Chevron Left
返回到 Entrepreneurship 4: Financing and Profitability

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Entrepreneurship 4: Financing and Profitability 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,087 个评分

课程概述

Start-ups can benefit from a wide variety of financing options on the path to profitability, but how do you know which one to choose? This course explores different financing models, including bootstrapping, organic growth, debt and risk capital, and also provides a clear overview of equity financing including the key types of investors: angels, venture capital, and crowdfunding. You’ll learn about terms, and term sheets, exit modes and what exit strategy might be best for you. By the end of this course, you’ll have an understanding of what success looks like and how it can be financed. You’ll also be ready for the capstone project, in which you will get feedback on your own pitch deck, and may even be selected to pitch to investors from venture capital firms....

热门审阅

EC

Aug 30, 2019

This course was by far my favorite of the group so far. It definitely will have a bunch of tips on creating a FORMAL pitch deck, and other tactical strategies when pitching to investors.

MG

Mar 31, 2017

Love this course, especially in planning a new start-up. I can take these lessons and incorporate them into my planning process. That is precisely what I'm going to do.

筛选依据:

26 - Entrepreneurship 4: Financing and Profitability 的 50 个评论(共 133 个)

创建者 Amal V

May 19, 2020

It was amazing to learn and understand with the quality of the detailed explanation the contents well explained and yet in details .

Just loved it .

创建者 Rajat S

Jun 2, 2017

Amazing course one the best available :)

All the professors are experts and have huge experience in their field every word they speak is valuable.

创建者 Eric J

Nov 19, 2017

Concise and to the point - this course was very engaging. Look forward to the Capstone Project where I can put all that I learned into practice

创建者 Melvin M B

Jun 17, 2020

Great Professors, Lessons and Great Experience. So much great info. I am so excited to pursue my own start-up. Thank you Wharton Online.

创建者 Taryn B C

May 9, 2020

The tutors are very great at explaining key concepts and they have helped me so much with what I need to know for my business venture.

创建者 Rajkumar A

Jun 14, 2016

Lot off myths about the finances were cleared in this course. The quizes were also good.

Thank you professors for the valuable inputs.

创建者 Bernhard S

Jun 13, 2016

I only can repeat my review of the past three coursers: excellent! Would do it ANY time again. Congratulations for this great course.

创建者 Mohamed K

Apr 11, 2021

Love it!, great overview of financials and financing options for your startup, loved the overview of the elevator pitch module

创建者 Bryan M

Jul 27, 2019

Excellent! Pienso que está enfocado en emprendimientos que busquen sacarla del estadio más que en enfrendimientos sencillos.

创建者 B D

May 21, 2020

Excellent wrapping up of the entire entrepreneurship course and building the right foundation for the Capstone project.

创建者 Thuong T

Jan 25, 2022

Your lecturers provided understandable and incredible courses, which made me engage in 4/5 courses of Entrepreneurship

创建者 Nassime F

Mar 14, 2020

Exceptional content ! Thank you so much to the Wharton team for delivering so high quality courses :)

创建者 Dhinesh A D

May 27, 2020

A great course on entrepreneurial finance and provides the essential skills needed for financing.

创建者 Yasmin

May 20, 2020

Very educative. Touches the various segments every entrepreneur should know.

I highly recommend.

创建者 Adrien L

Jun 12, 2016

Probably the best course, although a bit short in content. I learnt a lot from it, thank you!

创建者 Nabetcy G

Jun 10, 2019

I'm so happy to have taken this course, it is a tool very important for my entrepreneurship.

创建者 Kenneth E

Jul 2, 2022

T​his course exposed me to how to raise funds and manage funds for business sustainability.

创建者 Tyrone C B

Jan 14, 2020

An invaluable course for those interested in the pursuit of owning their own business !

创建者 Emma N

Nov 2, 2017

Highlighted the fact that I need more accounting lessons but this was a great overview.

创建者 Benard P

Apr 10, 2017

Awesome course, great picture on entrepreneurship and forms of investment and financing

创建者 Abdi A Y

May 4, 2019

I would like to thank professor Karl Ulrich for his thorough and articulated lectures.

创建者 Deepti S

Jan 26, 2019

Provides good overview and do's & don'ts of financing for first time entrepreneurs

创建者 victor b

Aug 2, 2016

i really enjoy this course, opened my eyes to a new form to evolution my busiiness

创建者 Jaume L

Oct 29, 2018

Very good information to keep in mind when planing a business to be sustainable!!

创建者 Trey B

Mar 19, 2017

Really enjoyed how the professors touched on many different avenues of financing.