Chevron Left
返回到 Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,171 个评分
696 条评论

课程概述

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

热门审阅

GG

Dec 04, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

AG

May 05, 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

筛选依据:

176 - Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity 的 200 个评论(共 670 个)

创建者 Zhaoyang L

May 08, 2020

Greatest team of professors in the world, awsome entreneurship program, I feel the wisdom and passion of all instructors!!!

创建者 Gabrielle H

Apr 21, 2020

Loved this course! If you're stuck on an idea & curious where to begin, I highly recommend enrolling in Entrepreneurship 1.

创建者 Toni A

May 27, 2019

As a software engineer wanting to learn about entrepreneurship I found this to be a quite useful introduction to the topic.

创建者 Bradley C

Mar 03, 2016

This course has been phenomenal. Moves a lot of concepts from "magical" territory into tools that I can use over and over.

创建者 Ellyne P

May 24, 2020

It was really insightful and I love how the professors were really engaging. Thanks for creating such a wonderful course.

创建者 Ernie B

Apr 27, 2018

I really enjoyed this course and the instructors approach to the lessons. Great instruction and great lessons. Thank you!

创建者 Shobhit R M

Oct 14, 2016

This course provided me enough insights of the entrepreneurship approach. Learned many new things,going to implement now!

创建者 McCartney S

Mar 11, 2020

The professors are clear in their teaching and obviously know what they're talking about. Thank you for providing this!

创建者 Jonathan S

Apr 04, 2016

Good pace and very valuable information shared in this course. I recommend the additional optional cases. Thats golden!

创建者 Eli C

Aug 28, 2019

This course was extremely informative on all the different skills you'll need to learn when pursuing entrepreneurship.

创建者 Sarita H

Oct 27, 2018

Very informative, learnt a lot easily in a short amount of time and enjoyed hearing about all the real life examples.

创建者 Juan T

Feb 10, 2016

So far Excellent. I am planning to start my own business and I think this is a great step one source of information.

创建者 Jubair N

Jul 29, 2017

The course is really good and every entrepreneurs out there should take this course. You'll then see for yourself.

创建者 Piyush J

Jun 22, 2020

This was really an amazing experience learning so many things about Developing Opportunities in Entrepreneaurship

创建者 Danilo L J

May 23, 2020

The course is detailed wherein I learned lots of great concepts that will help me a lot with my entrepreneurship.

创建者 Sohum G

May 13, 2020

All the information you need, right in one place. Lucid format, clear and concise material. 10/10 would recommend

创建者 Jaideep

Mar 26, 2020

Very helpful course for those young minds who are looking for some guidance to go ahead with their startup ideas.

创建者 Abdulrhman R

Dec 05, 2016

very good as intro it has added to me a lot of values but still need for update it's tools and external resources

创建者 Tomas M

Feb 06, 2017

Excelente! Mucha y muy valiosa información. Muy importante para todo aquel que quiere empezar una empresa nueva.

创建者 Sarah W M

May 22, 2016

This course is very practical and insightful. I recommend this course if you are interested in Entrepreneurship.

创建者 Karan N

Mar 14, 2016

Good course. But the content is very less.You should include some readings and longer videos.Thank you everyone.

创建者 Elizabeth B

Apr 25, 2020

Lots of crucial information, great presentations, and wonderful testimonials from entrepreneurs.

Thanks Wharton.

创建者 Wasuporn H

Apr 21, 2020

Clear explanations. Cover all basic knowledge of entrepreneurship. I hope to study more and more in this field.

创建者 Suzie C

Apr 08, 2020

This course has given me a huge insight into becoming an entrepreneur. I feel very privileged to have taken it.

创建者 David O

Mar 19, 2019

I found the course to be an excellent overview of how to think about and assess your startup or business ideas.