Chevron Left
返回到 FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations 的评价和反馈

4.6
2,058 个评分
463 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you’ll learn the key components of modern-day investment strategies which utilize fintech. Professors Natasha Sarin and Chris Geczy of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of payment methods and financial regulations, so you can determine how fintech plays a role in the future of investing. Through analysis of robo-advising and changing demographic forces, you’ll learn how basic elements of trust underlie complex choice architecture in investments and impact investing. You’ll also explore payment methodologies and how fintech is emerging as an entrepreneurial solution to both investments and payment systems. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different financial technologies, and understand the dynamic between the innovations and regulations, and employ best practices in developing a fintech strategy for yourself or your business. No prerequisites are required for this course, although a basic understanding of credit cards and other payment methods is helpful....

热门审阅

BB

Feb 11, 2022

Elaborate and easy to understand the basic concepts in Fintech. Both the instructors are very good and explained in a way which is easy to understand.

Looking foward to complete the certification.

RI

May 24, 2020

Nice introductory course to FinTech. However, I do not recommend the course for learners without prior knowledge on financial instruments as the course may become technical from time-to-time.

筛选依据:

101 - FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations 的 125 个评论(共 473 个)

创建者 Daniel B B

May 2, 2020

It's a great course to understand the Fintech ecosystem, great insights into robo-advisors, payment technologies, and regulations.

创建者 Jayesh I

Apr 26, 2022

Excellent overview of Fintech - what it is, who the industry players are and how we got here - And also regulation in this space.

创建者 Emerson

Apr 18, 2020

This course gave me a thorough understanding on the basics of FinTech and some very insightful statistics. Thank you professors!

创建者 Yeshua E

Oct 31, 2019

This course is highly informative, explains global trends and adaptable practices that will improve the financial service space.

创建者 Colin E

May 13, 2020

A concise overview of issues and vocabulary; well suited for professionals looking for an introduction and a bit of background.

创建者 Juan P B

Sep 20, 2019

Desarrolla un marco conceptual y un panorama mundial de la industria Fintech, los desafíos que afronta y su aspecto regulatorio

创建者 Hacina S

Jul 7, 2020

Very interesting, not shallow or broad, the perfect level of information. Found it very useful and informative. Thanks a lot.

创建者 Austin C L

Apr 21, 2022

I learned a lot. Great course. Honestly, it was way more interesting than I expected it to be. Exceeded my expectations.

创建者 Lusenga C

Apr 5, 2022

Eye opening course and great lectures that has given me energy to rrsearch more on fintech especially in african countries.

创建者 Odith P A

Mar 2, 2020

The course was keen and sharp, The instructors have given valuable insight for adaptive and recent issue regarding fintech

创建者 Melissa V

Nov 1, 2019

Love that I could complete this at my own pace! The course contained all the relevant emerging topics surrounding FinTech!

创建者 Chai Y X

May 12, 2021

Have a really good insight on fintech and the fascinated of the regulation and foundation of payments that i learnt from.

创建者 Craig O

Feb 26, 2021

I loved the way the course was taught !!! Very efficient and knowledgeable teaching !!! Thank you thank you thank you!!!

创建者 Saad A

Jun 9, 2022

Seriously I loved it..Got some intersting things to learn..The analogies by the instructors were spot on..Recommended..

创建者 Haotian Y

Jun 16, 2022

Great course providing a good introduction to fintech and easy to follow as well without needing background knowledge!

创建者 Jose T

Jul 1, 2021

Interesting course to grasp on the basics and open up the spectrum for engaging in more technical aspects of fintech

创建者 Ruan A

Mar 23, 2021

Professor Sarin is very skillful in transmitting knowledge on a virtual environment - I really enjoyed her classes.

创建者 Gabriela M

Jan 1, 2020

Really interesting and current topics were adressed, giving an insight over the situation in the US and globally.

创建者 ian k

Aug 8, 2019

The course is highly educative. I have a greater understanding of what FinTech is and the regulations behind it.

创建者 Guilbert M H

Jun 28, 2019

Very informative and the instructors are truly experts of their field. Thank you COURSERA and to my professors!

创建者 Manuel A

May 23, 2020

I thought I understood everything about fintech until I saw this course. Excellent teachers. Thanks, Coursera.

创建者 Magnus A C

Jun 18, 2020

A beginner friendly course perfect for individuals who want to grasp the foundations of the Fintech industry.

创建者 Matthew L

Jul 11, 2019

Very informative primer on FinTech innovations in the context of the financial services industry as a whole.

创建者 Carlos Q

Sep 8, 2020

Very interesting course. It exceeded my expectations being it a basic level one. I am pleasantly surprised.

创建者 Enrique P R

Jan 20, 2021

Elemental as every framework / introduction should be, but braod and complete. Good pace, easy to follow.