Chevron Left
返回到 财务会计导论续篇

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 财务会计导论续篇 的评价和反馈

4.9
401 个评分
94 条评论

课程概述

The course builds on my Introduction to Financial Accounting course, which you should complete first. In this course, you will learn how to read, understand, and analyze most of the information provided by companies in their financial statements. These skills will help you make more informed decisions using financial information....

热门审阅

TC

Apr 10, 2016

Professor Bushee is fantastic!! Best accounting professor I've ever had, aside from a similar professor at UCLA (David Ravetch) who was able to bring humor to accounting in the same way.

KS

Feb 26, 2017

Awesome!!!\n\nProfessor Brian Bushee teaching style is easy to understand & fun.I would love to study more accouting & finance course from professor. Please create more courses for us.

筛选依据:

1 - 财务会计导论续篇 的 25 个评论(共 92 个)

创建者 Sharath R

Jun 08, 2016

Wow..

This is one of the best courses to take in MOOC across all available platforms. I completed the Intro to Accounting course and decided that I wanted to learn more about this fascinating subject. Boy, Am I glad I did it.

Thanks to the professor who sprinkles the videos with occasional light-hearted moments which I personally feel gives some breathing space and moments of relaxation and smiles amidst hardcore serious subject concepts.

The follow up course is definitely a step up from the introductory course and I did not expect anything less. My scores do not match my scores in the introductory course but I think it is partly because the concepts are slightly more in depth and the length of the course itself is longer. There are 6 weeks of classes before you take up the final exam. Overall this is one of the more in-depth classes that I have taken in Coursera. If you have completed introductory course and want to to challenge yourself in Accounting I highly suggest taking this up.

创建者 Koh J L

Jan 30, 2019

It got tougher as it went along, but Professor Brian Bushee never failed to make it interesting or at the very least, understandable. His virtual students livened things up!

创建者 Caio A V

Oct 22, 2016

Until I decided to face my fears, Financial Accounting always has been hieroglyphs for me. But this course perfectly combines both the expected level of Financing knowledge of Wharton School and Coursera Platform into an extremely didactic overall comprehension regarding financing world. Also, it is brilliantly presented by professor Brian Bushee, with his tips and some effort you may easily surprise your hirer with a Top-B School MBA Level Financing Knowledge. The whole program was built with a hands-on problem making you ready for the action. My statement only corroborates what I testimony so far on the web, it is one of the best MOOC you will ever find.

创建者 Abdul K

Mar 24, 2018

Honestly, I find Professor Brian as one of the best instructors I have encountered with in Coursera. He is good at explaining and his stuff is very very educative and well presented. I love his students with there very interesting questions and jokes. Look they ask almost everything we would have asked in the course. I like his lectures and I thank him very much for his service. I joined the "Introduction to Accounting and More introduction to Accounting" both are very appealing. One thing though, his final exams are too tricky. I wish he can offer another advance course in Accounting which I will love to join. Thank you Sir!

创建者 Jie H

Mar 01, 2016

A great second part of the Intro to Acct course. According to my wife, this course covers most of the materials of intermediate accounting I and II. It is not thorough, though. As indicated by the professor, some advanced topics are omitted from this course. I also feel that I can't fully understand the stock option part since I haven't studied enough finance. That said, this course provides you with more than enough information to pass CFA Level I, and I am truly grateful to the professor and the financial support from the Coursera Team.

创建者 Pablo B

Jun 12, 2017

If you want to learn from a truly talented accountant and professor (hard to find both in the same person) take this course. You will learn the fundamentals of USGAAP (and most IFRS) accounting, and the logic necessary to address them to both record complex transactions such as market securities, stock based compensation, deferred taxes, capital leases, etc. More importantly you will learn how to analyze them with a real Financial Report from a Public Company which will help you assess in a better way investment opportunities.

创建者 Alex M

Jan 03, 2018

This course is the best I have attended so far on Coursera, and more than just an introduction to Financial Accounting, it introduces many Corporate Finance terms and techniques. A difficult subject is made digestible through the engaged and entertaining videos and lectures by Prof Brian Bushee. My only suggestion would it be interesting to see how companies REALLY manage their accounts (they must use some software that performs all the theory we learnt?). Thanks to Penn and the professor for providing this course!

创建者 M F Y

May 08, 2020

Tough subject. Lessons are detailed and fun. Quizzes are tough and the final exam was really tough. In the into, Prof says that all materials are included in the videos/slides but I had to google and read stuff to answer many questions. Anyway, I learned a lot, so thank you. Btw, I loved the virtual students and the jokes. At first glance, I thought the "debts" week was numbered 007, because sometimes one needs to be an investigator to collect ones receivables. Thanks again.

