Chevron Left
返回到 运营分析

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 运营分析 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,530 个评分
646 个审阅

课程概述

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

热门审阅

PK

Oct 12, 2019

An exceptionally organized course with sufficient examples, it provides an in depth analysis of the concepts introduced (optimization, decision trees, forecasting, simulations) and of the tools used.

JH

Aug 12, 2016

This module is really good for those of us who need to plan strategically ahead. It helps answer a lot of questions that business leaders will grapple with as they try to look ahead in the business.

筛选依据:

226 - 运营分析 的 250 个评论(共 622 个)

创建者 WEYINMI K A

Dec 15, 2015

I highly recommend the course.

创建者 ALPANA S

May 01, 2016

wonderful course

创建者 Blake P

Sep 25, 2017

Great informative class. Professors are clear, and obviously, very intelligent. I gained so much from this course and would recommend this to any business owners or someone looking to enter the operations field.

创建者 Ivan Z

Nov 07, 2015

It's amazing how Professor Veeraraghavan can teach this many concepts in such a short session making it all very clear at the same time.

创建者 Mohamed F

Apr 18, 2016

great Course , i have learned so much from it , and helped a lot in my job

highly recommended for all OP field seekers

创建者 Babli P

Aug 11, 2017

Great insights about operation analytics

创建者 Siddharth I

Jan 07, 2018

Excellent course! All of the content in this course is hands on, you learn to actually apply some concepts of statistics to solve problems with optimization and simulation using Excel add-ons. The thought of discovering the next tool to solve the problem was tantalizing and kept me motivated - the videos flew by without my mind wandering much. Very gripping! At the end of the course, I feel like I've developed a substantial skill to DO something. All 4 weeks deliver something memorable, with later weeks noticeably building upon the previous ones. The optional reviews are highly recommended as they often go deeper and address something a bit more complex, especially in the enlightening final week with Prof. Noah Gans. The only improvement I could suggest is to the quizzes. They refer to problems covered in the lectures, and we have to go back to find them in the lecture slides again, which doesn't feel right. This could be avoided by including a small snapshot of the problem within the quiz itself. The other courses in this specialization (I've only seen Customer and People Analytics so far) deliver a wide range of insights from the professors' research, but they mostly just deliver the information, which can quickly become overwhelming. This one draws the learner in to learn from experience, which makes one walk away very satisfied. Aces!

创建者 D R P

Mar 29, 2017

It was a nice course and more informative useful, I have taken a material for preparation but could not attempt assignments. if permitted I would like to attempt at once and submit.

创建者 Yuzheng A

Jul 20, 2017

I really love this course!!! I really enjoy the learning process of using Solver and DATA ANALYTICS TOOLS in excel!

创建者 Nabil C

Dec 13, 2015

Very well presented, good use of example in Excel and explanations in the presentation. Practice problems and quizzes were also very helpful to put learning to pract

创建者 Ghassan W

Feb 19, 2016

Good excel examples!

Can do with more complex examples :)

创建者 Sean M

Dec 03, 2015

This was excellent and the professors were complete class... I'll be doing another for sure

创建者 Missael J L M

Feb 10, 2016

So good!

创建者 Vladimir P

Jun 15, 2017

Great

创建者 Jay N D

Apr 04, 2016

Of the entire course so far I found the Operations Analytics very detailed and has helped me understand the aspects of operations. The additional excel problems and the detailed videos has made me more inclined towards the operations Analytics.

创建者 Endurance O

Aug 21, 2017

Excellent Course. I will highly recommend this course to my colleagues

创建者 Vikas K S

Jan 29, 2016

It is a very well managed session. Proper beautiful examples, and covering all the relevant topics made it a great one.

I gained a lot.

创建者 Jordi V

Oct 27, 2016

Great Course and material

创建者 Ivanenko T

Apr 29, 2016

Good !!

创建者 Helder R V

Feb 26, 2016

Excellent material, plenty of practice problems with relevant examples. The best i have seen so far. The teachers really take their time to explain every detail, it's impressive.

I recommended it to everyone looking to get more experience/knowledge in the subject.

创建者 Siddharth G

Feb 21, 2016

This course was a definite improvement from the Customer Analytics course. All three instructors were on point. A special mention for you Sergei. Your portions were the most fun to explore. Thanks.

创建者 Zackaria M

Oct 07, 2016

Great Course

创建者 Rana G u I

Dec 18, 2015

A good source of knowledge and practical implementation, in a excellent manner.

创建者 Steve W

Oct 29, 2016

Very topical areas needed to understand and analyze today's business environment.

创建者 Vasu D

Jan 24, 2016

Guaranteed learning that you can use in your analytics related job!!