Chevron Left
返回到 Global Trends for Business and Society

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Global Trends for Business and Society 的评价和反馈

4.8
748 个评分
194 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you’ll learn to analyze rapidly changing global trends, their effects on consumer and labor markets, financial systems, and geopolitical relationships among countries all over the world. Professor Mauro Guillen of the Wharton School has designed this course to help you understand the magnitude of influence these trends have on the business world and society. Through real-world case studies, both historical and contemporary, you’ll examine how changes within one society affect others. By the end of this course, you’ll have gained the tools to be able to identify, analyze, and adapt to global changes as they affect your business and society....

热门审阅

OO
Aug 13, 2018

This is a great course. It foster curiosity for creative thinking and innovation from a global economy perspective. I am now aware of global trends, inequalities, economic threats and opportunities.

OR
Apr 30, 2020

I really enjoyed this course on Global Trends for Business and Society.\n\nI travel for work within SSA and South/East Asia.\n\nI will be able to apply what I have learned.\n\nMany thanks!\n\nOrla

筛选依据:

176 - Global Trends for Business and Society 的 190 个评论(共 190 个)

创建者 Lorena F

Feb 13, 2018

Me gustó mucho el curso, solo tuve problemas con algunas clases que fueron muy largas.

创建者 Alison C

Feb 8, 2021

I would give this course 5 stars except the information is now somewhat dated.

创建者 Muhammad S

May 12, 2020

good material, good teacher , good experience

创建者 Gloria F

Apr 25, 2020

It is all very well explained and very clear

创建者 Soeren J

Oct 20, 2019

Thank you for an interesting course!

创建者 Sophie M G

May 27, 2018

Interesting and easy to follow

创建者 Pierleone

Aug 1, 2020

Amazing Course!

创建者 Alexandre S

Mar 26, 2018

Good course

创建者 Christopher M D

Dec 18, 2018

The course offers a cursory overview of the past century or so in terms of trade, global conflict, and the balance of power. I thought the course could have been more engaging and thought provoking. I found the interruptions of the lecture with the professor's on-location videos to be jarring and disconnected to the lecture. Had he actually showed us something interesting that illuminated his point, that would have been useful. Last, there was little discussion of the implications of global trends for business. As a student, you'll have to draw the connections between global trends and the impact on business and making a better world.

创建者 Vaibhav S

Apr 10, 2021

Could have mentioned some links to the impact of global trends to changing business strategy. Felt more like a history lesson.

创建者 Marcos P

Jul 22, 2018

I found the course to be quite shallow and don't feel like I have gained very practical skills. The deliverables were a bit vague and, although the course content was interesting, it didn't go beyond teaching already intuitive trends and their (very broad) effect on society. On the pro side, however, at least I did get a few nice insights while learning about a few of the concepts introduced.

创建者 Ester S

Feb 8, 2018

Interesting, but difficult to follow due to one-man lectures

创建者 Vinod k

Nov 7, 2019

VERY NICE