W

Aug 01, 2017

What a best experience in learning MOOC !!

By Francisco A O A

May 31, 2017

Excellent experience for writing an entrepreneurship business project. I learned a lot!

By Daniel C N

May 11, 2017

I was expecting a better feedback and in general a better course. It would be amazing if you received feedback from the professors, at least the best ones.

Thank you

By PRAMODH K

Apr 08, 2017

This course is a must for budding entrepreneurs.