Chevron Left
返回到 运营分析

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 运营分析 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,783 个评分
693 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

热门审阅

PK

Oct 12, 2019

An exceptionally organized course with sufficient examples, it provides an in depth analysis of the concepts introduced (optimization, decision trees, forecasting, simulations) and of the tools used.

JH

Aug 12, 2016

This module is really good for those of us who need to plan strategically ahead. It helps answer a lot of questions that business leaders will grapple with as they try to look ahead in the business.

筛选依据:

26 - 运营分析 的 50 个评论(共 674 个)

创建者 Yang Z

Mar 16, 2016

This is by far the best Wharton course on Coursera. The course materials are well prepared and easy to follow. It is really nice to have practice questions so I can test my understandings before to take the Quiz. The instruments in Quiz are well designed and no outliners appears. Overall, this course set the bar of outstanding quality of an online learning experience.

创建者 rahul o

Oct 08, 2017

Perfectly explained course if you want to deal with data specially when uncertainty is involved in the future while you are making predictions on your data. Apart from that a lot of inbuilt excel tools(solver,random number generator) used for solving complex problems involving constraints came in handy which before this course i had no knowledge about.

创建者 Michael L

Jan 16, 2016

The Course instructors did a tremendous job taking hard/difficult concepts and distilling those concepts into simple to follow examples. They broke problems into pieces which allowed each video/section to build on one another--this approach was quite effective at starting simple and becoming more complex over time. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 Amit V

Aug 17, 2017

Many, many important concepts and techniques taught in a very lucid manner. Particularly enjoyed sessions by Sergei and Noah. However, sessions by Senthil need to improve drastically on editing and on explanation of more difficult concepts - too much time was spent on simple, basic concepts while difficult ones were almost glossed over.

创建者 rohit r

Sep 12, 2016

One of the best lecture and course I have ever seen .World's best Colleges brought to the DOOR and Lectures from the World Class lecturers. Thank You Professors and the program Manager. Thank You Coursera. While other online education platforms are busy making money , you have set benchmark to the education world. Thank you.

Regards,

Rohit

创建者 aakash c

Aug 17, 2019

The course is very appropritate to understand the problems which are very centric to the operation management function. The highlight of the course for me was decision tree analysis.

The course covers descriptive statistic techniques, Simplex method (linear and non linear both), transportation models, simulation techniques and so on.

创建者 Kavitha S

Dec 30, 2016

A great course that takes you into the various analyses involving Moving Averages, Time Series and other forms of analyses. The quizzes were pretty time consuming, had to work through the problems in a detailed manner in Excel, and did take close to an hour to complete the quizzes, but they were pretty straight forward.

创建者 Shruthi

Jun 14, 2017

The course gives us a great start point to understand the supply and demand problems and methods of solving them. Along with a good amount of theory the course enables one to learn a few excel methods that are helpful in optimization problems. The hands on part of the course makes it interesting and easy to follow.

创建者 Deborah L

Aug 07, 2016

With a lot of Excel practices and step by step explanations, this module is enabling to grab the concept theoretically, but also learn with application. It is very clear, very helpful, and with a gradual learning in difficulty that let you use former learnings for the following steps.

Highly recommended course!

创建者 Elisabeth S

Apr 09, 2018

Such an interesting and challenging course. I had to work hard to understand the mathematical side of the course, which was a challenge for me, but very rewarding when I achieved such a high grade. I loved the way that you guided us through Excel and we learnt by new skills by actually doing them. Brilliant.

创建者 Damilla M A M

May 16, 2017

It's a good start for everyone for wants to know how Operations decisions should be made. This course present the logic behind expensive softwares and as my professor says, the difference between an ordinary Operations manager and an extraordinary lives in the details, as to know how the softwares think. ;)

创建者 Ranadheer

Dec 10, 2016

Amazing and detailed explanations by professors made me anxious and excite about business analytics,

the best part is evaluation process and finally by getting the certificate from Wharton school which is my dream college,I feel very proud

Thank you coursera for this beautiful learning experience....!!!

创建者 Messias M U

Mar 26, 2016

Operations Analytics shows how complex is the process of devising the future. However, statistical models minimize the forecast and maximize the potential of returns. It's what i like in these business subjects: the fact that wealth is not a product of luck or mystery. It is predictable!

创建者 Santiago F C A

May 30, 2017

I loved every minute of this course. It gives you a basic theoretic knowledge that you can easily expand on and makes sure that you are able to start doing your own optimization thanks to the practice-oriented lectures and the extra problems at the end of each week.

创建者 Amar S

Aug 17, 2019

The course content is very much useful and relevant to practical decision making of business world. It helped me a lot in learning Decision Tree Analysis, Mathematical operation, Optimization and Microsoft Excel function like data analysis and solver operation etc.

创建者 Adams A J

Mar 19, 2016

The professors gave the students many tools to go and use solve some basic operational problems within a business. I really appreciated the Excel sheets being easy to understand, and I will definitely be referring to them as I grasp more knowledge of the material.

创建者 Helder R V

Feb 26, 2016

Excellent material, plenty of practice problems with relevant examples. The best i have seen so far. The teachers really take their time to explain every detail, it's impressive.

I recommended it to everyone looking to get more experience/knowledge in the subject.

创建者 Krithivasan K

Aug 16, 2016

The course was engaging and easy. It dealt with some unique and practical concepts which would be helpful for our future career. These concepts were dealt with in a subtle and easy way. The use of excel also helped in learning some new things in every session.

创建者 Rodrigo A

Mar 31, 2018

Incredibly cool exercises. It would be interesting to find examples on how current tech companies like (Uber, Amazon, etc) are facing demand based problems for us e-learners to understand how these solutions can be applied to current business problems. Good job!

创建者 V V K

Jul 28, 2016

This is the first course am completing frm coursera. It's amazing stuff I got and I got to know abt many things from this course. Moreover I would like to thank professors for giving excel templates which made me to work out and understand more on this.

创建者 Satish

Feb 01, 2016

Amazing course. After a long time, I had access to a logical flow of these complex subjects in an easy to absorb manner with increasing complexity. I do realise that I don't have access to Interfaces though - to follow-up on the readings suggested!!

创建者 Adriana A R

Jan 10, 2016

Very interesting course. It was very good to refresh what I learned long time ago. Easy to follow and very clear explanations.

The material is very useful and the excel files to work the examples are very clear and great to keep for future reference.

创建者 Jay N D

Apr 04, 2016

Of the entire course so far I found the Operations Analytics very detailed and has helped me understand the aspects of operations. The additional excel problems and the detailed videos has made me more inclined towards the operations Analytics.

创建者 JIng Z

Mar 07, 2020

I love this course! 3 instructors gave us 3 different methods to optimize the solutions and in the end, they summarize all together! Materials are so clear and well instructed, highly recommended anyone who interested in operation analytics

创建者 Ian A

Nov 28, 2015

This course gives a very high level view of operations analytics. It introduces solver in excel, how to convert non-linear problems to linear using constraints and decision trees using maxi-min, maxi-min and maximizing the expected value.