Chevron Left
返回到 FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,755 个评分
397 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you’ll learn the key components of modern-day investment strategies which utilize fintech. Professors Natasha Sarin and Chris Geczy of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of payment methods and financial regulations, so you can determine how fintech plays a role in the future of investing. Through analysis of robo-advising and changing demographic forces, you’ll learn how basic elements of trust underlie complex choice architecture in investments and impact investing. You’ll also explore payment methodologies and how fintech is emerging as an entrepreneurial solution to both investments and payment systems. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different financial technologies, and understand the dynamic between the innovations and regulations, and employ best practices in developing a fintech strategy for yourself or your business. No prerequisites are required for this course, although a basic understanding of credit cards and other payment methods is helpful....

热门审阅

RI
May 24, 2020

Nice introductory course to FinTech. However, I do not recommend the course for learners without prior knowledge on financial instruments as the course may become technical from time-to-time.

RN
Mar 15, 2021

Great teachers, excellent materials and one thing that I loved a lot a set of slides at the end of the chapter that made a lot easier to connect the lecture and class notes with the test.

筛选依据:

51 - FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations 的 75 个评论(共 403 个)

创建者 Sridhar P

Sep 11, 2021

A very good foundational course for beginners as well as experienced professionals in Financial industry in terms how the innovations are continuing to evolve and the regulatory challenges associated with rapid growth of innovation.

创建者 Chickee F

Jan 6, 2020

It gave a broader view of past, present and future of the finance space not only in the US but in globally, and the considerations innovators and regulators should be looked at when creating new fintech products and regulations.

创建者 Krishnamurthi S V

Nov 21, 2021

Brilliant course material & content. Helps you in recapping it whenever possible. Prof Sarin's presentation, subject expertise and articulation were salient features of the course. Glad, I enrolled & completed this course.

创建者 Asif K C

Jul 27, 2019

As an introduction to fintech this course was perfect. It was easy to follow and not too long. Perhaps I would have wanted a bit more depth but maybe that stuff will be covered in the next 3 courses of this specialization.

创建者 Mark M

Jul 24, 2019

This is an great course to allow one to develop the foundations of understanding of FIntech in the market today.The course is primarily concerned with USA matters but ideas and issues are very well communicated.

创建者 Jennifer F

Sep 10, 2019

This course was presented in a very clear and concise manner. Every word was purposeful, the material and examples were interesting. I have learned a lot and will be able to apply this knowledge immediately.

创建者 Kashaf T

Mar 30, 2021

Thanks! I have learned a significant amount of information from this course. It helped me gain a broad insight into the world of fintech. I would further like to broaden my knowledge in this field of study.

创建者 Renzo I

May 25, 2020

Nice introductory course to FinTech. However, I do not recommend the course for learners without prior knowledge on financial instruments as the course may become technical from time-to-time.

创建者 Keydson

May 4, 2020

Achei o curso fantástico. Gostei das aulas e os exercícios foram bastante tranquilos.

Eu não tinha conhecimento sobre o assunto, e agregou muito naquilo que eu buscava aprender e entender.

创建者 Rogelio F N

Mar 15, 2021

Great teachers, excellent materials and one thing that I loved a lot a set of slides at the end of the chapter that made a lot easier to connect the lecture and class notes with the test.

创建者 Supasuta C

Jun 26, 2021

Great and very insightful explanations! The course gives a comprehensive overview of the FinTech in many aspects and is suitable for those who want to grasp basic concepts of this topic.

创建者 Baba G

Oct 21, 2020

I learned a lot, thank you.

However, India & Africa were completely overlooked and the african model is so new it'd deserve a section by it's own...

Looking forward to learning more !

创建者 Dalrae J

Mar 2, 2020

It is a great elementary course for fintech workers, which states majorly about the economic history of foundation of fintech, which can easily be undermined by young fintech workers.

创建者 Yankai J

Dec 24, 2019

I am a engineering student, and I need to learn some about blockchain. Fortunately, I participated in this class. I leaned some basic definitions about FinTech. They are very useful.

创建者 Sujith T

May 18, 2021

Very well structured and highly informative course on the history and future impact of FinTech for consumers, businesses and most importantly developers of these FinTech solutions.

创建者 Natasha I L

Apr 28, 2020

The way the class was structured, the concepts/examples were explained, were clear and straight to the point for someone who is new to this field of knowledge. Thank you very much.

创建者 Emerson S

Apr 1, 2020

Exceptional. Nice pace and easy to understand. The tonality and delivery style of the presenters made the information much easier to digest, and it was not too technical.

创建者 Muhammad A

Sep 24, 2019

One of the best introductory course to understand the Fintech Industry, its opportunities and barriers from the perspective of an entrepreneur, consumer and regulator.

创建者 geraldine

Apr 26, 2020

It is a great course to start learning basics on the topic. Worth investing your effort in it. Easy to achieve with little daily discipline of 1.30hrs time invested.

创建者 Raghu R R

Jul 23, 2020

The course content is very precise and up to the point to explain the content well. Good narration of the content with proper usage of the visual slides and graphs.

创建者 William B e

Jun 12, 2019

Excellent overview, a straight forward approach. I wish there had been a bit more about cryptocurrency & blockchain transactions and related regulatory potential.

创建者 Stavan S

Jun 24, 2020

It was a great course. and a big thanks to professor Christopher Geczy and professor Natasha Sarin, for giving a handful knowledge about payments and regulations

创建者 Rhema B

Aug 23, 2019

I love the curriculum, it provided the foundation to know how financial services started, currently operates and how it's relevance to FIntech and innovation.

创建者 Ejike M

Jul 22, 2021

Such an amazing experience.

Gives a clearer insight of the emergence of Fintech and the future of Finance explained in the most comprehensive form ever!!!!

创建者 Shubham S

Mar 30, 2020

It was an enriching experience for me. All the content of the course is explained and covered well . Looking forward to be a part of more courses like this.