Chevron Left
返回到 FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,759 个评分
397 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you’ll learn the key components of modern-day investment strategies which utilize fintech. Professors Natasha Sarin and Chris Geczy of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of payment methods and financial regulations, so you can determine how fintech plays a role in the future of investing. Through analysis of robo-advising and changing demographic forces, you’ll learn how basic elements of trust underlie complex choice architecture in investments and impact investing. You’ll also explore payment methodologies and how fintech is emerging as an entrepreneurial solution to both investments and payment systems. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different financial technologies, and understand the dynamic between the innovations and regulations, and employ best practices in developing a fintech strategy for yourself or your business. No prerequisites are required for this course, although a basic understanding of credit cards and other payment methods is helpful....

热门审阅

RI
May 24, 2020

Nice introductory course to FinTech. However, I do not recommend the course for learners without prior knowledge on financial instruments as the course may become technical from time-to-time.

RN
Mar 15, 2021

Great teachers, excellent materials and one thing that I loved a lot a set of slides at the end of the chapter that made a lot easier to connect the lecture and class notes with the test.

筛选依据:

26 - FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations 的 50 个评论(共 404 个)

创建者 Avi

Jul 21, 2019

The Wharton "FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations." course is well designed and provides you with the required knowledge to confidently go forward and further explore this subject area.

Although I have a keen prior interest in this area, I was pleasantly surprised to read statistics and studies that I would never have otherwise thought of exploring!

The lecturers come across with great passion in the videos and take the time to connect the dots and make areas such as regulations exciting.

I particularly enjoyed the areas on payment systems and regulations, although the whole course provided me with a fresh perspective on the entire subject matter.

创建者 Shayista A

Apr 21, 2020

Fintech by Wharton, University of Pennsylvania is an excellent course. It gives you good foundation of what Fintech is, the emerging technologies, the regulatory bodies, the risk associated and compliance to mitigate the risk. It also provides good insight into how different countries in the world are regulating the technology. The course is organised and structured very well. The course provided a deep insight into the development of FinTech, the role of Millennial and the future it might lead to.

I highly encourage everyone to attend this course as it will develop new understanding and skills required in this fast changing world.

创建者 Sasmit H

Jul 22, 2019

Through this course,i learned the key components of modern-day investment strategies which utilize or rather leverage FinTech to benefit end user and thus connecting a wider set of people. Last but not the least, i got a better prospective of importance of regulation in Fin tech space for check and balances. It was indeed a pleasure to go though this richful content.

Really grateful to Prof Natasha and Prof Christopher Geczy for explaining in very simple terms.

Regards,

Sasmit

创建者 Angela P

Aug 20, 2019

A great capsule of information about 'fintech'.

As a well-informed and active participant in the FinTech sector, I found the content and perspective regarding payments and regulation to be particularly concise and relevant. A supplemental - and complementary - theme to consider incorporating into the regulatory slides might be the potential limitations( (regarding accountability, governance and continuity) of private versus public companies (and investors)...

创建者 Sukriti J

Dec 28, 2020

Excellent course with great actionable insights and perfectly balanced both big picture and fine details.

Working in FinTech space this was definitely a big value add... my biggest two takeaways were on

a. Regressive payment transfer and

b. How millenials spend and why should we care

Would be great if we could get some view on how Gen Z cohort, given they are all set to be shapers of next trend of payments with highest buying power in a few years from now.

创建者 Satadru S

Jul 4, 2020

Brilliant course for anyone looking to get a basic understanding of what FinTech is (you might be surprised!), its potential for growth, the challenges it faces and also importantly, the challenges faced by regulators in ensuring consumer safety whilst allowing safe and rapid innovation. The course content is very well rounded, and the professors explain everything well, often with very helpful examples. Loved it!

创建者 ABHIJIT S

Apr 6, 2020

Good Day

I sincerely and humbly thank you for this opportunity .

Thanks and Warm Regards.

ABHIJIT SENGUPTA

Portfolio URL :

https://about.me/abhijitsengupta

Website : www.pactolianconsulting.com

E - Mail : abhijit@pactolianconsulting.com

Kolkata , India

Skype : abhijit.sengupta357

Ph. : + 91 33 25907110

Cell : + 91 9163863607

Whatsapp : + 91 8017648297

+ 91 6290750012

创建者 Manomay S

Mar 29, 2020

The best part about this course wa sit was market oriented. Real time examples, a step by step featured chronology to understand what Fin Tech is all about. Apart from that the analogies drawn were simply fantastic during the course. No where during the entire course you feel that you missed out something as there is always connection interwind. Highly recommended.