创建者 Olesia A

May 27, 2018

I am extremely thankful to the professor Brain Bushee for such a well-rounded and informative course. I think taking this course is the best way to obtain all necessary accounting concepts and quickly get on the fast track during MBA studies. I did this course to solidify my understanding and I managed this thanks to the professor's brilliant sense of humor and well-thought course content.

创建者 Muyanja S Z

Aug 16, 2016

This course is a must have for those who want to get deeper insights into Statement of Cash Flow analysis, book keeping for employee compensation packages and alot more. The delivery of the course material is superb, and there is no way you will regret having invested your invaluable time to study the course. I wish there another advanced course that picks up from here!

创建者 Karolis K

Feb 17, 2018

This professor is best the one I have ever seen. Not only in courera, but also from all lecturers and professors I have seen in my education. Really interesting and funny idea with virtual students, helps to keep focus when videos are over 15 min. long. And I really appreciate plenty of content (1-2 hours of videos a week?) when some courses are 4-5 hours total.

创建者 John M

Jun 28, 2020

I loved Professor Bushee's style of teaching. As a high schooler who has never taken a business class, I found that each week was a stepping stone towards the next, making it great for beginners. Each video was very informative, and the virtual students answered many of my questions. I highly recommend this course after taking Part 1!

创建者 Cloris

May 03, 2017

This course is really helpful. I was used to be afraid of learning Accounting, but I become more confident of handling those questions after taking this online course, and it's free. Also, the teacher will do some questions with you together, which is what I need. Highly recommend those who are struggling with Accounting to have a look.

创建者 Joseph M

Aug 31, 2017

I have learnt immensely from the course. I can vouch, Prof. Brian Bushee is an amazing teacher and the courses Introduction to Financial Accounting and More Introduction to Financial Accounting are very well structured. It deserve a special mention that Prof. Bushee's one liners and sense of humor keeps all the videos even more lively.

创建者 Сергей

Apr 25, 2017

An absolutely wonderful course! Gave me a deeper understanding of accounting principals and, more importantly, I learned how to conduct a structured analysis of Corporate Financial Statements. Professor Bushee's manner of teaching is very exciting, he won't give you a chance to get bored. Definitely recommended to everyone!

创建者 Mario E C

May 19, 2016

This is the best introduction to Financial Accounting course that you will ever have!!! The explanations are clear and the use of cases makes it so practical. On top of all that, you have the best accounting professor in the world, Brian Bushee. If you don't believe me, come and take a look at this course.

创建者 Gary D

Aug 24, 2016

Very clear and mildly entertaining intro courses on Accounting. Prof Bushee does an excellent job! Have recommended the course to several people. I even have a desire now to go and take more accounting classes! Thank you Prof. Brian very much! This course has been a great help to me!

创建者 Loh N E A

May 21, 2020

I have no prior or related background to accounting, but I definitely understood the content. Easy to follow, clear and detailed explanations. I actually enjoyed the course more due to the humour that breaks up the monotony of some concepts. Would definitely recommend!

创建者 R. K

Sep 30, 2016

An excellent course supplementing the introduction to financial accounting. It gives a real life exposure in the accounting practices. The quizzes were very useful and required real effort in solving. Congratulations to the founders of this course.

创建者 ldeng002

Jul 22, 2016

I took the basic course 'Introduction to Financial Accounting', and I really like that one. Combined with this one, I made a great improvement in my accounting knowledge and analytical skills. Thank you professor for your wonderful lectures!

创建者 MIRCEA N S

Sep 29, 2016

Professor Brian J. Bushee is nothing short of outstanding. He has a brilliant mind and a rare gift/talent in teaching. It was a real pleasure and I considered myself lucky - thanks to Coursera - to take this course. Thank you!

创建者 Liuginsa R

Mar 07, 2016

I have learned so much in this course and so grateful because now I have the skills I need to be successful in the accounting field. Thanks to Coursera and professor Bushee my professional life have changed for the better.

创建者 Alap M

Feb 12, 2020

A fantastic and thorough course on accounting ( accompanied by the first part). Your confidence in reading 10-k reports of listed companies will increase many-fold after completing the course and the assignments!

创建者 Javier F

Apr 15, 2020

It is more advance than general accounting course. So, you will learn a lot and with good quality materials. Discussion board is a little bit out of date, however the videos and slides are crystal clear.