Chevron Left
返回到 企业金融概论

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 企业金融概论 的评价和反馈

4.6
5,428 个评分

课程概述

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

热门审阅

LL

Oct 21, 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

ZZ

Sep 26, 2021

An excellent course overall. I really enjoyed the learning experience and look forward to more courses from Wharton. Special thanks to professor Michael Roberts for providing great value in 1 course.

筛选依据:

901 - 企业金融概论 的 925 个评论(共 1,084 个)

创建者 MANISH P M P

Dec 27, 2019

Barely touched headings

创建者 J C

Jan 28, 2018

Excellent instructor.

创建者 Arber D

Apr 28, 2020

HW's were difficult.

创建者 Amogh D

Feb 7, 2016

Good to clear basics

创建者 Sander B

Jul 13, 2021

j​ust nice follow

创建者 Shuaib K

Aug 14, 2021

WONDERFUL COURSE

创建者 Jaspreet k a

Apr 26, 2021

nicely explained

创建者 Vaibhav G

Jul 28, 2022

Great content

创建者 Ittai D

Mar 22, 2017

Good course!

创建者 Raimundo G

Jan 22, 2017

Great course

创建者 prince g

Jan 18, 2016

Good Course.

创建者 Patrick R

Jan 11, 2022

Pretty good

创建者 ramesh

May 25, 2016

Nice course

创建者 Marcos R D

Jun 16, 2020

nice

创建者 Duong N T

Jan 4, 2016

Easy

创建者 Mohd A S

Aug 23, 2021

G​G

创建者 Luisa R R

Oct 2, 2019

R

创建者 Hernando E

Apr 27, 2020

Don't attempt this course without at least a basic knowledge of corporate and finance terminology, basic algebra, and the algebraic order of operations.

The material is covered far too quickly for an actual beginner in the field to keep pace.

Although few in number, the questions on the quizzes generally required computations (rather than answering multiple choice questions). The passing scores for the quizzes was lower than any other course I have taken.

There is no specific feedback given for incorrect answers on any of the quizzes (which is not unique to this course).

The professor is very knowledgeable and passionate about the subject. I just wish that the course description had been more candid about the range of information a student should have before enrolling in it.

创建者 David G

Mar 10, 2021

Course was great! Professor made everything really easy to understand. Would have given it 5 stars if it were not for some unfortunate missing elements in the course. Repeatedly throughout practice problem sets are mentioned but not provided and nowhere to be found on coursera. Several of the quizzes had errors as well which was very frustrating. The errors in the quizzes were quite not the type of errors I would expect from an learning platform. The biggest problem was that the correct answer of some of the questions which were all multiple choice was not even an available choice! I urge the coursera team to take a better look at this material. Otherwise great course very informative.

创建者 Matthew P B

Aug 9, 2020

Learn some things about the finances of companies in general, especially if you're one to take on new project instead of established companies. Questions on quizzes sometimes weren't worded correctly and, in comparison to the operations management course, can be misled to what the question is asking. For example, there was a question on module 4 that asked for the free cash flow but didn't establish the specifics of the cost. Was it accrued from the initial investment or not? Had to retake to play out the scenarios to get the correct answer on a component. Also, quizzes could have been more thorough. But I did learn quite a bit about how companies make decisions.

创建者 Minas-Marios V

Sep 22, 2017

Although this is a very interesting course, covering a multitude of topics that are really useful for both corporate and personal finance, I think it needs polishing in terms of its execution. The teaching is not quite engaging, mostly repeating everything his lecture slides contain, and some concepts could use further explaining, considering this is an introductory course.

Still, I think it is really useful if you have taken another course in Corporate Finance and need some refreshing on your knowledge. I think it is not the best for an introductory course on the topic, but still offers much within its 4 weeks.

创建者 Camilla L

Jun 27, 2021

Overall this was a useful and well-articulated introduction to Corporate Finance, however, it was let down substantially by the extraordinarily poor weekly quizzes. They seemed to get worse as the weeks went on culminating in the final week where only ~40% of the correct answers were actually credited, meaning that passing was more a process of elimination than a reinforcement of the learned principles. This problem seems to have been raised numerous times on the forum with absolutely no effort made to address the issue. If this could be fixed then this would be a 5-star course.

创建者 JINYING G

Mar 16, 2021

The lecturer gave great lessons, but the difficulty level of this module did not match my expectation. The knowledge included was very basic, similar syllabus to its previous module - introduction to fundamentals of finance. It was even simpler than the fundamentals. The quizzes each week was annoying. Starting week 2, several multiple choice questions did not provide me with correct answers to choose. I spent lots of time checking my calculations and then realised it was the paper's problem when I looked at the forum in which other students reported same problems.

创建者 张旭

Jun 21, 2020

Though useful but the questions and tests are truly too easy to get through. The teacher could make the lesson more vivid and better organized. You see the neighboring Mr. Bushee makes the accounting class more attractive. Moreover, I highly recommend Finance for Non-Finance Professionals from Rice University which is closer to business practice.

As for Mr. Robert, I can feel you are very professional with solid finance and investment knowledge, and also handsome. However you are more like a banker rather a professor that shall more interactive with students.

创建者 Sarah H

Oct 2, 2020

I had a really hard time with this class. The professor seemed very nice but it would have been helpful to have more sample problems with more examples of which formulas to use and how to fill them out with the given data. Several of the quizzes had typos in the questions and a few didn't have the correct answer available as an option in the multiple choice at all (confirmed by the discussion group - it wasn't just me). Overall, I learned some things but I feel like there could have been more real world examples and the lessons could have been more clear.