创建者 Kunal L

Mar 11, 2021

Course provides a greater insight into growing FinTech area with overview of ensuing regulations over the industry. Traditional Payment methods are also discussed and helps learners with understanding of Fees Distribution, Regulations and Market Players.

If you are interested in studying changes surrounding payments, you should definitely pursue this course.

创建者 Utkarsh D

Aug 16, 2019

Great explanation to how FinTech will affect the traditional financial industry in the coming years. Having not heard of RegTech before, and lacked knowledge of regulatory responses in the card markets, I can definitely say that I have gained a much more well rounded understanding of FinTech, its history, its challenges, and its future.

创建者 ARVIND K S

Aug 1, 2019

It was a wonderful introduction to Fintech in all its aspects-innovative, regulatory, and all-expansive. The lectures gave a glimpse of how fintechs can be disruptive if the traditional financial behemoths don't improve and innovate, as also the enormous benefits to enjoy from the efficient deployment of their wonderful products.

创建者 Dariya S

Apr 3, 2021

This is a perfect course for those who already have a great understanding of the financial markets and want to know more about how the technologies are coming into the traditional and fundamental industries - in this case, the financial industry. Excited to take the specialization courses to learn even more on this subject.

创建者 Jethro C S

Jun 10, 2020

I personally love this course so much because it provided a lot of new ideas, concepts, and insights on the different innovations and issues in FinTech. If you are interested in finance or FinTech and you are new to the industry or don't have much background on it yet, then this course is an absolute must take for you.

创建者 Shivani B

Aug 19, 2020

Course explains & details about the concept "FinTech" which is also inclusive of legal and other areas that has been brought into, ever since the implementation.

One gets a clear idea and draws & paints a great value from some practical examples and real-life areas of direct & indirect fields affected by it.

创建者 Jin A

Jul 23, 2020

It was a great course for me who especially had no background of fintech.

The course was very useful from understanding very basic introduction & definition to think more broaden topics.

I'm going to explore more advanced courses coming from this basic fintech course.

Thank you professors!

创建者 Nikhil J

Jul 30, 2019

I really enjoyed the course strucutre but felt like it's similar to FinTech Law and Policy from Duke University. Still a great course to get into financial service sector specially in evolution of payment industry and how different regulation works in different countries.

创建者 Manish R

Jul 17, 2020

Amazing Course. Many thanks to Prof. Natasha Sarin & Prof. Christopher for the wonderful structured lectures. Basics of FinTech explained beautifully. Beginner can easily understand the basics of FinTech and its associated concepts. Loved the course :) 5 Stars !!

创建者 Mandhir S

Mar 22, 2021

Very nicely done by the Instructor. Just the correct amount of rigor for a course like this.

Easier that this would have made it too elementary and if it had been too rigorous it would have been discouraging for someone just looking for a better understanding.

创建者 Neeraj K J

Jan 21, 2021

Learning got really simple & interesting with this course. Its to everyone's benefit in this era to understand the basics of fintech & how globe spanning this aspect is. This course does exactly that - gives a foundation to learn further on the FinTech space.

创建者 Roberto H R

May 26, 2020

The course is amazing, there is a great amount of excellent content, I live in Mexico and there is this new law about fintech which limited many startups and emerging business, this course gave my a new panorama about what fintech is and what is about to be.

创建者 Srinivasan K

Jul 5, 2019

The best course on FinTech landscape, great coverage on Fintech Sandbox and the faculty knowledge is so credible through their delivery depth. I do strongly recommend this course to all high-aspirants want to get into FinTech streams. Thank you very much.

创建者 Joyce R

Mar 29, 2021

The professors were excellent. I love that they provided slides for their lectures. If in the future I need to remember a lesson from the course, I can just go back and re-read the slides. Thank you professors for an informative and helpful course.

创建者 Varghese J

Aug 31, 2019

The Wharton School is an outstanding business school and has made a great decision in making Fin-Tech a specialization to study and explore. The course goes into depth and great detail. The quiz is up to the mark and challenge, as per the lectures.

创建者 Fahd A A

Jun 19, 2020

This is the beginning of many more learning opportunities for me to excel in FinTech. It's my dream and my passion to be part of the FinTech fraternity. I love this sector and I want to do something in the FinTech space back home in Pakistan.

创建者 Wolfgang P B

Nov 30, 2020

great course, learned tons and got hooked now! I want more. The intro to FinTech was eye-opening, so much more than the name FinTech might lead to think. Both professors come with a wealth of knowledge, really liked it much! thank you!