Chevron Left
返回到 Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,199 个评分
701 条评论

课程概述

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

热门审阅

GG

Dec 04, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

AG

May 05, 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

筛选依据:

651 - Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity 的 675 个评论(共 676 个)

创建者 Roshan V

Jun 05, 2019

Lovely course.

创建者 Ashu S

May 04, 2016

Great course!!

创建者 Diogo M B

Jun 07, 2020

Good overall.

创建者 Saifuddin J

Jul 27, 2020

nice course

创建者 princeton j

Oct 31, 2017

good

创建者 Zifeng K W

Sep 17, 2017

Cool

创建者 Sandeep

May 02, 2020

This is a good course with inputs from different experts, on an open-ended subject.

The material and interviews are good.

The pace of the discussion could be speeded-up, considering this is a guidance to budding 'entrepreneurs' .

Similarly, the content can include more discussion on typical pitfalls, real case-studies on tipping-points etc.

At few places, I found the discussion as a sermoning on do's-and-dont's, which was not very effective.

Well, I may be reading it wrong, and it may be a slow-start, since its a level-1 course for beginners.

Overall, good course, Thanks.

创建者 Muhammad O A

Dec 25, 2017

I now have a fair idea to start planning for my startup venture. A major problem in the course has been the contributions of Prof Ethan Mollick and Laura Huang. It has been really hard to follow Prof Ethan Mollick's lectures for his fumbling with words and even a significant portion of complete sentences. The most difficult part of the course was covered rather casually. Subtitles help but they too have their caveats. Prof Karl is outstanding indeed and covers up very well for the problems mentioned. Anyway many thanks for the opportunity provided for this learning.

创建者 Morten J

Apr 10, 2018

IMO it started good, but you lost my interest in this course when it started repeating itself into annoyance on the prototyping part. Enjoyed the Ulrich and Huang sessions, as they kept my attention and kept the presentation without to much jibberish around the key points. Picked up a couple of good items such as the profiling type of companies and the idea generation. On the idea generation this differ to many other idea generation sessions, and this one is nicely backed up with empirical data.

创建者 Stella O

Apr 10, 2020

Great Course! It provided all of the fundamental information and guidelines anyone seeking to take the plunge into Entrepreneurship would find valuable.

I would ordinarily have rated the course a 5-star, except for the fact that no feedback was provided to questions raised in the forum discussions. Order than that, its a top-notch program.

Thank you Coursera and wharton for this. I would definitely complete the next 4 Entrepreneurship courses.

创建者 Abdullatief A S

Mar 31, 2020

It’s my first time taking any type of education online. I like the sequence of the course and the progression from one topic to the other . I didn’t like the way of presenting the textual material ; it’s a copy of what the professor is saying and it doesn’t make sense if read by it self , also taking note was a bit confusing. My apologies for the bad comments I really enjoyed the course and had learned a lot

创建者 ravi s

Jul 03, 2016

Some useful frameworks but would have preferred to see more time spent addressing models and frameworks for testing the potential success of new ideas and comparing between different ideas. The tournament model covered here was not sufficient to really address this issue and it requires more depth. But otherwise a decent introduction to those not familiar/ experienced with business/ start ups.

创建者 Alexander A

Jan 07, 2020

Course can be twice shorter as it's full of water to make you curious "What's next? will I know something really meaningfull to launch my start-up?" Spreadsheer is a quite usefull tool as well as some tips abpout surveys and interviews. And a general idea of "what is it to be an entrepreneur" and how to treat whole idea of being an entrepreneur.

创建者 Oleksandr S

Dec 01, 2019

The course is poorly structured, as well as most of the suggested frameworks. I would expect more MECE structure or step-by-step description of what needs to be done. Instead, course is jumping from topic to topic all the time and not always provide overview of how all the bits and pieces fit into big picture.

创建者 Philipp B

Oct 05, 2018

Nice introduction, but could use more examples that are developed as part of the course. The detailed examples from the lecturers past are very valuable, but do not always bring across how the method is to implement one of the taught approaches

创建者 Abhijeet L y

Nov 25, 2017

The course is good. helped me to get the insights about developing opportunity in entrepreneurship.

It can be improve by giving more explanatory examples with latest trends.

创建者 German D V

Jan 05, 2020

Good simple course to start you thinking about how to create a company. SImple but important take- aways. A bit too costly for the level of depth.

创建者 Thiago F d S

Apr 02, 2018

It's a good course, it talks about interesting thing that you need to know in order to start thinking abour your company, product, etc.

创建者 Tyrel B

May 20, 2017

Good Primer, hopefully the following courses in the specialization provide more value.

创建者 Andreas S

Apr 06, 2018

I think this part of the specialization should go a little bit deeper.

创建者 Christian D

Mar 22, 2016

Lots of theory but includes some useful models and formulas

创建者 Vicente R N

May 09, 2020

Week 4 videos and pdfs contents are not in the right order

创建者 aman g

Apr 14, 2016

Figure out whether your idea makes sense to go to market

创建者 Fernando D V

Mar 27, 2016

A

创建者 Joel D

Feb 28, 2017

Not very challenging. Will be more better if there are case studies in the quiz and we answer questions applying the knowledge from the video lectures to the case studies.