Chevron Left
返回到 企业金融概论

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 企业金融概论 的评价和反馈

4.6
5,384 个评分
1,083 条评论

课程概述

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

热门审阅

ZZ

Sep 26, 2021

An excellent course overall. I really enjoyed the learning experience and look forward to more courses from Wharton. Special thanks to professor Michael Roberts for providing great value in 1 course.

LL

Oct 21, 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

筛选依据:

1051 - 企业金融概论 的 1075 个评论(共 1,075 个)

创建者 Sidney J R

Jan 20, 2022

Great course, but TOO MANY BAD QUIZ QUESTIONS WITH NO RIGHT ANSWERS! And ZERO attempt to correct these

创建者 JENNIFER P

Jul 14, 2020

no available explanation of problem sets makes "learning"/full understanding frustrating to impossible

创建者 Alex B

Sep 26, 2020

Seriously, stop locking assignments for students. Money has a time value, remember?

创建者 AZAR Z

Jan 20, 2022

The course material is great. However there are lots of problems with quizes

创建者 A W

Nov 29, 2021

The quiz has a lot of errors, but the content of the lectures are fine

创建者 Vanessa A D S M

Sep 9, 2019

Weeks 1 and 2 great. Weeks 3 and 4 were a complete disaster.

创建者 David D

Aug 30, 2021

Content is okay but too many inaccuracies in the quizzes.

创建者 Chadi A G

Mar 14, 2018

The course need easier and smoother examples

创建者 Rahul D

Jul 22, 2021

Out dated and difficult to understand

创建者 Somanshu M

Nov 26, 2017

Only basics have been discussed....

创建者 Dhruv R

Aug 22, 2019

Redundant to have a lecturer in this course when all he does is read from the slides. Very limited coverage apart from NPV, lack of practical examples, ridiculously easy quizzes that anybody could pass without paying much attention to the video lectures. Disappointing from Wharton as opposed to the rest of the courses in this business specialization that they offer.

创建者 Lai W K L

Jun 1, 2020

I'm not sure about this, but is the course incomplete? I heard the Prof mentioning that he would go into cost of capital but the last video lecture ended with return on investments. Rather strange. Explanations were rather short and it was rather difficult to follow how the formulae worked. Perhaps the content needs to be spaced out a little.

创建者 Abby C

Oct 6, 2021

The questions in their assessment are very flawed. Students reflected the problem on the forum for months but the questions and answer options never got changed. I don't really understand the rationale behind this (as I see that there are official replies on some of the feedback in the forum but just never fix the issue)...

创建者 Brenda N

Jul 18, 2021

T​oo many questions on the quizzes (when you total them across all weeks) either contained the wrong example of the formulas to use or did not have the correct answer amongst the options. This was the first (I have one more plus the capstone) Wharton class that had me questioning my purchase.

创建者 Sandra A

May 24, 2020

The subject material is fascinating but the method of presentation by the professor is extremely dry. I wish this course was more extensive like Dr. Schiller's Financial Markets course at Yale. He manages to bring to life complex financial concepts in a way that is both enlightening and fun.

创建者 Michael M

Mar 15, 2022

What a joke! I have spent HOURS on some quizes trying to figure out why my answer isn't an option. Turns out the right answer isn't an option.

The profrssors are good, but your grade will be low becuase the quizes are wrong.

创建者 Pavvithra S

Jun 15, 2021

It is definitely not an introductory course. It is way too advanced and does not teach the basics. The course was just too much into formulas.

创建者 Mada A

Jul 31, 2020

The course is supposed to be aimed at beginners in corporate finance, yet as a beginner, I found it very hard to follow.

创建者 Marcos M

Aug 29, 2021

The course tests have flaws and the course is a bit easy in comparison to the other courses in the specialization.

创建者 Alexander P

Apr 19, 2021

information was very basic and course materials average quizzes had many errors and very basic wouldnt recommend

创建者 Tulika S

Jun 23, 2020

No alternative for me to understand where I went wrong after giving the test. Not enough examples.

创建者 jon o

Sep 30, 2017

Just focused in 1 issue: NPV. Not focusing in sensibility analysis

创建者 Aristides C

Aug 7, 2021

the quizes provided wrong multiple choice answers

创建者 Yogesh S

Aug 6, 2020

zero its not well prproer videos and stuff

创建者 Fran C M

Aug 17, 2016

money monster