Chevron Left
返回到 企业金融概论

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 企业金融概论 的评价和反馈

4.6
5,217 个评分
1,050 条评论

课程概述

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

热门审阅

ZZ
Sep 26, 2021

An excellent course overall. I really enjoyed the learning experience and look forward to more courses from Wharton. Special thanks to professor Michael Roberts for providing great value in 1 course.

LL
Oct 21, 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

筛选依据:

76 - 企业金融概论 的 100 个评论(共 1,043 个)

创建者 Maryam A

Apr 21, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course . The course content was just too appropriate for this introductory course. The instructor was too patient . He explained each and every concept in very depth ,Moreover he also recalled previous lecture in every new lecture. Everything was just too perfect.

创建者 Pascal J

Mar 26, 2018

Best course I have ever taken. Well organized and balanced with right amount of theories and practices. The examples reflect real business scenarios that help understand the concept better. I am looking forward on taking more classes like that. Great job Professor Michael R. Roberts!

创建者 Kunj D

Jun 22, 2020

Corporate finance was quiet easier than other kind of courses. it has been improved my financial skills and i might getting interest in the course of finance. i enjoyed a lot while working with these course and i feel great while they are the giving the option of resubmitting.

创建者 Donovan K

Jul 31, 2020

I thought this course was very easy to follow, and very well structured. Professor Roberts did a really good job explaining his examples, and also try to add real life finance applications here and there. Homework were reasonable as long as you pay attention to the videos.

创建者 Christopher N

May 27, 2017

The professor makes these concept very interesting and the enthusiasm you hear in his voice amplifies that. Great course that's clear cut for understanding and very applicable to real world scenarios. Will lever look at a bank's interest rates listings the same again!

创建者 Francis L

Sep 25, 2016

Very clear and delivered in an entertaining way (which, we have to admit, can be quite a challenge for this sort of topic). The problems in the quizzes are forcing you to understand the proper application of the formula rather than staying at the theoretical level.

创建者 Kanchinadham S V

Feb 10, 2016

Really enjoyed the way the prof. explains each concept.I'm a student from non finance background and scored 92% in just one month.Requires only few hours a week probably 2-3.Good course as you can be on track with personal life as well.Michael Roberts is the best.

创建者 AngelStream 0

Mar 24, 2021

An amazing with course with a wonderful approach as well as an incredible teacher. There's nothing more to say but thank you! I ensure you that you're gonna learn everything you need to understand cash flows through a variety of tools given to you in this course.

创建者 Chris D

Jul 26, 2021

This was exactly what I was looking for in an intro to corporate finance. I have used some of the calculations previously in CPA courses but this is much more specific and also gave a much better understanding of the decision making process following the calcs.

创建者 M F Y

Apr 7, 2020

Videos are done very well. Difficult concepts are explained clearly, with relevant examples. Would have been better if the slides were provided including the notes that were handwritten during the lecture. I took screenshots for future reference. Thank you.

创建者 Antonio V

Feb 27, 2016

Basic and quizes could / should be tougher, but it aptly nails down a few fundamental concepts in a smart step-by-step approach with a smooth learning curve for people not familiar with the subject. I'd like to see a higher-level course being offered soon.

创建者 Aristeidis S

Dec 29, 2015

Excellent course. I was especially fascinated by the way Prof. Roberts taught the Time Value of Money concept. I've faced the particular subject in the past, but the presentations in this particular subject is something else. Congratulations! I enjoyed it!

创建者 FAIZAN A

Apr 24, 2020

As the course says it truly is an introduction to the world of corporate finance. The professor was clear about the structure and followed it through the course. The study materials matched the videos and the quizzes accordingly. Enjoyed the experience.

创建者 Andrew F

Mar 2, 2016

Prof Roberts explained everything very clearly. His exams were very well laid out and were easy to follow. If anything his exams were almost a bit too easy. Overall, really enjoyed the concepts he taught and the way he taught them, excellent pedagogy!

创建者 Alex G

Jun 24, 2020

This is a really well taught course! It's quite a daunting subject to someone as qualitatively focused as me, but between the main lecturer and the discussion boards, I was really able to understand the formulas, the calculations, and why they matter!

创建者 Naren P

Feb 28, 2016

This course is really good for those guys who want to know the fundamentals of corporate finance. The course was a bit tough of a newcomer like myself but the material was presented in such a good way that it was not so easy to grasp all the concepts.

创建者 Ronel C

May 14, 2020

I learned a lot about finance! It enhanced my theoretical knowledge as well as conceptual knowledge about everything in finance. It will help me to pass my board exam! Thank you Coursera and to the Wharton School of University of Pennsylvania!

创建者 Thomeka W

Jan 1, 2018

Great format. Lectures are short, sweet, and to the point and the problem sets align well with them. Supplemental reading is provided for those that want to go more in depth, but you can make it though the course without the reading as well.

创建者 Stephanie

Jan 15, 2016

Professor Roberts did an outstanding job of clearly articulating highly complex concepts in a very digestible manner. The course slides were also helpful in relating back to the video lessons and helping reinforce key concepts and formulas.

创建者 Ngwenya N

Mar 23, 2021

Thanks very much for the wonderful way of learning through online platform really enjoyed its flexibility and the fact that it can be done anywhere and even offline was really convenient for me . I am pleased to be the part of this platform

创建者 Olesya A

Jun 2, 2018

Very concise and clear explanation of the basic financial concepts. This course is good to refresh you knowledge before the exams. I am so indebted to the Professor for the quality spreadsheets and eloquent presentations. Thank you so much!

创建者 Isabel M

Jan 2, 2021

Absolutely enjoyed this course! Well explained, easy to understand with great real world background information. I only wish the referenced additional tasks would have been available to deepen my understanding with some more practice.

创建者 Michael S

Jul 20, 2017

Very clear and well thought out lessons on the time value of money, discounting and compounding. The lessons on DCF/IRR analysis, forecast drivers, and applications and limitations of the models were well laid out and easy to follow.

创建者 Abhishek A

Apr 6, 2016

Very good faculty ,great intuitive quizzes .Overall a very good course.Like in financial accounting a further course on this subject matter by the same faculty if possible would be very helpful for advanced interested learners.

创建者 James H

May 14, 2018

This course takes a topic that I find difficult, and explains it in a way that can be understood by a non-financial person. It helped me to understand the content, and the application of the content in a real world situation.