Chevron Left
返回到 FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,756 个评分
397 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you’ll learn the key components of modern-day investment strategies which utilize fintech. Professors Natasha Sarin and Chris Geczy of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of payment methods and financial regulations, so you can determine how fintech plays a role in the future of investing. Through analysis of robo-advising and changing demographic forces, you’ll learn how basic elements of trust underlie complex choice architecture in investments and impact investing. You’ll also explore payment methodologies and how fintech is emerging as an entrepreneurial solution to both investments and payment systems. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different financial technologies, and understand the dynamic between the innovations and regulations, and employ best practices in developing a fintech strategy for yourself or your business. No prerequisites are required for this course, although a basic understanding of credit cards and other payment methods is helpful....

热门审阅

RI
May 24, 2020

Nice introductory course to FinTech. However, I do not recommend the course for learners without prior knowledge on financial instruments as the course may become technical from time-to-time.

RN
Mar 15, 2021

Great teachers, excellent materials and one thing that I loved a lot a set of slides at the end of the chapter that made a lot easier to connect the lecture and class notes with the test.

筛选依据:

301 - FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations 的 325 个评论(共 403 个)

创建者 Prakhar A

Apr 16, 2020

The first two weeks of the course taught by Prof Geczy focused too much on figures (which are not outdated) rather than concepts.

Other than that the course is well structured and informative for someone wanting to get introduced to the FinTech world.

创建者 ABHIROOP R

Sep 29, 2019

VERY INFORMATIVE, NOT TOO MUCH INTERESTED IN US REGULATIONS THOUGH. AS AN INVESTMENT ADVISER BASED OUT OF INDIA AND MANAGING MY OWN BUSINESS, THIS COURSE HAS HELPED ME THINK AS TO HOW I SHOULD MAKE MY BUSINESS MORE ROBUST BY ADOPTING USE OF FINTECH.

创建者 Harshit G

Jan 4, 2021

Great course to get an overview of FinTech foundation (emergence, opportunities, market behavior), payment processes (particularly card systems) and financial sector regulation & challenges (overview in USA and Global scenarios with pros and cons)

创建者 Aditya K

Aug 9, 2019

The lectures are good . However, the course material is not structured . I guess that has to do with the nature of the subject, as this is still an upcoming topic . The issues of fintech and regtech are also present in the courses for fintech !!!!

创建者 Sai K G

Oct 3, 2019

Thanks a lot for this course. The parts of digital payments was particularly interesting. The course is largely taught in the context of US which is not ideal for international learners. The course and exercises can be expanded.

创建者 Salvatore R

Apr 1, 2021

This course is pretty dull. The material is very dry, and the lecturers do a pretty good job to make it less so. but still...There are also *a lot* of typos in the slides. Don't you guys use the spelling check in Philadelphia?

创建者 Hakim Z A

Nov 18, 2020

The course is ok for introduction and fundamental. However it is outdated, data and samples are before 2019. In which many aspect of Fintech have change and grown. The course need to be updated to be relevant for new students.

创建者 Panagiotis M

Dec 23, 2019

The course was very good with many information about payments and regulations. The only problem was that it was very theoriticall and some questions in the tests were concentrated on irrelevant and very specific details.

创建者 Richa P

May 28, 2020

Great introduction. However, the course is heavily skewed towards Regulations. The Tests are too simple and I would call this course more of a presentation of an article in a good business journal, rather than a course.

创建者 Robertus v K

Aug 1, 2019

Nice introduction course and pleasantly presented. It would be nice to receive a syllabus as well with the slides. Some typos in first modules slides. Also more moderated discussion in for a

创建者 Innocent K

May 13, 2021

It is great being a part of this class. I though wish the Quiz and questions are more centric around us reasoning after understanding and not necessarily cramming for figures and numbers.

创建者 Arnaud V

May 9, 2020

Very interesting class. I would have loved to have more interactions with other students (totally missing) and the class is very US focused, there is barely anything on Emerging markets.

创建者 José A P M

Aug 11, 2020

I really enjoyed all the videos. As an approach to Fintech, I really would appreciated if you could provide some additional supporting material (such as online articles or books).

创建者 Xiaohan Z

Apr 27, 2021

The course is well structured and well illustrated by the two professors. However, I would appreciate more case studies to have a deeper understanding of abstract concepts.

创建者 Damon I

Nov 25, 2020

This is a very informative course, that provided great visual examples of the topics discussed. As well as very useful experience and prospective by the instructors.

创建者 Akash V

Aug 11, 2021

course is good and i have learned so many things from this course which will help me to understand about fintech . this will help me to achieve my goals in fintech.

创建者 Jeremy C

Aug 1, 2021

Good course, very interesting. It really helped me to understand the growth of fintech during the last few years.

However I would not classify bitcoin as a company.

创建者 Santiago S

Jul 18, 2019

Buen programa para introducir fintech a personas que no tienen mucho conocimiento en el area. Le hace falta un poco de profundidas a los temas tocados en el curso

创建者 Eimear O

Jan 14, 2021

Clear and well explained even to a non-financial person such as myself. Thank you - I now have a much better understanding of Fin-Tech and the issues around it.

创建者 Sachin S

Oct 28, 2020

Week1 content should be revamped. Its like walking through a research report and quiz was like mugging those #s.

Week 3 and Week4 course content was awesome.

创建者 Ravena

May 20, 2020

This course provided a good overview of the Fintech scene especially in the United States in comparison with other countries involded in Financial Technology

创建者 Paul L

Mar 6, 2021

The regulatory piece was informative generally, but should give more specific examples of regulations of how current FinTech products are being regulated.

创建者 Nathalie P

Apr 28, 2020

First two weeks were great! I am curious why the lady on the videos for the the last 2 weeks felt the need to mention Elizabeth Warren so many times...

创建者 Frans S

May 14, 2021

Great course for a foundation. It may need to add more materials on the type of fintech instead of discussing the credit card technology too much.

创建者 Tiago M

Dec 11, 2019

Very good the part related with Regulation and Fintech. The initial week gave the context but was probably superficial, for a learning standpoint