Chevron Left
返回到 运营分析

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 运营分析 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,481 个评分
639 个审阅

课程概述

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

热门审阅

PK

Oct 12, 2019

An exceptionally organized course with sufficient examples, it provides an in depth analysis of the concepts introduced (optimization, decision trees, forecasting, simulations) and of the tools used.

JH

Aug 12, 2016

This module is really good for those of us who need to plan strategically ahead. It helps answer a lot of questions that business leaders will grapple with as they try to look ahead in the business.

筛选依据:

251 - 运营分析 的 275 个评论(共 617 个)

创建者 Batukhan T

Feb 23, 2016

Really useful course, concise and resourceful

创建者 Viktor L

Feb 26, 2016

Great course!

创建者 Anil K

Jan 16, 2016

Good coverage of fundamentals and has the right amount of concepts and problems to explain the nuances of various forms of operational optimization problems

创建者 Mthokozisi C M

Nov 15, 2017

was a greatest eye opener and providing good insight on how to solve operations problems

创建者 shuichi a

Jan 21, 2016

Great course! Great Content!

I gained deeper understanding on applications of statistics after this course.

However, I expected deeper and more specialized knowledge (optimization and modeling) in future courses.

创建者 Evan H

Aug 30, 2017

This course was incredibly well put together, content was clearly presented, and taught me new tips / tools that I am already incorporating into my real-world work.

创建者 Juan P A

Dec 21, 2015

You should consider change either the name or the sinapsis of the course so more people take it because I really considered it to be amazing.

创建者 Alvaro G d S

Dec 26, 2015

So far I've learned I can say it has been a great course.

创建者 Gavin C

Nov 17, 2015

Well paced, professional and practical. Using Excel for the demonstrations allowed the tutors to focus on the statistical fundamentals behind analytics. An excellent grounding for students who want to dive deeper into the subject.

创建者 Ponciano R

Mar 27, 2018

Excellent course, well paced and quite useful

创建者 Smitha

Dec 22, 2015

Crisp and concise

创建者 Joseph D

Jan 21, 2016

Good course. Easy as hell if you have a stat or quantitative background already, but I found it useful as a gateway into linear programming as well as a good overview of the classes of problems encountered in operations. I was hoping there would be a little on queueing but that's ok.

Compared to the other courses in this module, it is a bit more video time (almost twice customer analytics), but each concept is carefully explained. The quizzes are hands down the best of all the Wharton BA courses. You actually solve problems! Customer and HR are too conceptual and accounting is just too nitpicky with questions packing too many concepts.

The instructors speak very slowly and clearly. This will be great for international students, but if you're a native speaker, I'd suggest listening at 1.25x or 1.5x.

创建者 Rubén G G

Jul 13, 2016

Really good with a lot of practical tools and examples to understand and see how it works

创建者 Shaik M

Jun 15, 2016

Simple techniques, described with examples, loved it.

创建者 Darya V

Dec 20, 2015

Wharton School again succeeds in its online course. I keep wondering their ability to concentrate on main topics, explain difficult theory with simple words and examples. Course contains theory and practice problems, quiz covers course material. I have great insights about operational analytics. Course is totally worth to watch. Thank you Wharton for sharing you knowledge and expertise with the world!

创建者 Mauricio A L R

Jun 29, 2017

Excelente.

创建者 Lai K C

Feb 12, 2016

All the instructors have taken great care in providing detailed and step-by-step methods/instructions/guidance for using and constructing models with spreadsheet that are useful to the real business world.

创建者 yashar k s

Jan 11, 2016

good course

创建者 Rami S

Aug 06, 2016

Excellent

创建者 Mariana G

May 19, 2018

an extremely interesting course with a lot of practical tasks

创建者 Julien B

May 28, 2016

Very good course

创建者 Vishal K

Jun 02, 2017

Nicely done

创建者 Vishal C

Mar 29, 2016

Good package.

创建者 Mukesh C

Jul 03, 2017

Extremely well-designed study material

创建者 Sanjay K

Sep 01, 2017

Excellent refresher course for me!