Chevron Left
返回到 FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,704 个评分
385 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you’ll learn the key components of modern-day investment strategies which utilize fintech. Professors Natasha Sarin and Chris Geczy of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of payment methods and financial regulations, so you can determine how fintech plays a role in the future of investing. Through analysis of robo-advising and changing demographic forces, you’ll learn how basic elements of trust underlie complex choice architecture in investments and impact investing. You’ll also explore payment methodologies and how fintech is emerging as an entrepreneurial solution to both investments and payment systems. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different financial technologies, and understand the dynamic between the innovations and regulations, and employ best practices in developing a fintech strategy for yourself or your business. No prerequisites are required for this course, although a basic understanding of credit cards and other payment methods is helpful....

热门审阅

RI
May 24, 2020

Nice introductory course to FinTech. However, I do not recommend the course for learners without prior knowledge on financial instruments as the course may become technical from time-to-time.

RN
Mar 15, 2021

Great teachers, excellent materials and one thing that I loved a lot a set of slides at the end of the chapter that made a lot easier to connect the lecture and class notes with the test.

筛选依据:

101 - FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations 的 125 个评论(共 392 个)

创建者 Chai Y X

May 12, 2021

Have a really good insight on fintech and the fascinated of the regulation and foundation of payments that i learnt from.

创建者 Craig O

Feb 26, 2021

I loved the way the course was taught !!! Very efficient and knowledgeable teaching !!! Thank you thank you thank you!!!

创建者 Jose T

Jul 1, 2021

Interesting course to grasp on the basics and open up the spectrum for engaging in more technical aspects of fintech

创建者 Ruan A

Mar 23, 2021

Professor Sarin is very skillful in transmitting knowledge on a virtual environment - I really enjoyed her classes.

创建者 Gabriela M

Jan 1, 2020

Really interesting and current topics were adressed, giving an insight over the situation in the US and globally.

创建者 Ian K I

Aug 8, 2019

The course is highly educative. I have a greater understanding of what FinTech is and the regulations behind it.

创建者 Guilbert M H

Jun 28, 2019

Very informative and the instructors are truly experts of their field. Thank you COURSERA and to my professors!

创建者 Manuel A

May 23, 2020

I thought I understood everything about fintech until I saw this course. Excellent teachers. Thanks, Coursera.

创建者 Magnus A C

Jun 18, 2020

A beginner friendly course perfect for individuals who want to grasp the foundations of the Fintech industry.

创建者 Matthew L

Jul 11, 2019

Very informative primer on FinTech innovations in the context of the financial services industry as a whole.

创建者 Carlos Q

Sep 8, 2020

Very interesting course. It exceeded my expectations being it a basic level one. I am pleasantly surprised.

创建者 Enrique P R

Jan 20, 2021

Elemental as every framework / introduction should be, but braod and complete. Good pace, easy to follow.

创建者 carlos a m p

Jun 18, 2019

Excellent course. However, It does not offer suggestions about additional readings (books, papers, etc.)

创建者 WAN F B W A

Apr 23, 2020

Very informative subject, worth to learn dan study to knowing on FinTech concept and globally practice

创建者 Elaine K

Aug 26, 2019

Excellent introductory course with a good amount of examples to explain the points the lecturers made.

创建者 Obafemi A

Oct 20, 2020

A really good introduction to the Fintech space although it is a little skewed towards the US market.

创建者 Mark D

May 22, 2020

This was the first time I have used this platform for educational purposes. I am extremely impressed.

创建者 Felix L

Nov 10, 2019

This course is very informative on different financial technologies and governing global regulations.

创建者 Pamela C

Jun 1, 2020

Good introductory class to FinTech and regulation. Modules were well structured and easy to follow.

创建者 Andrei T

Jul 7, 2021

R​eally useful. The teachers were amazing at getting the ideas accros and delivering prime material

创建者 Balasubramaniam D

May 11, 2021

Very informative and educative course content and presented in a very lucid and interesting style.

创建者 Konstantinos T

Apr 4, 2020

An excellent introduction in Fintech by focusing on trends, technologies, payments and regulations

创建者 VARUN V

Feb 18, 2020

Great course to get an introduction about FinTech Industry and the challenges that emerge with it.

创建者 Joi M K

Jul 2, 2019

This course is extremely simple to follow and a great introduction to FinTech for novice learners.

创建者 Emmanuel k E

Oct 5, 2021

learnt a-lot about fintech and the statistics gave so much clarity on the fin-tech market growth